Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.632 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
8
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $27.95

Save $15.93 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aim
North Carolina
Jul 13, 2018
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Money well spent

My EDC, on my second one as first wandered off? It's thin and light but for my uses it is perfect. Dont plan on chopping fire wood or skinning an elk (maybe a squirrel) but you Can't get anything better at this price point.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
West Virginia
Apr 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Elegant EDC

This is a very elegantly shaped knife. Reminds me of a fancy steak nice. Only it's badass because it has G10 handles and a flipper. I highly recommend for $20. Good construction. Flipper is fun. Mine came a little stiff, but its starting to smooth out nicely. Super lightweight and thin. The best reason to get this knife is for the size and weight. Great blade length for the closed size and weight. Just dont use this blade to pry anything. It does not have a blade for any kind of tough use. Stick to cutting and slicing everyday things. Minor complaints are with the liner lock. I wish it stuck out a bit more or had some jimping. Oh well, Kershaw tries to strike a balance between aesthetics and performance. This knife is a definite balance. I think this is very "public" friendly with out the jimping. Like I said, its shaped like a fancy steak knife. Also no left handed pocket clip holes. Highly recommended for a gentleman's style knife and EDC. BTW, works well with steak.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chocula
Charlotte, NC
Jan 09, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

makes a nice light duty edc knife

The Chill makes a nice edc (every day carry) knife for light duty tasks such as cutting food, paper, strings, or other small or soft objects. The blade is long and narrow with a nice point, allowing more control when cutting stiff things like an apple or potato. I can't comment on edge retention because I rarely cut abrasive materials such as cardboard. Ergonomics are pretty good. It is a small knife but comfortable to hold in my (large) hands. The pocket clip was super tight at first (had same problem with ZT 0200 and Kershaw Skyline) but I bent it a little and now it is easy to clip to my jeans pocket while still being secure. My only problem with the knife is that its construction feels a bit flimsy; specifically, there is some horizontal blade play. I was hoping it would feel like the Skyline, which is a stout little knife, but the Chill does not feel as strong. I might hesitate to whittle a hard wood stick, but otherwise this is a minor issue. Overall I think you get a nice knife for $20. If you want a light duty edc with a narrow blade, go for it. If you want a more robust and reliable edc knife, I would recommend looking at Spyderco, Benchmade, or some of the other Kershaw knives such as the skyline.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt W
Plaquemine
Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Material, None

Great for the money

One of the best knives for the price
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
New Mexico
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Well worth the purchase!

In my 66 years I have worn out many knives. Some great some less than great. This is pretty darn good knife. I use a knife as a tool. I am never without one. As a farmer you use a knife every day in every way. This knife is light, holds a good edge and easy to flip open. I just ordered another as a spare. (that goes along with the 7-8 other using knives that I have) This is the knife I carry every day.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donavan
Chico
Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

The Chill

Bought this knife for me and all my groomsmen when I got married. They all loved it and still use it with no complaint. I've had it for over 5 years now and not one screw has become loose, the blade is still tight, and it still sharpens easily and is very durable. I use it every day, and on the job as a EMT. Needed something light and thin. Still love this knife and I've never had a knife hold up like this for this long.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Canada
Oct 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best knife for the value!

Best bang for the buck! Great handle, good blade, clip works nice. Opens and closes easily and efforessly. A great carry for work or every day!
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Malcolm C
surrey england
Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent

top quality for price
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joel B
Springfield, Illinois
Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A modern gentleman's knife

I have never loved a blade more. You can see from the pictures that its design lines are simple and clean, but the pictures really don't do it justice. The G10 scales have a very pleasing tactility, the pocket clip feels perfectly placed in both carry and use in either configuration, the shape of the cutting edge makes it an excellent all-around utility for a professional man. I love that it looks modern and refined, not antiquated, washed-up, or "tacticool". I use it to open boxes, cut packaging, and peel fruit, mostly. It's hair-shaving sharp out of the box and keeps its edge pretty well if you don't abuse it. I wouldn't suggest that anyone count on having the mental wherewithal to deploy a folding knife in self-defense AND convincing a jury that the use of lethal force was justified; however, if you're so disposed to such delusions, this will do it just as well as any run-of-the-mill tactical folder. The most important thing about this knife is that it makes me smile. I enjoy the way it looks, feels, and functions so much in my everyday life.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles H
Mason, Tn
Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Small knife, Big performer

