Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handlesrated 4.737 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

 

Price: $35.95

Save $21.79 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tiny
Kentucky
Jan 16, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
excellent all around knife
I use this knife literally every day. Ive owned it for around 4 years and have never had a problem with it. I keep it shaving sharp with a steel rod and occasionally I run it across my work sharp sharpener. I work maintenance at a ready mix concrete plant and I abuse this knife daily. I guarantee it couldn't get a better test as a work knife. I use it for hunting,fishing,camping and every kind of work you can think of. perfect weight and balance,very easy opening its a perfect every day knife.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zach
North Carolina
Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
AWSOME KNIFE
I am a firefighter/emt and I love this knife. It was sharp right out of the box, and it hasn't let me down.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smellmi Pitts
vancouver
Mar 09, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Material, Lock Type, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, None
great
Everything is great including the price point of which you can buy this folding blade.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
McKinleyville, CA
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Purchased as a Gift
Purchased for my son - he's bird hunter and really raved about the knife. AO works great - blade was shape out of the box. Great value.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse Ben
Minneapolis, Mn
Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Best bang for the buck, hands down.
This has been my EDC for four years and I use it almost every day. I have sharpened it several times but it holds its edge very well. A couple of years ago I was ready for an upgrade and wanted something made in the USA. I bought a Kershaw 1790 but have yet to use it because the clip is not up to par with the 1605ST. This is truly the most bang for the buck knife I've ever had.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
rural valley pa
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
kershaw clash
nice edc knife, was what I expected
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Oxford, MS
Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC
This is the best EDC knife I have ever owned. It is fantastic quality at a price that allows one to carry it everywhere without fear of losing it. I'm an outdoorsman, and I can definitively say that this blade is capable of anything you can think of. The serrated portion is extremely effective in woodwork, unlike a lot of knives I've used. 8CR13MoV is not very corrosion resistant, so care should be taken to keep it clean. I also do not think the clip can be adjusted for lefties. Overall, however, I think this is a great, high quality knife, with a good steel and even better value. I would recommend this to anyone.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Capt.Tom
met., la.
Nov 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
cool edc
good for any light to med. task, for me right size blade, good grip on scales,too bad scales don't come in camel. ain't no cons.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam Oliverio Jr.
Putnam Valley, Ny
Jul 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A great EDC Knife!
Inexpensive but powerfully built. Feels hefty and perfect in the hand. I like the smooth action as only a slight tug on the flipper flips the blade open. I love the wide end style clip.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Suffolk, VA
Oct 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent EDC
Used for my every day carry. Perfect size that fits nicely in the pocket, razor sharp, opens in a flash.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Breezy
Tennesse
Jan 06, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife
Great knife , would buy again
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Yang
Valleyview, Ab
Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
This is the knife to get for light duty work
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Oxford MS
Jan 24, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
4 year update
After 4 years of using this knife nearly every single day, I thought it would be nice to give an update. I’ve cleaned dozens of deer and countless fish and small game. I’ve built blinds, cut traps, whittled. I’ve even been so disrespectful as to use my blade as a screwdriver in a pinch. After all this, the knife has still held up beautifully. I keep it shaving sharp on a ceramic stone, occasionally running it through a belt sharpener. Every year or so I spray it with gun-cleaning oil and tighten the screws (not that they come lose beyond expected with abuse.) The clip is fantastic. It looks cool in my pocket and hasn’t loosened a bit over the years. The only complaint I have at this point is that the blade has a slight wobble when deployed that can only partially be fixed by screw tightening. This is pretty small stuff for a 4yr old $35 knife. I would still recommend it to anyone and I’ll be buying another if I lose this one.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Texas
Dec 01, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Can't beat Kershaw
This knife fits great in your hand, opens in a flash and is sharp enough to shave with. Although the serrated section may be problematic. This is my third, and I keep one in my tool box, this one in my vehicle, with the black plain blade in my pocket. The clip keeps the blade down in your pocket, and a simple right-handed draw leads the handle easily into your hand, with the flipper very naturally lining up with your index finger. A little pressure and you're ready to go. Great knife at a great price.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bilbo B
Florida
Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Good
Came R A Z O R sharp feels good looks good works great
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sly
Southeast MO
Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC that’s durable enough to become your fav multi tool
Only slight negativity I’ve had using as EDC for some time now is the the slight difficulty of getting razor sharp after heavy use & becoming very dull.. It was very sharp when purchased & holds a sharp edge once its sharpened, but not my easiest blade to get sharp.. On the contrary being hardened steel that is difficult to sharpen is what allows the blade to hold its point so long..
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
None
santa maria, ca
Nov 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
excellant product for the the price
Like the grip, the size, and the balance. I'll be usin it as an everyday work knife.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris
RI
Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Very Happy with Knofe
The blade came very sharp right out of the box. I like the satin blade. Very good for an edc. If this had a g10 handle it would be ideal. But the way it is, is very nice. Comfortable, light and the clip is easier to use than many knives that come so stiff you need two hands. I like this assisted opening method. It is more natural than having a thumb stud setup.
Kershaw 1605ST Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Trigerman
Vicksburg, MS
Nov 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Daily carry it is light but a little bulky and the assisted opener a little sharp. Not the perfect knife but close for now.