Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles

Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handlesrated 4.636 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
13
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles

 

Price: $36.95

Save $20.79 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will Little
LA
Jan 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
good buy for the price
I work on film sets and use this knife for a variety of tasks.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mm
Boston
Mar 20, 2010
Pros: Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
new favorite
What I really like is that when you are using the knife it feels like a knife in your hand, not a multi-tool. The screwdriver part is great, uses standard size bits so you can swap your favorites in to the bit storage. An added bonus I was not expecting is the bottle opener - the notch where the bit driver shaft pulls out is perfectly sized for cracking open a bottle after your chores are done. This knife is a great value and may well become my new EDC.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kh
va
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Included Tools, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Smokin cool knife
I just got mine but like it a lot. Way cool bit holder and I will probably use the ones supplied. The hawks are very creative-Thanks, Knifecenter!
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
Texas
May 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great Knife
Easily sharpened. Great set of tools-especially the extended connector for Philips and flat screw driver heads. Clip works well with pocket such that the tool stays put in pocket.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John K
Mesa Arizona!
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Awesome knife! Got mine for Xmas and loved it so much that I had to get another one for work and one for my wife great products love them!
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikebudd
Costa Mesa California
Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Surprise EDC because knife opens ez
This was a pleasant surprise as it opens easily and smoothly. The screwdriver kit is why I purchased thinking it would be handy in the toolbox or kitchen drawer. It's just handy and convenient for letter opener and box opener. I think insead of 2 each regular and Phillips heads they could have put in another tool. It feels good and solid. I haven't put to heavy work as a tool, but it's a knife first.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neal
MA
Dec 26, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Fantastic Knife- Great Engineering
I love this knife. I use a knife everyday and this knife combines the two functions I need from my knife: screwdriver and blade. The screwdriver piece of this knife is very sturdy under torque The blade is incredibly sharp from the factory and durable. It is a little long for carrying around all of the time unless it is clipped in your pocket however this knife is incredibly thin given the tools packed into it. It has a high quality handle as well. Very well made knife. The lock is on the blade side of the handle which is a little unsafe for a first time knife user like a cub scout. The easy open blade thumb handle is great. This knife made me a fan of Kershaw knives.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Missouri
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Really good tool
Originally bought this mostly on a whim since the price was so good and I like Kershaw, however within a couple of hours of receiving it I used the knife and bit driver to fix my furnace filter and it has been my EDC ever since. Comes with two phillips and two flat bits and as the description says, this is a full-sized knife.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
NJ
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great!!!
This knife is of great quality and comes in very handy !!
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
HOT SPRINGS, AR
Oct 26, 2010
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
GREAT CONCEPT
VERY HANDY
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Fort Sumner, NM
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Excellent mechanic's tool
I picked up one of these when I saw the bit holder and bits - I'm an aircraft mechanic/crew chief and I use this more than my Leatherman. I changed a couple of the bits out, but this is by far the best designed item for what I do that I've found. Several of my co-workers bought the same knife after they saw and used mine. Only thing that would make it better is to put a rust-resistant finish on all the metal.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vince
Phila., PA
Mar 18, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very useful tool
This is a very high quality knife, for a low price, that actually holds it's edge through many different applications. The tool side is just what I need for quick fixes, and it can hold up to alot of torque.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rebeccam
Albuquerque NM
Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, Handle Feel, None
For years, this has been my EDC
