Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handlesrated 4.621 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

 

Price: $39.95

Save $23.56 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robin
Katy, TX
May 30, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Excellent
I heard this was a great knife and soon found out it really was!
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenny
Florida
Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Easy to handle. Love the easy release. Insanely sharpe out of the box. Definitely recommend this knife especially at this price
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marshall Pruyn
Baton Rouge, La.
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Sharp and Quick
This is a working Knife carried "always"! Easy to access and opens with a touch! also a reasonable defense tool!
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Illinois
Dec 08, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent
I bought this as an every day carry to replace my now lost beater. I'll start by saying is is somewhat large but far from cumbersome. If anything is feels more secure to hold onto with the extra weight. The spring assisted opening is something I'm unsure how I've lived without and works flawlessly. The one thing I like about this knife above all others I've carried is the rounded wide pocket clip. It doesn't bend, it doesn't get caught on things, and most importantly doesn't feel flimsy. For the price you can't go wrong with this knife.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
FL
Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Perfect
I absolutely love it! Got a nice weight to it and fits nicely in my hand. I have not use it on big things or anything but more of an every day usage.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darcy
Virginia Tech
Aug 19, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Absolutely PERFECT
I am a female college student who lives alone and has to occasionally walk back from work at night. I bought this knife because pepper spray doesn't seem to have the intimidation that a quick springing knife blade does. The assisted opening is very fast and very smooth. The blade is ridiculously sharp so I feel comfortable walking back in the dark. As long as a mugger forgets to bring his gun I think I'll be good to go with this amazing knife.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob Pfeiffer
lincoln il
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
all around good knife
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Schmitz
Aubrey, Texas
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
awesome
I work with fire rescue, this is a good all purpose knife,with a very sharp edge, rough texture of the handle makes it easy to hold on to with wet gloves on,as well as keeps the knife from slipping out of your pocket and loosing it.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Home Owner
Sarasota Florida
Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
The perfect knife for my needs!
I purchased this knife to replace a Leatherman C33LX that I (thought I had) lost. I used the knife primarily to trim large plants (e.g., a massive traveler palm) in the yard. The Kershaw has a ½" longer blade than the Leatherman, which works for me. Also, it is much easier to open than the Leatherman. The Leatherman is still a great knife, and since it's about 2 ounces lighter (2.5 vs. 4.5 ounces) and has a carabiner clip and bottle opener, I'll keep for hiking and backpacking, while I use the Kershaw around the house.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul T.
Tulsa, OK
Sep 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC knife. The only cons are the grip shape isnt ideal for holding inverted and its made in china, although it has the same quality as any well made USA knife. Assisted opening is excellent.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ramon S.
Modesto, CA
May 26, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great buy for the money!
No complaints, this is an everyday knife and I use this knife frequently around the shop. I would highly recommend this knife. Also the makers back their products solidly.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harrison
Tennessee
Oct 25, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife for a greater price
I received this knife as a gift a couple years ago and used it as my daily for around a year and a half. It has been rock solid, and has never once felt loose. Now I use it as a work knife and still love it. This is a great buy for an even better price.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bc
New Orleans, LA
Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very comfortable feel. Nice, secure clip. Very sharp out of the box. Opening and closing was a little tight at first. Either I've gotten used to it or it loosened up over time. I haven't used it for anything heavy duty yet but so far I really like this knife. Good price, too.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott A
Oswego NY
Jan 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Cant go wrong
Great knife. Sturdy. SHARP! Razor Sharp. Some people were complaining about the handle of the knife, there is nothing wrong with it. This knife opens great, closes like it should, and cuts whatever you put the blade against. You should get one just because of the price! Kershaw makes great knives. This is my 2nd Kershaw and I love it.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Murfreesboro TN
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Clip-Carry Pocket Knife
I can't imagine a better knife for less than $50.00 Lightweight, solid, easy to handle and operate. Very sharpe as well. Promotes confidence as a potential self protection knife.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim M
