Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.833 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $89.95

Save $35.04 (28%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
central missouri
May 13, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great knife

I was hesitant to buy a Kershaw because of the price for many years. Now that I have owned one for a few years, they are worth every penny. The few problems I have had ,the customer support was curtious and extremely helpful in resolving any issue I had. The Damascus blade will hold an extemely sharp edge, and is easily honed back to a razor sharp edge. I have purchased more as gifts for family members, and they are very pleased with them as well.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moose
Louisiana
May 11, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Great knife, maybe the best

Everyday knife user and I own a couple Leek knives. This one is the best of the bunch. The lock seems to break after a year or so of use. Just a small plastic piece to replace. Few strokes to razor sharp and lasts for weeks. Comfortable to hold, use and easy to store in pocket. Love the reversible clip. The pic shows stainless clip, but i received a black clip on mine. I just switched it with another, but slightly misleading. I have gone through a lot of pocket knives and the Leek by kershaw is the best in value I have found.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
spokane, WA
Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best knife i've ever owned

This is an amazing purchase. I bought one for me and one for my father, and we are both blown away by this knife. one tip i have is to flip the pocket clip around (there are screw holes in place for this) and if you plan on carrying it clipped to your pocket, while you have the clip out, tweak it a little bit more tightly. this makes for a nice snug fit in my slacks or jeans.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
K Bird
FL
Aug 13, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David I
Conrad,IA
Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Damascus Leek

Got my 4th Leek, first Damascus one, yesterday and it was as beautiful as I knew it would be. Like all my Kershaws it came razor sharp.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry D
Florence, Kentucky
Apr 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Plain Handle Leek - Ken Onion Damascus steel

This is a beautiful knife that can be used for doing chores around the house ... I plan on buying the plain handle Ken Onion Scallion with the Damascus blade ...
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Borat
Kazhikstan
Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

VERY NICE

Came in timely manner and as expected, so far has held up quality and seems to be a good knife. I like.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Philadelphia pa
Apr 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

great knife!

perfect for EDC. The blade is razor sharp.There is absolutly no movement of the blade. Kershaws speed safe assisted opening is the best in the bussiness. looks great too. Well worth the money.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raymond S
Oklahoma
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Material

Amazing Blade

I really like knives, it's sort of a hobby; so I own several of them. THIS knife will get sharper than any knife I own, even very expensive ones. Although most people are not a obsessive about sharpness I suppose. But, if you are, this is for you. First, this is more of a "gentleman's" knife. That is, it would not be a good first choice if you are a farmer, for example. A more heavy-duty knife would be more suited for that purpose.. The action (assist opening) is smooth as glass. The knife is thin and carries well, even in slacks. The only DOWNSIDE of this knife is that the blade WILL spot easily if not maintained. One must keep a thin layer of oil on the blade to prevent this, or at least watch the blade VERY carefully. Overall, I would rate this knife as FANTASTIC. The blade looks cool as heck too. I would also add that it's a little pricey, but all Damascus blades are.
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doctr John
Sacramento, CA
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Damascus Leek

Smooth action, eye catching, and very functional as a gentleman's folding knife
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Res
Santa Rosa CA
Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

Excellent Knife

The look edge quality and design are all superior. I had a knife just like this several years ago and the little pin that holds the blade in the closed position broke. I sent it back to Kershaw and they fixed and returned it in a very timely manner. However it broke again within a month. I gave the knife away after that. Aside from that I loved the other knife. I am hoping that the problem has been rectified as all this happened a few years ago. The knife is small, holds a razor edge and is the right size for all the things you use a pocket knife for. I would recommend this knife to anyone. It would also make a great present. RES
Kershaw 1660DAM Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Damascus Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kershaw Kid
Southern California
Jan 08, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality

Nice knife but

I love Kershaw knifes especially the leaks and I’ve been using them for over 20 years with very good success but the Kershaw 1660dam was nice but not worth $90 that Damascus didn’t seem to be as pretty as I would think the knife looked like it was dirty the Damascus wasn’t as defined as I would think. A more expensive knife that doesn’t show the Damascus isn’t worth the money. I would rather get a leak that’s a little more inexpensive and as pretty as the Damascus like the Kershaw 1600 leak is an awesome knife and I have several in my collection