Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handlesrated 4.538 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25 inch Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
N.G.
NEPA
Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
good buy
excellent blade shape. very sharp out of the box, required no touching up at all. perfect size for edc. nice pocket clip. nice design overall. but the speed safe is by far the strongest ive felt on any kershaw, and i have 11. it is fastttt opening. fast !
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vml
saratoga
Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice
Similar to the ZT 0770 and a great bargain. Like the 0770, you can remove the torsion bar to make it manual. The ball detent is a little on the light side but does stay closed in the pocket and flips open with a solid "click"..Finish on the scales scratch a little easily but not too bad.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Olaf
Florida
May 04, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent onife
Great blade. Very stiff and sturdy. No lateral give at the hinge. Fast smooth flip and locks tight. Excellent heft and hand feel. Have not tried but feels throwable. Have a few Kershaws and I like this the best.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron C
Colville, Wa
Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife!
I bought this knife for my wife to keep in her car for emergencies. The knife looks great and fits her hand well. The speed assist is great and the knife rockets open with just a light touch on the flipper. The blade locks up solidly and there is no play in the blade at all. It came very sharp out of the box. This was an excellent purchase, I'm very happy with it.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blackhawk
S.W. Pa
Jul 16, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic!
I have used the Link as my EDC for a couple of years now and it is my favorite Kershaw and I have many. For the money, this USA made knife is very high quality, feels good in the hand and opens very quickly. It is a very solid knife and is a perfect size for me. If I had any nit pick with it at all, it would be that it is just a little on the heavy side but I think that is why it feels so solid. I love it.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
California
Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material
Awesome
My knife is solid n strong. It was sharp right out of the box. Awesome blade for not a lot of bucks. I highly recommend it for an EDC!
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tracer
Cal
Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice heavy duty USA made EDC mdl 1776 Link
Bought this for a durable EDC that was made in the USA, but did not cost a fortune. Handle feels comfortable for XL glove size. Very solid and sturdy. No blade play in any direction. Blade deploys a little stiff but completely locks and will smooth out with lube and use. Very sharp as per Kershaw. Love this knife. Great price for a USA made knife of this quality build/materials. As always KnifeCenter is top notch.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe M
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico.USA
Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
WOW. PERFECT EDC.
this is an excellent high-quality knife. some people complain about 420 high carbon.I've used it for years on buck knives with no problem.excellent build quality with the aluminum handles.the blade is not black it looks like some type of Bluing. the swege on the back end is very cool.it slams out extremely fast and I'm very impressed. the spring can be removed if you don't want an assisted knife. it has a divot in the blade so it will act just like a regular flipper. completely 100% United States made.God Bless America. it's a good looking tough knife..I bought one for me and one for my son.once again KNIFE CENTER comes through with flying colors.EXCELLENT PRODUCTS FROM AN EXCELLENT COMPANY.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zack A.
Ohio
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Edc. Takes a wicked sharp edge. Needs honed every so often. I love the full belly blade of this knife. It's a crazy fast assisted opening knife that will do well for self defense and all around knife chores.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
Columbia SC
Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Heavy metal
I purchased this knife to take when I go backpacking in the woods. The action is fast and smooth. It is heavy and durable, a little too heavy for what I purchased it for but I am going to use it because it is very durable
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mjh4
Michigan
Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great knife
Quick opening knife great for every day tasks. Nice handle and holds a good edge
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cml64
Pennsylvania
Jul 06, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None
Great USA made
Knife arrived ahead of schedule. Always great experience with Knife Center. VERY impressed with the toughness of this knife. Blade very sharp out of the box. No play up/down or side to side with the liner lock. First Kershaw in collection and must say...This thing is a beast. Incredible knife for a great price. A touch bit heavy for EDC, but enjoy it so much I am willing to overlook. I only carry USA made and will definitely will be on the lookout for more from Kershaw.
Kershaw 1776GRYBW Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ramankrytski
Belarus
Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Pocket Clip
Good quality.poor materials
In liners and blade corrosion appears, I do not understand why this one does not speak in the previous reviews