Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.789 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $56.95

Save $53.04 (48%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
New York
Jan 07, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Excellent
Excellent overall knife.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russ
Clw. Fl.
Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None
Great Knife
Love this knife, looks good, feels good in hand. Opens fast & is very sharp out of the box, I use this knife every day at work. The clip is a little tight but in time it should loosen up & I prefer the lock on the back but those are miner details compared to all the pros of this knife, great job Kershaw.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew W
South Park, Pa
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Wow.
Unbelievably sharp out of the box and a great feel in the hand. This knife instantly became my favorite and made my current edc feel cheap. I just bought another Kershaw to carry at work.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmieknife
Mississippi
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Kershaw knife - Kershaw 167TTSST
It was exactly as it was described. I have been familiar with Kershaw for years and the fact this knife was made in America was a total selling point. I have used it at work and it really fits the bill,. Great knife.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Texas
Oct 06, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Amazing Knife
I've owned this knife a better part of two years and use it as my daily work knife, I am a Merchant Marine and have multiple tasks such as splicing 3' soft line and repairing barge winch wire sometimes in the fly and this knife had has been my life safer, I will definitely be purchasing another one of and when this one ever wears out.. only thing that didn't last was the clip but..you can't have it all lol
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vivian
South Lyon, Mi
Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Aesthetically appealing, quality blade
I ordered this knife as a gift for a friend and made the mistake of taking it out of the box. As soon as I saw it I wanted one for myself. Because I am left handed, I like that Kershaw added thumb studs on both sides of the blade. It makes my like easier. What's very cool is that the thumb studs are angled to allow maximum transfer of energy from one's finger in the direction of mechanical motion, this makes opening the blade very easy and relatively comfortable. I always highly recommend Kershaw, and this knife is no exception.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodstock
missouri
Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
kershaw 1670ttsst ken onion knife
nice knife - very sharp like that its made in the us
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Griffin
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
Great knife at a great price. Holds an edge well and opens super smooth.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Talbert
Michigan
Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice knife
Nice knife
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Logan
U.S.A.
Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC
I carry this blur as an EDC most days. Weight is very reasonable for a longer blade. Much larger in person than it looks in pictures. Lockup is solid. It came razor sharp out of the box. The sandvik steel is fantastic. Easy to sharpen and takes a very fine edge. Edge holding is good but not great. Overall, great knife, especially for the sale price.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cd25
Oklahoma
Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome!!
This knife is all I wanted. It's a tough, sharp, and sturdy tool for everyday carry.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
West Palm Beach
Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Fast - Solid - Reliable
I have carried a Blurr for years. Great USA made knife! Now with the Tiger Stripe Blade, it's a close second to my ZT Tiger Stripe as my favorite knife. Pocket clip is reversible. Tanto is a very strong blade that stays sharp and holds its edge well. The assisted opener is faster than my much more expensive automatic folder. I would recommend this knife highly. In my opinion it's the best value on a folding knife.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric S
Arizona
Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Maximum value and functionality
I have cleaned many trout and cut up some boxes with this knife...seems to hold its edge very well and the one handed functionality is very cool. I also carried on recent deer hunts but haven't had a chance to dress out a deer yet. I have a hunch that it will do just fine.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mick
49548
Nov 05, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw 1670TTSST Tiger Stripe
Great Knife. Light weight and very sharp. Works easily with one finger
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Markt
Michigan
Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Good choice
Well-made American-built knife, razor sharp, the Speed Safe is a great idea. Been a Kershaw fan for a long time.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Georgia
May 06, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
hard to beat a blur
Great EDC. perfect size. opens great. Not real big on the stripe but I have a little thing where I like to collect different blurs. My son really thinks the colors and design are cool so there.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven B
Fpo, Ap
Jul 09, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
Just wanted something at a reasonable price to carry at work. I'm not an expert on knifes but I think it is a good value
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 08, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid knife
This is a very sleek knife. Slim and not obnoxious. It would feel even more comfortable if you removed the pocket clip (which by the way is not annoying or anything i'm just not partial to pocket clips). The handle material is very cool. Extremely well made grip. The knife is fast as most speedsafe models but would be even better with a flipper. Blade is sharp and is just about perfectly centered.
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Nevada
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel
Like it dont love it
Not really an open assist
Kershaw 1670TTSST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Tiger Stripe Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Buster
California
Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Tiger Style
Nice design, but I didn't care for the feel. I guess I was expecting something a little more heavyweight? I didn't read the materials carefully and just looked at the price. I have mainly owned Benchmade.