Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles

Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25 inch Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $37.95

Save $32.04 (46%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
New Mexico
Apr 01, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Budget homerun
If this is the quality they put into their inexpensive knives, I'll be buying some of their better knives. I got this to keep in the car. Lightweight, sharp, easy open. Impressed!
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jt
Nevada City, CA
Jan 18, 2020
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
...a bargain from Kershaw
An EDC Kershaw at the special price of $29.95 (and excellent service from the Knife Center) should not be passed up. This knife has a substantial feel with good size/weight and is sharp out of box. Thanks Kershaw and Knife Center.
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig
Ohio
Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Kershaw Knife
I purchased this knife for my wife, she likes easy assisted opening knives so I figured this would be a good choice. I've owned a couple Kershaws and haven't been disappointed in them! Very good knife, thinking about getting one for myself next!
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark K
California
Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great American made knife!
Solid and well designed and built tactical knife. Blade cuts effortlessly. Couldn't find anything to change on this. Very satisfied with this one!
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trace
Cal
Feb 08, 2020
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Very good edc
I own several versions of this knife and also gave one to my son over a year ago. They are all holding up well for every day use and abuse. Not a super steel blade, but holds a decent edge and sharpens easily. A USA made Kershaw for a sale price of $30 from KnifeCenter really is a great buy
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Homer G
CT.
May 20, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
PERFECT FOR ME
It's almost as if Kershaw has my hand in mind when they designed the Link T and Camber.They fit me perfectly.My Link T came razor sharp with proper centering.This series is a steal at the price point.My only small complaint is that it is a little heavy in the pocket,but fine when the pocket clip is used.
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stu M
Brooklyn NY
Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Hurray for USA
This product meets my requirement for s solid feeling in hand well made folder that I can use every day in the course of business opening cartons cutting tape etc , out in the field hiking or aboard my sailboat. It opens smoothly and easily. Don't tell anybody but I think the price is wrong. Its a steal and best of all made in USA. Stu Brooklyn ,NY
Kershaw 1776T Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" Stonewash Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Fisherman
, Connectict/RI
Feb 21, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
1776T Link A very good multi purpose knife
I have had this knife for a few weeks since ordering from Knife Center, and have done all kinds of medium cutting from kitchen use to cutting half inch mooring line. Very sharp and cuts slick and clean.. First I have to give my personal opinion that this is not a true tanto blade. about two and three eighth inches towards the point, the blade edge turns upward at a very shallow angle. I would best describe the blade as a hybrid of tanto, clip point and drop point. All in all I think this blade configuration has resulted in a superior cutting construct. A lot different from a traditional sharp angle tanto blade upturn angle. The flipper tab has some jimping and the blade opens very fast with a sharp and loud snap. The blade is perfectly tight when open; no wiggle or movement..The blade is very sharp and the 420HC blade steel is just right for this knife unless you intend to cut a fender off a 1968 Chevvy,... Nice backspacer...and the knife is made in the USA. This is a great knife for edc or mult purpose. A solid 5 rating.