Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handlesrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375 inch Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $82.95

Save $47.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jt
Nevada City, CA
Dec 30, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
Another thumbs up for Kershaw
Kershaw has yet to disappoint me and now I own four of their knives. I lean towards EDC's with a little larger size and weight and this knife fits my hand perfectly; also, the textured tape inserts in the handle provide a secure grip. This knife was very sharp right out of the box and after a few practice tries with the thumb stud on the blade, I can now snap it open. I find no Cons with this knife; I like everything about it, especially the camo color. With the 54% savings off the MSRP, buying this knife was a no brainer.
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Israel D
California
Feb 08, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Awesome knife
Got this knife during its sale and had to get my hands on it immediately! The knife arrived 2 days ago sharp out of the box and was really impressed on how it performed when I took it took it to work. Only problem I had was trying to open it but after a few flicks it opened perfectly.
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cynthia
Ga
Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Blur review
Loved the knife.Arrived quickly.
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff J
Atlanta, GA
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Quality Knife - Solid Value
I "lost" (i.e., one of my kids probably has it now!) my EDC knive, which was a Ken Onion CRKT Ripple. I absolutely loved that knive - blade size, shape, sharpness, and flipper deploy system. I ordered the 1670CAMO on sale ($50 - great price) and am very pleased with it. Came VERY sharp, and the safe assist thumb system is really good (if not just a tad stiffer than I'd prefer). The knife is a bit taller when closed than I'd prefer, but I also tried out a few other knives for about the same price-point and they just didn't have near as quality feel as the 1670CAMO. This is a solid well-built knife for the money. Overall, very pleased and highly recommend it. And, of course, the Ken Onion blade with re-curve is awesome looking as well.
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Oakland, CA
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sweet
Another perfect transaction.
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Atlanta, GA
Feb 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Lock Type
Nice Knife - very sharp too!
I wasn't quite sure how "bulky" this knife might be, as I'm used to carrying a CRKT Ripple that one of my kids probably has now, since it turned up "lost" recently... This knife definitely has a wider profile when closed than what I'm used to, and is a tad longer when fully deployed. But, it's a very well-made knife with an awesome blade - just razor sharp, and I love the re-curve on it. By all appearances, this knife should easily fit the bill for me for EDC. Hope I don't lose this one!
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Israel
Hawaii
Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
Wow, what a sexy knife. This is the 4th knife I have in this line. I love the camo feature. Camouflage is my favorite color. I was very impressed with the blade sharpness compared to the previous knives I've purchased. Razor sharp..amazing. On the other hand, no sheath? I like the pocket clip but it wears out the jeans though years of use. A sheath would definitely put you on top of your competitors
Kershaw 1670CAMO Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3.375" Black Plain Blade, Camo Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Neil K
Swainsboro, Georgia
Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Great looking knife!
I'm a loyal Ken Onion fan, and although this is a great looker, and exudes sturdiness, it's not quite my cup of ...whatever! It's bigger than I thought, but that's my mistake. I prefer the assisted opening mechanism to be on the back of the blade, as it is in most other Ken Onion iterations. So, the bottom line, this goes into the collection lineup, rather than in my pocket!