This is a small knife with big performance. I would say this is a light weight EDC. G10 handles give good purchase on the grip. I would have preferred the Kershaw speed safe assisted opening , but for the price the flipper works well for quick blade deployment. Kershaw continues to impress me with a quality product at a decent price. Fit and finish are good and blade came quite sharp. it has decent steel and once again RJ Martin has designed another winner. As soon as my wife saw this knife, she took it for her own. Kershaw and Knife center are both winners in my book!!
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boris
Ljubljana, Slovenia
May 18, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great little folder

As this is my first EDC knife ever, I am absolutely astonished by the durability and visual look of this knife. I use it mainly as my EDC carry. G10 scales give the knife a nice grippy feel, and it suits the elegance of the knife. Even after 3 months of hard EDC use the screws are as tight as the day I got it, maybe the pivot screw needs to be tightened from time to time, but I think that shouldn't be a problem for anyone. Lockup mechanism is also great and it hasn't failed me in any situation. Blade sharpness out of the box is shaving-sharp and the sharpness stays on it for a long time, impressive for such steel. Overall, I would recommend this knife to anyone who is looking a small, unobtrusive and elegant knife that suits all EDC carry needs a man wants. The service of Knife Center is amazing, the delivery took just 6 days, even though I am located in Europe. Great - 5 stars!
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bdizzle
mn
Jul 06, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Perfect EDC blade

Use it for mundane edc tasks. Nice svelte blade shape, not too bulky. Disappears in pocket. I carry tip up, but it carries deeper with the tip down due to hole placement.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leon M
Johannesburg, South-Africa
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Perfect EDC

Good weight. Small size. Great edc option.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ramiro
Gulfport , Ms
Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material

Look no further

Knife disappears in your pocket because of its size and lightness. Much better than the skyline in my opinion, wished this knife came in more blade steals. You can get this razor sharp easily but it does dull quick, but not as fast as other knifes. Overall super great knife super useful and a great purchase
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trace
Cal
Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Lite weight folder

This is a great, lite weight carry knife. I have owned one for 6 plus months and use it mainly when dressed in lite clothing or dress slacks (rarely if possible) etc.. Mine was put together very well. Nice blade centering and a sharp edge, Good materials especially for the price. The flipper is excellent and blade deployment is quite smooth. Bought a second one just in case. This is a very good choice for a lite, well made gentleman's folder.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hairs
USA
Jun 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Excellent

One of the best folders for the price. Easy deployment, solid lockup, lightweight, great blade shape, decent steel. Buy one.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ek
Bay Area, CA
Mar 16, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None

stunning

First things first: There is a gentleman who wrote a one star review because he wanted to know "whether or not it had a clip." To quote the product description: "The pocket clip is minimal and set off to one side of the back of the handle." So there is no reason to have written a review that lowers the rating of this knife when simple reading would have sufficed. I find this knife to be excellent and a great choice for EDC (every day carry). The knife is lightweight and so will not be noticed much when clipped to the pocket or actually carried inside, unlike the Spyderco Tenacious, which, at 4-odd ounces is noticeable in the pocket. Not that it's bad or too heavy, it's just noticeable. Unlike the Tenacious, this Chill has a much smaller blade. It is thinner and has less surface area, so it is more suited to everyday tasks such as opening letters or packages and cutting string. It is also suitable for basic food preparation. You could peel fruit with it. Out of the box the knife was also excellent. My knife has great blade centering and locks up tightly with no side-to-side or up-and-down blade play. The liner lock seems sufficiently strong for all light to medium tasks. The blade was also very sharp out of the box, sharp enough to shave hair. With 8CR13MoV (analogous to AUS8, so not fantastic, but definitely serviceable) it should keep the edge for a fairly long time and take an edge nicely, as well. The pocket clip was extremely tight out of the box, but a little bending and that problem was resolved without much fuss. The G10 scales provide excellent traction. Though the blade deployment was a little slow out of the box, flipping it open (with the great flipper design) has smoothed things out noticeably to the point where I can open it without much, if any, flick of the wrist. (It's quite fun to do, too.) Overall this is an excellent knife, especially with the low price factored in.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
somewhere
Jul 09, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

