Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.000 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2 inch Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $19.95

Save $12.38 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike M
Alabaster al
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Small but does what I need it to. Clips to my pocket I can get hand in and out no problem. Third knife I've bought from knife center good service and shipping.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gemanitney
Miami
Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Awesome 2" folding knife
I really enjoy the kershaw flipper
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zach
Indiana
Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Can't ask for anything more in a knife. It's there when you need it. It's one of my new favorites.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Tx
Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Little Knife
The black finish on this one is premium. Good flipper.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
Fairfax
Sep 03, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
4 Stars, would have been 5 if..
It's a nicely built, stout little knife with black coating. Sharp out of the box and legal in most jurisdictions. The blade has a lot of cutting edge for it's size. It was a bit tight out of the box and wouldn't completely open until I used a torx wrench to loosen the pivot pin 1/4 turn. I shouldn't have needed to do that. That's a Kershaw quality control issue. So, I'm knocking one star off for that. Now it opens fine.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kaz
South central PA
Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Nice little knife
This is a great knife for small pockets, typically found in women's jeans. It's hard to find a knife that has a deep pocket carry clip that doesn't stick out of my pocket. I actually got this knife simply for the size and deep pocket carry clip, even though the grade of steel isn't fabulous. The only negative is sometimes the liner lock doesn't catch, so I will either be more firm in opening the blade, or eventually adjust it.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Jacksonville, Fl
May 08, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening
Nice blade,,,,,but.
I saw this and decided i wanted it because of the blade shape and size. The blade is great once its out. Its so short and stubby its hard to open,,,,i loosened it some and its still awkward. Downright heavy in your pocket. But its sturdy and has a useful shape once wielded.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Fredg
Lecompton, KS
Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material
Small Knife
This purchase was an experiment to see how small a useful knife could be. This knife will be relegated to my desk drawer and only used when I don't have anything else handy. The lock is very erratic, not always catching. The flip is difficult to get a good solid opening feel. The blade is sharp as it should be. For the length of the blade the grip is very thick, out of balance for me. It was not expensive so I have no problem with the purchase. I consider it tuition in learning what works and what doesn't.
Kershaw 1313BLK Spoke Assisted Flipper Knife 2" Black Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Steve In L.A.
N. Hollywood, Ca
Apr 25, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Couldn't get it open!
It's a slicK little knife. Sharp and nice in my hand. But all that means nothing, if I can't get it open. Which is impossible with out the help of a screwdriver. Believe me, I worked it. Very disappointing. I should have read the earlier reviews. I would love to exchange it, but I don't think it would matter. I have had similar problems with Chinese made knives, just didn't think it would happen with Kershaw. Steve in L.A.