Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles

Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handlesrated 4.444 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted  3-1/8 inch Combo Blade, Nylon Handles

 

Price: $33.95

Save $18.01 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George S
West Melbourne, Fl
Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
nice
great edc for the price.quality and fit and finish are what i have come to expect from kershaw.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 21, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
Another nice piece from Kershaw
Needed some serration w a blade and went with this. SUPER USEFUL,,,,,surprisingly light and Speedsafe feels really good on this one. I put a half size bead chain through it so i can let it swing when i have 2 grab something. RECOMMENDED
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew
Whittier CA
Mar 19, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Blade Material
Great knive for the right price got mine at Walmart for 25.00 I
How cheap it was I lv tanto knives I have a few been started when I was 13 to 14 I am 41 started firearms since I was 13 or 14 god bless our troops law enforcement firefighters and there family. Very easy to sharpen I love the combo played between Toronto and serrations very easy to sharpen
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff M
South Beloit, Il
Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Another great value from Kershaw
Even though I own three KAI made ZT folders, I am real pleased with the $20-30 models that Kershaw is bringing in from China. The Kuro has a nice black tanto blade and the black pocket clip can be placed at 3 different places...tip up or down for RH carry, only tip up for LH carry. The raised pattern on the scales make for a good grip. The clip holds well even on thinner pant pockets. Another winner (in this price range) from Kershaw.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
June-Bug
United States of America
May 10, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Excellent Knife
I Use it while I work landscaping, tough, rugged and reliable. Also it’s design keeps it from getting fouled and dirty. Good multi rolled pocket knife.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie W.
Michigan
Dec 09, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A very nice knife
I bought this for an all-purpose knife and I'm very pleased. It opens smooth and very easily, the blade came sharpened and it seems to hold a nice edge.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Junior
louisville ky.
Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
best knife i ever owned
every day carry or self defence knife came very sharp love the speedsafe opening eazy to hold handle and the way it feels in my large hand I have outher Kershaw knife I ordered after this one but I don't like it as well
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great every day EDC
Added to my "Tactical" collection(420+) and for the price you pay, you get a quality instrument. Sharp out of the box, quality components and quality construction add up to one nice little unit. My be, fat hands don't mind either!
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff G
Memphis
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cutting anything from rope to breasting a duck. Opens quick and easily.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
New Hampshire
Jan 08, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Easy use
I am on the fire department, this knife has worked amazing under pressure
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good Value
What you pay, and what you get are pretty good values here. Ergonomics are good, materials used are ok, and the price is a real winner, espessially if you set it down and forget it somewhere.. Great litte EDC - no compaints from Nebraska on this one!
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kerry S
Birmingham, AL
Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw Kuro
I bought this knife to use when fishing and doing other outdoor activities. I wanted a tanto blade folder with serrations, and it fit the bill. It's a very good knife at a very good price. It did not come super sharp from the factory, but I've taken care of that.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Katharine
Lincoln, NE
Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Durable and dependable, great investment
I bought this knife almost 6 years ago and it has been a trusty tool ever since. I have small hands and it is a good, snug fit with excellent grip. The only issue I've ever had was a few months after I got it, the screws for the pocket clip kept coming loose - I just put a little adhesive on the screws and it's held tight for years since. When/if this one bites the dust (or I lose it) I'll almost certainly buy another one!
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles P
TX
Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
JUST ABOUT PERFECT
I bought this kluro as a duplicate to give to my brother. The knife as a EDC is just almost perfect in my book. I have had it about 9 months and have no complaints. goood knife CSP
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Guy
mid michigan
Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
the best bang for you buck
i love this knife. it is great for self defence with the speed assisted opening. plus it is very strong. the only down side is it was made in china
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Erik H.
Hudson, Nh
Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Kershaw Kuro
I've owned a Kershaw Kuro for about a year and a half now, and I love it. I used it for opening a few boxes, cutting string, and other minor things. I don't use it for much, because to me, it's not a 'HEAVY DUTY' knife, it's more t'words small task mixed with self defense. This spring assist is fast and the flipper is also a safety for your finger, if the knife does slip. The handle texture is not only a neat design, but a functional one. There are three spots where you could position the pocket clip, which is useful. The pocket clip came a bit loose on mine(And the clip could be a bit bigger), but it's nothing big, and after flipping this knife open a million times, I got VERY little side to side blade-play, but again, nothing too big of a deal. Overall, a very nice knife from Kershaw.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shawn
Dallas
Dec 07, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
decent knife
This is a great edc knife. Cheap, razor sharp, and its got looks. The build quality is good, it flicks out fast and locks up strong. Can't hardly beat it.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ng Lecogator
nE pa
Apr 09, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
for the money its great.
surprisingly tough little flipper. real fast opening with the assist. great beater knife. takes a good edge. def. worth the money. nothing very special or standout just a solid little beater knife.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian S. H
dundalk maryland
Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
excellent construction for a twenty dollar knife.lockup ls strong and tight and it has excellent textured grip. the spring assist is nice to see on a budget knife. the tanto style blade comes out of the box razor sharp,rides well in the pocket.makes a great edc knife.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff M
Wheatfield, In.
Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Well made - great for the money
Every day carry, blade performs very nicely . Serrated section cuts thru stuff better than any previous knife I've had. Not sure if knowing handle length prior buying it would have changed my mind on purchasing , but in my case the handle in my hand seems smaller than my other knives. Does not detract from using it much, just one of those things I notice when I take it out on my pocket. Seems to be well made, feels balanced , and after a light sharpen/hone , this knife has no problem with anything I put in front of it so far. I'm a lefty , and was nice that the pocket clip can be moved in 3 different configurations. I'd buy it again if I lost this one , or possibly something else in the Kershaw line .
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott W
Everett, Washington
May 15, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Good product from Kershaw
Great EDC knife. Light weight ,great edge. Cuts anything you need cut. Serrated edge cuts through nylon zip ties like soft butter. One thing I forgot to mention in the review for the Malt was that the pocket clip needed to be flexed slightly.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vern
NJ
Oct 09, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Good value
Use for EDC. Good overall utility. Speedsafe on inexpensive knife is great. Holds decent edge.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Conway
east tennessee
Jun 20, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, None
decent
light weight, good brand and package. The clip is a little small and the handle is made of plastic. We'll see how long it lasts. but for the price and brand, good sharp blade it seems ok.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
Livonia, MI
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
nice little knife
Good for carrying around at work. Small and discreet. Seems sturdy enough. especially for the price.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Illinois
Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife Feels Great!
My girlfriend got me this as a gift a year ago. Ive been using this blade from everything to sharpening wood for spears to opening up letters. First thing, The blade is solid. The assisted spring allows it to open easily, and makes it very fun to use. The design on the handle not only looks cool, but is made sturdy and feels great. The steel used in this blade is pretty good, and hold up better than many other knives in this price range. Overall this is one of my favorite knives and not just because its from my girlfriend. :P P.S I got this for my brother, and hes been abusing it allot in the woods.....It still is just as sturdy as when he received it...... GREAT KNIFE!
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ty
Atl Georgia
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Handle Material, Lock Type, None
Ok for a beater knife
Fun to flick open with the speed assist, but don't expect to much refinement. This is one of those knives you keep in your truck console and beat up on.
Kershaw 1835TBLKST Kuro Assisted 3-1/8" Combo Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Sailor Boy
Texas
Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
If you don't care it's okay
As a disposable knife it works very well. As a knife that you want to keep for a long time I would not recommend this one. It does not have a blade that will last longer than it takes you to lose it. I have owned several Kershaw's before and this one is very disappointing considering the brand.