Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener

Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpenerrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener

 

Price: $18.95

Save $9.91 (34%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Fisherman
Connecticut/RI
Jul 02, 2019
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Ulta - Tec sharpener; a soiid five star
I ordered this sharpener a couple of months ago for use in sharpening my Kershaw Rove, Valmara and Flitch knives. I have used these knives a lot for cutting branches, wood and vines to a point where they become moderately dull, but not abused. The Ultra-Tec brings the edges back to a very sharp (paper tested condition) every time and very easily. The trick to using this diamond coated sharpener is to make light strokes with the blade edge. Too much pressure on the sharpener will only take off too much metal from the edge.. The diamond coating does a super job for metal sharpening. Every Kershaw knife user should have one of these.
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Forestgrump
NorthWet Oregun
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Kershaw Ultra Tek Diamond Sharpner
Works great for maintaining sharpness of blade in field.
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
West Australia
Jul 12, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Better than expected
It’s more than I expected. The size is just right – portable enough to fit any pockets but big enough for comfortable everyday use.
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kim Alfaro
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
It Really Works!!!
Although I bought the sharpener to take on fishing trips, it's so easy to use and effective that it sits with my salt and pepper grinders on my dining room table. And yes, I use it nearly every day.
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Holland, MI
Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Impressive
Mighty things do come in small packages. Everyone needs this sharpener to quickly put an edge on their knife. I am impressed how effective this sharpener is. Being inexpensive, I am going to order 2 more for each car to be able to quickly sharpen my knife.
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Holland, MI
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Sharpener
I liked the first one so much, I decided I needed 2 for convenience. Very portable and easy to use. Only problem I had was that the item was back-ordered for 6-7 months.
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raju
GIEQKqcD
Apr 14, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
8
never really thguoht i would be into the Steel Tiger, so i got the FGX Nightshade version to try it out months ago ive been using it a lot for opening the mail or packages at home, if i dont have a knife on my person for some reason.and im really loving the feel of it, im thinking one within the next few months.great review, thanks!
Kershaw 2535 Ultra-Tek Diamond Steel Blade Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris P.
Worcester, MA
Oct 26, 2011
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Great buy
I just bought one of these, and I love it. Mine has the kershaw logo in white with the part number on the side. It is actually much larger than I imagined, having used other diamond rods before. This is a 600 grit diamond oval sharpener, with a roughly 4" length and 1/2" width. It is extremely light. The surface appears to be uninterrupted over the entire steel, allowing one to use the sides to sharpen serrations if need be. The steel is set into a larger diameter union piece that screws onto the top of a short tube. To use the rod, unscrew the "cap", remove the rod from the tube, turn it around and screw it back on. This is the perfect length for most pocket knives in the 1"-5" blade category. Its 600 grit is also great for giving a slightly toothy edge that cuts beautifully, but is not great for returning a damaged edge to working order. Get a rod with a coarser grit for that. I gave this product a '4' because the rod that came in mine is slightly offcenter, tilting in one direction which makes it rub against the inside of the tube when it is fully screwed in. Other than that, this is a great travel sharpener, and mine already has a home in my Blackhawk! A.T. briefcase. If you really love a keen edge, get this and 4 or 5" ceramic rod for the fine tuning, and you'll be good to go.