While the Select Fire isn't perfect in design or execution, this knife/tool has been my EDC for the last couple of years because it's closer to what I actually need than any other multifunction knife I've ever owned. What I especially like about it is the fact it has holders for up to four bits -- which don't necessarily need to be the ones which came with the knife itself. I've even used the hex-bit holder a few times when it happened to be just the right size for a nut I was trying to drive. The blade is pretty good quality, and I've broken in mine enough so that a push on the thumb stud and a flick of the wrist is enough to open it fully and engage the liner-lock -- entirely one handed. When the bit-driver is opened, the place where it sits is also a bottle-opener, which is handy, too. An early iteration of this knife had serrations at the base of the blade, which I'm kind of sorry they removed. On the other hand, that earlier version -- one of which I do own but don't use much -- doesn't open as smoothly because its liner appears to be aluminum metal (vs nylon plastic) and it's noticeably heavier. My main complaints about this knife, such as they are, is the bits will likely rust for most folks who carry it around a lot and the holders are somewhat problematic. Supposedly Kershaw has been working on an updated version of this knife, the 1925 Payload which has integrated non-hinged holders in the handle itself, but despite being announced as coming in 2016, I'm not seeing any sign of it being released anytime soon. So the Select Fire one will remain my EDC for the foreseeable future. I use it for cutting open boxes, cutting ropes, just about anything a pocket knife is good for. Once when I was traveling, I even used it to cut slices of cheese. I've used the large flat screw bit in the bit driver for prying stuff open, including the really sticky and finger-pinching metal levers for changing our furnace filter, and of course the other bits for actual screws -- including working on computer PCs, where the extended reach of the bit-driver helps a lot to get inside cases. The blade steel itself is pretty decent and seems to hold an edge rather well. Downsides? A sheath might help, but then it might interfere with my commonly one-handed use. Like I said, I'm not crazy about the spring-loaded flip-out bit holders. And the handle itself is only barely ergonomic and not the kind of knife I'd want to have to use for hours on end. Put simply, in the absence of finding a better knife/tool someday or the release of the Kershaw Payload, if I lost the knife I carry now, I'd buy another almost immediately.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Vicksburg, MS
Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A very useful tool o have and not bulky or over gatgetized
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Boston, ma.
Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Included Tools, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife
I use this knife everyday don't leave him without . Most of the time when you have a multitool the knife blade is not very good this one is excellent
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mrtek
sd, CA
Jan 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Better than expected
Solid knife and has become my everyday carry. The bits and the screwdriver attachment have proven to be useful and the blade has thus far held up well. craftsmanship is excellent. I only wish the entire thing were black, instead of the silver blade and silver pocket clip
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Personal Accessories
Kansas City, Mo. U.S.A.
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Thoughts on my Kershaw 1920 Select Fire
On my person everyday. The Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife provides often needed type tools.Although it has pocket clip, a belt knife case is what I Iuse to carry knife and recommends this to provide better protection and helps to prevent loss from slipping off..
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kody
montana
Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Extremely useful
I use this product everyday at work at home and working on the car.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dww
So Cal.
Apr 13, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Buying my third one
Just lost my second one hiking between Pyramid Lake, and Lake Piru(gave my first to a friend as a gift..he always asked to use it while camping/backpacking)..Good blade, light weight, and better drivers, and bits then Leatherman type I've tried..For the price buy 2 or 3..
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billy
Oklahoma
Aug 08, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None
absolutely the best
I use this knife everyday for work and it is the most important tool that I have. I have used it for a year and a half now bought my second today highly recommended very durable.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlito Sway
bmore, md
Jun 04, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Included Tools, Blade Material, None
Cons: Locking
totally sick pocket-impress-your-buds-man-tool
for one thing, no one has mentioned the built in bottle opener that you can clearly see tucked into where the bit driver sleeps when closed. apparently, after a few days of rigorous testing, and across numerous styles and types, the bottle opener turned out to be quite the success (who would have thought!), save for pilsner urquell, whose bottle design includes a fat lip right below the cap's crimp. second of all, no serrated = easy at home sharpening, and 4 standard bits (in all black!, unlike in the photo) with driver is just plain sick. these guys (the hawks) make some really nice stuff, and im happy to own one of theirs, but able to afford it via kai / kershaw's overseas production. subtle thing i really like is the weight and the depth of the blade - while the blade length is totally sufficient for all my very normal daily needs, its the depth of the blade (1"+) combined with the weight of its tool-based guts that make this feel really solid and strong - everyone ive showed it to has been envious! totally slick. the only drawback i can think of is that i dont personally prefer liner lock, but due to the placement of the bit driver, theres not really any better place for the mechanism. a happy compromise on my part, for a far superior overall solution.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete K
Troy Va
Oct 29, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Hurry Santa
Two of these knives were purchased as gifts after seeing a master carpet/cork man work at our place for a week and use the heck out of one of them. I briefly tried his and had to have one for me and the Son in law...
