Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handlesrated 4.633 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

 

Price: $36.95

Save $20.79 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henry
Fort Gordon, Ga
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1605 clash
Excellent knife definitely got what I wanted in a fop ocker folder.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas W
Campbell county,Ky
Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Everyday use. The edge on the blade it stay sharp. I have one I got my son and grandson one and they love it
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nunemakerknives
Odessa Tx.
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
my new favorite knife
In the past I have made knife purchases from other various vendors , but this knife made my day , it was just what i was looking for and untill now was just having to settle for what i bought. I am happy to say I got MORE than what I paid for!
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark G.
Hamilton On.
Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw Clash
I received the Clash as a replacement for another Kershaw that is no longer in stock ANYWHERE. First off let me say that KnifeCenter's customer service was AMAZING in every way! Now, on to the Clash. It's a Ken Onion design and as far as I'm concerned, Ken can do no wrong. The handle on this knife was shorter than I expected but fits in my hand very well. I have average sized guys hands and it just tucks in my palm perfectly. The leaf shaped blade came very sharp out of the box, as per usual with Kershaw. The Speedsafe opens quick with an authoritative click and the liner locks up nice and tight without being a pain in the butt (or thumb) to open. Clash is a great knife if you don't want to carry a full size blade like the Speedbump but still want to go a bit bigger than maybe The Volt or O-So-Sweet pocket knives. I've got quite a few Kershaw knives and the Clash is one of my favourites and easily made it's way into my EDC rotation.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Evolutionary
Santa Barbara, Ca
Feb 05, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Fabulous knife!
I use this knife for most everything you would use an EDC knife for. It is well balanced and lightning quick to deploy. It came very sharp from the factory. I cannot think of anything negative about the knife. As for knifecenter shipping...super. I recommend both knife and store.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Per Jansson
Sweden
May 20, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A new kind of cool
I use this as EDC. It would probably work as a self defense knife as well. The blade is wicked sharp and deploys in a split second thanks to the speedsafe feature. I cannot think of anything that is not great about this knife Possibly, the pocket clip could be different so the knife would sit lower in my pocket. I know people love to hate Gerber, but I wish all knife makers would take a look at the Gerber Powerframe pocket clip and make their own clips that way.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Olmsted
Louisiana
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great product
Sharp right out of the box, handles well, nice point, quick opening with a single finger flick, light weight...love it.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Ypsilanti, MI
Sep 29, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
excellent
This knife was more than i hoped for> the assisted opening is faster than i thought, it has a nice weight to it and the edge lasts much longer than most of my other knives.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric K
Sanford Florida
Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Best knife on the market for the money is the Kershaw clash hands down . the clash has the best clip and some awesome features Good quality Steel stays sharp and a perfect handle I hope they never stop making this knife !!
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim G.
Los Angeles, CA
May 06, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Wonderful knife for the price
I just got this knife today, so I have yet to put it to any hard use. I've owned many Kershaw knives since the early 90's and have never been disappointed with any of their knives. Overall, I'm very pleased with this knife. For such an low price, the Clash feels like a quality product. The flipper combined with Kershaw's Speedsafe assisted-opening make this an absolute must have. The only down side, if any, is that the knife comes with the pocket clip oriented for tip down carry. I prefer to carry my knives tip up. Not a big deal, just have to buy a torx set to switch it to the other end of the knife.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
westmelbourne fl
Oct 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
good cheap cary
This is a good solid little edc.It came out of the box sharp and without blade play. Deploys fast and locks up well.I am not going to say that it is the best thing kershaw ever made but it gets a 5 for the price.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pancho
ohio
Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Clash is priceless
I replaced my EDC OSO Sweet with a Clash 1605. I prefer the slight heft difference. I was looking for a spare OSO, and got a great surprise.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul C.
Richmond, VA
Sep 24, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
The handles feel a bit chintzy, but overall an excellent knife for the price.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter D.
NY
Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Awesome knife.
Super sharp. I use it for everything now. My kitchen knives are nowhere near as good, so I use it for every day things. Easily concealed, easy to open. The assisted opening is really fast, kind of takes you by surprise how fast it is.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick The E
