Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $56.95

Save $33.04 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray
Bucks County PA
Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Just About Perfect
IMO, This is just about the perfect EDC knife: I always give them as gifts to my friends. Very high quality. With the clip flipped for tip-up carry, the knife can be unlocked and flicked open with one hand - point out. I have few other knifes that open as quickly and easily as this one. Perhaps could be a bit lighter and thinner (particularly the all stainless version)
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D
Arizona
May 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Le Roux
South Africa
Sep 01, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great edc
Love this knife it is one of kershaw's best in my opinion. Every thing on it us perfectly balanced it is light in pocket doesn't take up space. Out of box sharpness was amazing it could push cut telephone book paper. Just a great knife to have!!
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter M.
Maine, USA
Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Great knife. Fast delivery
General use. Very fast open assist. Good ergonomics.
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
WA
Apr 09, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Excellent knife
Great pocket knife. Extremely sharp blade edge and the blade tip is darn near a needle. So far holds an edge well and the assisted opening is great - love having both the flipper and the blade knob to flip open. Only knock is that it rides a little high in the pocket when clipped, but you don't notice it. Best of all it's Made in the USA !!
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bk
Ohio
Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material
Nice knife
Like the knife. Easy open and close. Came very sharp. Only downside is the handle is very slick, first time closing I nicked my finger on the blade. More I use the better I have adjusted to it.
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David C
Raleigh, NC
Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: Handle Material, None
I keep buying these.
I love it, my third Leek, I was surprised and disappointed that the black part of the handle is plastic and not anodized metal.
Kershaw 1660SWBLK Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Pasha
Maryland
Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Blade Material
good but one problem
This is my edc knife, and it certainly has done its job well. Whether opening boxes, eating, or any cutting task, it preforms admirably. There are 2 reasons for my 3 star review reason 1: The knife rusts fairly quickly. It rained everyday for about 2 weeks and I also carry the knife in my pocket when I exercise. I have had the knife for about 2 months, and there is a ring of rust where the blade is joined with the nub you use to open it on both sides. There are also tiny specs of rust on the blade close to the cutting edge. reason 2: the assist on my knife was not very strong out of the box. It took about a week or so of use to get it to open with one motion. You could call it user error but I have used other assisted folding knives and never had suck difficulty getting it to open in one swing. conclusion: This review is not intended to be a bashing of this knife. I still carry it everyday and I would recommend this knife for anyone looking for a relatively cheap edc. The only things I would warn someone of is keep it dry and don't expect the spring assist to be very strong. It will get the knife open, but the spring is no power house.