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthonyck
MI
Jul 14, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Your first EDC choice
I have owned this knife for what feels like 10 years. I have used it easily 1,000 times for a myriad of tasks. The graphics don't show off the fact that it's a bottle opener when you deploy the bit driver. And unlike other products, this uses standard 1/4" hex bits - so you can load it with whatever wacky torx or square bit you would normally need to drag around a kit to have on hand. The blade takes a TON of abuse, and I have run mine down with years of sharpening. The pocket clip is snug and durable (about 3x per year I need to snug the hex screws up again) but does not destroy your pants. The liner lock works as well as the day it was made. I will buy another and contend that anyone who has a need to fix things on the fly (open up a kid's toy or make a quick repair) needs this knife.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chad
Folsom ca
Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Included Tools, Locking, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome!!!!!!
I also tend to destroy my knifes using them in a manor that there not intended for to get me out of a situation or helping someone out. Multitool are to bulky and I'm not into carrying one but this knife is perfect. I'm going to buy a few more just for heck of it. Awesome knife.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sung-In
South Korea
Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Locking
Excellent quality.
this is a knife with bit-changeable screwdriver. A well-designed grip, and contour. this knife is a little bulky, Slightly heavier, and Made of many parts. but it's comfort for carry. Some OEM products has a problem with the finish. but, not in kershaw. nor to Select fire. If you can take a little heavy, It's Recommendable knife. If you have a complaint with a knife, I know. It is a matter of taste. Yes, this knife a little bit ugly.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlos C
Georgetown Tx
Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is my second one. I still have the first one but the pocket clip fell off so it is in the tool box. The second one stays with me all the time. It is a very practical and well built knife with the extra tools. I will be purchasing more of them as presents.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adsnell
San Antonio, TX
Jan 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Kershaw Select Fire Multi-Tool Knife
bits are easy to get to and the blade is very sharp and sturdy.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Peoria il
Aug 29, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Select fire
I own three one in my truck . One on my motorcycle. And one I carry all day long . The blade holds up to a number of tasks seems like it takes forever to dull . It’s easily sharpened. The only down side is the bits rust easily that came with this knife . So I changed them all out with what I needed. I love that once you deploy the bit driver you can use it for a bottle opener. I’ve used used this knife everyday for the past three years . Only had to sharpen it a hand full since
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Revdevil
Southern AZ
Jan 12, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Solid Value Folder
Kershaw makes some very nice knives. These are no exception. The added functionality of some bits and a small socket drive makes this a really good toolbox knife. The blade is scary sharp right out of the box, the fit and finish are terrific. The price point is amazing on this knife. This blade steel is actually decent and is said to sharpen well. My only issue is the clip, seems to be a bit shallow, has to be I guess. I gave this as a gift to some friends and they were really impressed (as was I) at the overall quality. You won't be hacking down trees with this, but you can slice comfortably and safely. It locks up tight as a drum too. Another great blade from Kershaw at a terrific price from KCI.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon H
Boise, Id
Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
what a great knife/ multi tool
this knife rocks I use it all the time ,, its not to big either for a multi tool and you can put your own bits in it so you have a screwdriver , phillips , and a few allen wrench heads or stars
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kilroy
California
Jan 20, 2010
Pros: Locking, Included Tools
Cons: None
Good knife, but China? :(
I got this knife as a gift for someone, but I ended up with it somehow. Blade was sharp out of the box, good job Kershaw. The bits and bit holder are brilliant. This is a fantastically designed knife. I do have one problem with this knife that probably would have made me not buy it again. It's made in China. I buy Kershaw because it's American, and great quality. Guess I'm gonna find another company to start collecting now.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gary
Vestal, Ny
Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
After some really poor judgement on my part with my last order, this tool was the shining gem that made my day. I have problems with most multi-tools being too gadget centric and not being enough of a functional knife. This one fixes that. It may not have all the fancy saws and pliers but it is a great solid knife with an innovative drive set up that folds into a good knife handle. I have one on the bailout bag and now keep one in the car. The bit holder in the handle has two sizes of flat blade and phillips bits but the secret is that these can be swapped out with other standard short hex bits that will fit the drive handle. In my case I keep a special star bit instead of the large flat blade with the bailout bag one. It is heavy for the pocket but I never carry it there.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Babe L
Kansas City, Mo. U.S.A.