Chicago IL
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type
Contender to Spyderco's China line
I'm a knife guy, I have higher end blades and lower cost edc work blades. Compared to Spydie's Ambitious it is thicker w/more heft. I like the solid clip, as others have said it is razor sharp. sure the whirlwind is a higher end blade, but if you are in construction like me this is probably the best $18.99 [recent 2012 x-mas sale] you can spend on a workhorse blade.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kris
Southern Appalachia
Apr 08, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice for the price
Can't beat it for the price. The clip was set up for left handed folks, but that was an easy fix once I found a torx bit small enough.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Bob
Maryland
Jan 17, 2011
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
For the price, this is a fantastic EDC knife!
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David A
Missouri
Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
1605
I use my knife everyday, great product best I own, very sharp out of the box very pleased with the shape, size and feel. The price is well worth the quality, if you own it your proud of it. The quick opening feature is great for the handicapped like me.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Florida
Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
great knife
Kershaw clash hands down is the best on the market for the money . steel stays sharp keeps a good Edge and the handle size is Perfect.. The clip is awesome its so hard to find a Knife With a good clip the plus to the clip is you can flip it to ether end of the knife . I bought A extra so I would have a back up...
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sprice
Fort Worth
May 23, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Favorite Everyday Carry
This is my favorite everyday carry now for a couple of years. Stays razor sharp. Cannot beat Kershaw customer service either.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vince
Phila., PA
Mar 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
Fast opening, razor sharp very sturdy knife. Great steal, holds an edge. Would have liked a lock for the knife but haven't had any unscheduled openings so far. Overall worth double what I paid.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Otto
Washoe
Sep 21, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Value
Always satisfied with Kershaw price to value ratio. For the money they're hard to beat!
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex
france
Mar 05, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
good knife
Good product
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dalton
Yo mamas house
Oct 05, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Decent Blade
I have had this knife for a couple of months now and i must say it was worth every dollar.It sports a very ergonomic handle, nice rapid deployment and solid lock-up. The blade is of decent quality, but is difficult to sharpen. All in all if you need a nice EDC blade for a low cost, look no further. The pocket clip is kinda ugly.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob E
France
Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Sheath, None
Overal the knife is very well made. A lot weightier than I expected but still very nice. It opens lightening fast. I would recommend this knife for value for money. Living in France I do suffer the consequences of high shipping costs.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles H.
M
Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Nice knife
I love kershaw knives and own probably 12 or so. The clash has a large slab sided blade with a slight re curve. It deploys with a loud thunk as it locks into place. Thats comforting as you know it is good to go. Im completely sold on the Kershaw speed safe opening flipper design. This knife is larger than most and really fills your hand. Overall, its a good knife. The one complaint I would have is that it is very heavy. Still, im glad i own it.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shane
Alabama
Jan 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Beefy folder
This folder is on the larger side. It's easy to open and opens with authority. The blade design aids in cutting. I take this folder with me hunting or on camping trips.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony T
Albany, Ny
Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Excellent buy for the price
The knife overall is good quality. Out of the box razor sharp, after moderate use still retained edge. There are holes on the bottom which allow you to carry either tip up or tip down whichever you prefer. At the lower part of the spine of the blade there is some jimping, it is just enough to get a fair bit of traction and a was a nice little touch. The thing i didnt like about this knife was the handle, it doesn't really give alot of traction and feels kind of cheap, glad it has steel liners or i would cry. This is a nice knife overall for edc and is within a price range which is accessible for most people.
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ace
Simgapore
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Rust
Blade rust easily sharpnest do not hold very long basic use ok not for field
Kershaw 1605 Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
R D Collins
Hermosa Beach, Ca
Jun 08, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cheap
Pros: Opens quickly and easily, blade locks solidly in place. Sharp out of the box. Cons: Not up to Kershaw standards by any stretch of the imagination. Bulky, almost 1/2-inch thick, and on the heavy side despite cheap plastic scales. Heads of screws holding clip stripped when I tried to remove them, making it impossible to remove or reverse the clip. Made in China. Bottom Line: What can you expect at this price? Save your money and buy a better knife.