Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handlesrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (23.0 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75 inch Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $44.95

Save $24.34 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean K
Ewa Beach, Hi
Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

informative

Very handsome knife. Gave it as a gift to my son.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
CARY NC
Apr 03, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

REVIEW

Very fast opening with flipper. Very sharp. Fits well in my hand.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
GA.
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Perfect size

Made to be the same design as the Zero Tolerence Rick Hinderer...assisted opening works very well. Perfect size for carry in or clipped to pocket...only con for me is pocket clip might be alittle to tight...hard to pull off pocket(denim). Overall great feel, design, and PRICE!!!
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
North Carolina
Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great for Everyday Carry.

This knife holds it sharpness day after day of constant use, cutting boxes, opening parts, even used it to strip some wires on the boat. This knife is reliable and quality made.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob H
Houston
Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

An excellent choice

The knife opens quickly and easily with one hand using just enough force to be deliberate. It fits a pocket well and can be closed using only one hand if necessary. The knife was very sharp and the workmanship is solid.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anon
New Zealand
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Kershaw 1555G10

Great product, nice smooth operation and solid feeling lock.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris K
Detroit
Mar 01, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife Great deal

I love the blade, the feel and easy opening. I use my knife everyday, so a good blade is important to me. This knife fills the bill and didn’t cost $150.00.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Livermore, CA
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Best EDC for the price

I have bought several inexpensive knives in the past and this surpasses them all for the price. A well designed, quick assist knife that is a bit heavier for it's size but keeps a edge very well. The G10 addition to this model makes handling even better than the previous model. The stonewash finish also is a nice touch to a quality Kershaw knife, although this blade is made in China and not in the USA, there is no way you would think a negative thought when in your hand.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
GA.
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None

Sharp

I have already posted one review of this knife...but I felt a second was necessary. This knife was sharp enough out of the box for daily use for the first week and a half. But, I was pleasantly surprised when I applied it to a good "Arkansas Stone" ...I will say that I'm now a 1 inch × 1 inch square of hair less on my arm...Now it is SHARP!!! I am interested to see how long it stays that sharp with daily use (cardboard, plastic straps, etc.....WORK)
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Minnesota
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

G10 Cryo!

Great little budget folder from Kershaw! I use it daily cutting cardboard, webbing and rope..works great and seems to hold a decent edge..Nice deep carry pocket clip...
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bart
Mesquite, NV
Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Kershaw Cryo 1555G

I generally avoid Chinese made knives, due to their inconsistent quality. However, I must say that the Kershaw Cryo is an exception to the rule. The knife is aesthetically very pleasing and exhibits excellent fit and finish. The blade deploys quickly and the frame-lock is very solid and secure and is unlikely to fail during everyday use. I would definitely rate the Kershaw Cryo as one of the best bargains available in its price range.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony T
Oriental, NC
May 26, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
I give it a five-star for construction and quality when balanced with price. That said, this is a small knife with a small handle that that fits nicely under three fingers. A perfect Sunday-carry blade.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sandy
Denver
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great Product

Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Illinois
Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife for the price

This knife is extriemly sharp! If your looking for a quality knife and don't want to spend a high price, get this knife. Strong spring for release with a quality weight that makes this knife feel very sturdy. Great edc
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Elkhart IN.
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very good quality knife

It is a everyday carry knife for me. I am very pleased with the quality of the knife. It is a sure opening, locks well in place. I could not be happier. Best of all it was very affordable.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shane
Ireland
Feb 01, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

Perfect EDC Knife

Great size and ergonomics for every day carry. Especially like that you can change the location of the pocket clip. Excellent all round knife for the price. Highly recommend!
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene
South Africa
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

Amazing value for money

How do Kershaw pack so many features into a knife at this price? Fit and finish, the assisted deployment and the frame lock are three features that stand out and compare favorably with my ZT. Tack sharp out of box.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Folding Kife Collector
Cary NC
Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Kershaw knife review

This is the sharpest knife I have ever owned. The knife opens and closes with ease. I use the knife as EDC. Retired NCO Army. I collected knives through out my Army career but they had been through the Army. I wish I had known about Kershaw then. I would encourage anyone that wants an EDC and very sharp to buy this and other Kershaw knives. I remove the clips on my knives.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Los Angeles
Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

Amazing

KnifeCenter delivered the knife with alacrity at an unbelievable price, and Kershaw did their job just as well. As someone who has owned two original Hinderer's, I believe this might be the best buy yet. It feels just as good in the hand and as solid as one from the designer. At the rate I destroy knives or lose them I can buy 32 of these for the price Rick charges.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Texas
Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Ideal EDC

This knife is exactly what the doctor ordered - G10, stonewashed, fast, and solid. Could not be more pleased.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John E
Brook Park, Oh
Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Excellent for the price!

Many people review knifes and have some unrealistic expectations. So when I review a knife that's 20-30 bucks, I don't expect it to have the qualities of a $100+ knife. Considering the above, this kershaw has decent blade steel, very sharp out of the box, good grip handles, opening the blade is very easy. The only thing I personally don't like is the pocket clip, way too tight for my taste but for some people this may also be an advantage. Overall, I would say this knife has the qualities found in a $60-100 knife. If it would only have been made in usa ...
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe R.
Newton, IA, USA
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Very happy with this purchase

I totally agree with the previous poster; "decent blade steel, very sharp out of the box, good grip handles, opening the blade is very easy." I agree that the pocket clip is too tight, making it difficult to attach to my pocket. I also want to add that this knife is beautifully engineered. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The only thing I would change now that I have handled the knife is I probably should have gone with a 3" plus blade. One additional comment. I ordered this knife late evening on Thursday 4/09. I'm talking like 10:30 PM. I received a reply email acknowledging my order around 11:30 PM. The knife shipped on 4/10 and the postal service had my packaged delivered on Monday 4/13. Considering I got the best price on the internet, and easily the best service I have ever experienced I will return to Knife Center for all future purchases.
Kershaw 1555G10 Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Plain Stonewash Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Northeast USA
Jul 08, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Weight, None

Love the G-10 Scales

I have and love the regular version and this one feels even better! Only negative, not for me but maybe others, is that it's a little heavier than other similar knives.