Dec 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Oh Yeah it's included with me knife!
Got me always carry knife..... As always situation happens I wish I had a screw driver. Bada-Da-Bing it's right there. Two size Philips and two size straight head screwdriver. Perfect combination in my opinion. My opinion is my personal wants and needs as an individual.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Sculpturer
Sturgis
Jan 09, 2018
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good all around
They are right this is but around the blade as any good knife should be. As for ease of use yup has that too, and when you need the multi tools driver, the bits are very handy and easily gotten to and taken out ,they fit in the driver easy, and fall out so your looking for them all the time,there's why I only gave it 4 stars,
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Burgler
TX
Feb 18, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
great while working on set
working on film sets
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chance
Maryland
Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Extremely handy and a great buy
Got this for the girlfriend, as she needs a screwdriver at work a lot and is often far from her toolbox. She absolutely loves it! And most of her work center have since ordered their own. My only complaint is that the screwdriver bit end doesn't lock open, although it has yet to fail to stay open I'm just wary, and the blade stays "sharp" but doesn't hold a very fine edge for long. 8.5/10 though, good knife especially for the price.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Plumb2tx
Gainesville
Jul 30, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
I am a plumber by trade and use this knife every day. I purchased this knife because it has a bit holder for 1/4" bits. It is very versatile and fits in your hand well. It has a pocket clip that works well. I've been using this knife for about 4 years now and rely on it every day. There is the one thing that I wish could be added is a lock for the bit extension. Other than that its overall value os great.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paddy D
Co Down, Ireland
Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Kershaw 1920
I work as a plumber and use this knife for many things at work, When you're stuck in a roof space the screw driver bits come in really handy as you don't have to climb back out to get other tools.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ms In Abq
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 13, 2010
Pros: Locking, Included Tools
Cons: None
Cool tool
This has become my utility carry knife. The bit drivers are useful for minor repairs and general tightening. If you know your are going to be working on something that requires a specific driver, they can be taken along or placed in the knife carriers. Made in China, so don't know how the blade will last.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shelby G.
Julian, CA
Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Handy and sturdy
Bought this for my boyfriend for our anniversary. He seems very pleased with it. Only complaint is it was a little stiff at the initial purchase so he was having a little difficulty opening the actual blade, but it seems to have loosened up a bit with some use. Hope to get myself a Kershaw in the future, but I'm not exactly in need of a multi-tool, though. But, my boyfriend is always fixing stuff on the go so it's a great match for him. The retractable compartments for the actual multi-tool and the option of four different sized heads is a fantastic feature.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cthulufan
California
Jan 16, 2010
Pros: Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Materials, Locking
Great Concept!
Overall good quality. Screwdriver with extended neck is a very good idea...just which it was a locking one. Bit storage is a good concept but appears to be a bit weak. One of the springs sticks out and can catch on things. However overall impression of this one is very good.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brett W
Joshua tree, CA
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Included Tools, Blade Material, None
Cons: Locking
VERY PRACTICAL
I WORK ON WIND TURBINES AND USE THIS FOR LITTLE CHORES HERE AND THERE, i LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE KNIFE EXEPT FOR THE LINER LOCK IT IS HARD TO CLOSE THE BLADE AND WORKS YOUR FINGER OVER IF YOU HAVE TO OPEN AND CLOSE THIS KNIFE ALOT.
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clifford B
Lansing Michigan
Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Do you have a kershaw 1920 with one half serrated blade?
Kershaw 1920 Select Fire Multi-Function Folding Knife 3-3/8" Bead Blast Plain Blade, GRN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Yev
Colorado Springs,CO
Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Finish, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Locking
Good Idea, bad QC
I have purchased this knife at walmart last year. The knife portion is great, stays sharp. Liner lock though is not that great, I have replaced the knife 2 times now through Kershaw, because the liner lock sticks, play in the blade develops and the screws keep coming out. The idea is nice but the execution of it leaves a bit to be desired.