Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included) - BK77HNDL

KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)rated 4.769 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)

 

Price: $44.95

Save $15.05 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Central Ca.
Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

Great Purchase

This is a great item, it greatly improves the feel of the knife over the stock handles, i put it on a Camillus made Bk-7 the fit was near perfect, i definitely recommend these to anyone with a Becker knife.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henry K
Mississippi
Mar 07, 2017
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

BK 2 Micarta Handles

as advertised. went on with no issues. Makes a huge difference in quality of knife.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin R.
Canada
Apr 09, 2012
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
I bought these grips to put on to my Kabar Becker BK2 as a substitute for the original grips. I noticed with the original grips that when my hands got wet due to sweat or otherwise while I used the knife, that the original grip scales became slippery, and that my grip on the knife was far less secure. Not something you want when handling sharp objects. The Micarta scales have dealt with this situation nicely, not to mention the fact that they improve the overall fit and finish of the knife and make it look like a much higher end product. I also liked the professional way that Knife Center goes about it's business. My order was processed and shipped quickly and without difficulty, and arrived much sooner than I thought it would. Overall, a good experience dealing with Knife Center, and I'll be ordering from them again in the future.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Sitka, AK
Feb 01, 2016
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

Micarta handles

Handles fit well. Good grip in wet conditions.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Plattsburgh, NY
Sep 07, 2019
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

HUGE DIFFERENCE

These are 1st quality micarta scales. I bought two pairs for the BK29 and the BK21 Kukri. They both fit perfectly. You will need a 5/32" hex head. Don't over tweak them and make sure the but is flush with the bolt as they cross-thread easily. I wish the scales were OD Green, or black, but aside from that, these babies are perfect. The grivory scales are horrible. They slide easily and is a nasty accident waiting to happen. Add a paracord 550 to your blade after changing to these wonderful scales and you will be all set!
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Axel Bell
Switzerland
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

More grippy

These high quality Micarta for my handles KA-BAR BK2 Becker are more grippy than the original grips. I think, for Europa, longer screw and a 5/32 hex-key are necessary in the kit, I dont't find it in Europa.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Toronto, Canada
Dec 05, 2013
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Micarta scales are much more grippy than he stock scales on the BK7. Even though I moded my stock scales the micarta still gives me more confidence in the grip and the fact that it does not lose grip when wet is a huge plus. They are alao beautiful and turn my Kabar into a real showpiece. They are perferctly formed to the shape of the stock scales. They also came quickly, within a week shipped to Canada. The only two things I wish I had known before purchasing are; micarta has a slight odour to it I'm guessing due to the resin which laminates the linen layers, and secondly that the finish takes on a wood grain apperance which had made many people ask me online when viewing photos where I got my wooden handles. Neither of these "issues" would have changed my mind but I would have liked to have known. Perfect balance of function and fasion.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marty S
Maryland
Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Material Quality, Fit
Cons: None

BK7 Linen Micarta Handle

Very nice. Makes a huge difference compared to originals. Perfect fit. Easy to install. Only used them a little so far, but expect them to last forever. Very pleased.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Al
Arkadelphia Arkansas
Feb 22, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

Excellent upgrade!

Excellent fit and appearance,much improved gripping surface on BK7 and BK5 Magnum Camp Knife.Quick and easy installation.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wm Larry M
Graham, Tx
Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None

Good stuff

Fit perfect. Big improvement!
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jarl
Quebec, Canada
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Fit, Durability, None
Cons: Material Quality

needed if you plan to use your Ka-bar Becker

I hated the original handle for the ka-bar Becker, it was unconfortable and slippery, an huge design flaw(like the cheap 'laser' brand knife handles). This was made to correct the problem and it does wonderfully on my BK10. The finish could be better, but it doesn't harm the functionnality.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andreas
Norway
Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Material Quality
Cons: None
The micarta scales have more texture and allows for a much better grip than the original grivory scales.
KA-BAR Becker Linen Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rumrunner
Fenton, MO
May 28, 2012
Pros: Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

BK7 Micarta slabs

I bought these for my BK-7, $44. Work great and being solid, unlike hollw slabs that came with it, can be fitted to my hand. Was going to purchace another for my BK-2 until...they are now $59.95 on the sale weekend. Sorry too rich for my blood now even with the