Olathe, KS
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great Knife Especially for the Price!!
I am a mechanic and I use this knife daily. This is my second Kershaw Clash, I broke the belt clip off of the first one. I use the hell out of my knives and out of the ones that I use the Kershaws stand up alot better than the other ones. The blades stay sharp and the knife just stays together (no loose screws or blades) and everythisg stays together.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joel W.
San Luis Obispo, Ca
Oct 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material
great knife 3rd one i've bought 1 for me 2 gifts very sharp
sharpest knife out of the box at any price.great opening smooth and fast no learning curve on how to open it not my favorite handle material but it more than makes up for that with ease of use. very surprised for the price good job Kershaw!
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
Missouri
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip
Great Knife
This is a great buy for the money. Decent Blade Steel for the money, and good fit to the hand. Its slightly thicker than I expected, but it just gives the knife a thicker belly. Its a workhorse. Pocket Clip is a little wide but functional than preferred.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark C
Azusa, Ca
Oct 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My wife likes it...
I have a few knives in my collection. Most of which are EDC. When I got this knife in the mail my wife rolled her eye. Once I brought it out and had her try it, that was it. I can't find it anymore. She loves it. She is a runner and takes it with her. I am glad she does, but now I have to buy another one for me...
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jason Griffin
Nunya, NW
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, None
Kershaw Clash - serated
Pros: High value for quality product Solid construction Very good "feel" Came with very good edge from manufacturer Has held the edge through a little use Con: The assist is hard to press. This should be a good thing, as you don't want it flipping open when you accidentally push it, but it's so stiff that I almost bruise my index finger to use it. I think time and use will make this better. Overall, a solid knife that will cut most anything or anyone (including myself) with ease, for a low price.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Max
Denver, CO
Oct 24, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Smooth
Everyday carry. Sharp. Smooth open
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
H Katana
New Mexico
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
good deal
Good quality and quick.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff B.
Kodiak, AK
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Soldi Knife
I use this for work four or five times a day. The assisted opening is awesome for one handed, quick opening. The only downside is the pocket clip is so tight its hard to get it back in your pocket, that may be a good thing because it will never fall out of your pocket.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Will Pace
Vail,CO
Jul 27, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Good
Really nice
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
ND
Oct 05, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
excellent all purpose knife
I bought this as the first “real” knife for my pre-teen son. It is a great multi-purpose knife that can be carried with him in the outdoors. He will be hunting this year and it will also work well for field dressing if need be.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
G-Pa
Dover, De.
Aug 05, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Sturdy Backpacker knife.
Sturdy knife for using while backpacking. A little bulky but still light enough. Good for opening packages, cutting rope, & working with wood. Safer because of sharpness & sturdy handle.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike Hart
Indianapolis, IN.
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST KNIFES I've ever bought & the price is not bad. I have other lock assist but this one has a better feel to it.If you buy this knife you will not regret it.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pk Allen
Berkeley CA
Jun 17, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Great Knife at Great Price
This knife is used as an EDC for various tasks like opening the impossible plastic packaging so common today. This is the first assisted opener I've purchased and it won't be the last now that I see how easy is opens compared to my other EDCs without this feature. Knife is solidly built and tight; blade is razor sharp. Steel liners in handle give the knife a hefty feel, yet it's comfy in the jean pocket. In comparison to my Spyderco Native which has the same blade lenth, I miss the jimping on the back of the Kershaw blade and wish the handle was just a 1/2 inch longer; my pinky finger wants to rest on the handle like it can on the Native, but the blade design is just different. The Native has a forward finger choil that allows the hand to completely grasp the blade for better purchase and security in the hand. The Kershaw has forward choil, too, but it's behind the blade rather than incorporated into it like in the Native. Even still, I am very satisfied with the Kershaw Clash and recommend it to anyone.
Kershaw 1605CKTST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike
Winnipeg, Mb
Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Overall Quality
good knife for the money
the only problem I have is the side to side wiggle on the blade.It is slight,but it still bothers me.Otherwise for the price it is not a bad knife.