great one

Great knife for defence... not visual when wearing...
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Malcolm C
surrey england
Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent

top quality for price
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Chicago
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A fine little knife

Great size, fun flipping feature, good steel, nice G-10 handle scale,. Removing clip results in an inconspicuous but big enough to be functional "gentlemans" pocket knife
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ssipp.Fishing
Mississippi
May 29, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material

Freaking awesome

Not only is this a great knife for the money, it's the most underrated knife kershaw produces! The only thing that would take this knife the extra step is a stronger steal, but the knife comes razor sharp out of box and talk about light! It's a thin enough knife that you forget about it in your pocket but still comfortable to hold. This knife is a great gift or just something to buy for yourself. No cons to this knife. (Only put blade material as a con bc I wish they would make one with a harder steel)
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Kentucky
Apr 09, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

A Gentleman's knife

This is my current edc "whatever" knife. Opening boxes and envelopes and that sort of thing. Blade lock up is superb. Flipper works well. Doesn't take up much space at all in the pocket. Comes super sharp from the factory. Would recommend/10
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben Hoff
Watertown, MA
May 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The Chill

I use this every day. It is the best investment i have made on any knife, it comes sharp out of the box. the flipper design is such that i can deploy as easily as an auto, or any spring assisted knife. at the pricepoint, it is not only worth every penny, but more. i use this for food prep. and every day tasks. i sharpen it about once a week, to keep it razor sharp. it sharpens easily, but is not meant for hard laborious tasks, although it could be used as such, i feel like it's an EDC or a gentleman's folder. the clip shows some of the knife, but more importantly it stays well in your pocket. the mechanisms like the lock are great, no problems there. no wiggle side to side, and it can be fully taken apart with Alan wrenches, (not torx :) it does not come with Gimping, but for the intended use, i don't find it necessary, since for every day carry, it has such a good grip that gimping is not needed. love it. but it. you will too love it.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Somewhere in the mitten
May 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Simply yet elegantly amazing

For what this knife is, it is amazing. Hands down. Centering is perfect. Action is amazing. No lock stick. Light as hell. This is a must buy for anyone who needs a nice cheap EDC. The 3" blade is more than enough for light daily use. Also the fact that it's a flipper with out a torshion bar is a plus. Brovo Kershaw you made a beautiful blade. Also note that i made my blade even freedrop when i disengage the lockbar.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
DC
Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great EDC

I love, love this knife as a fun and light EDC. I have trouble not constantly using the flipper (it is fun) the action is very smooth. Like all Kershaw knives I hvae used it's quality is extremely high (ridiculously high when you consider this is a $20 knife). I toss the Chill in my front pocket and use it for light cutting such as food and paper (it has an excellent fine tip) etc... Great lightweight EDC!
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Alamosa, Colorado
Jan 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice

I use this knife with my sweet pants it's very light and very sharp for light use.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
MN
May 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Lightweight, slim, but very durable

As the other reviews mentioned, the Chill is slim, lightweight, and shaving sharp. I wanted to add that it is very durable for its size. I took my Chill camping and used it for daily EDC tasks including food prep, stripping bark from branches, hacking off small branches and twigs to make a walking stick, whittling wood, shaving off bits from a magnesium fire starter and striking the ferrocerium steel. I even used it as a throwing knife into a side of a dead tree. It shrugged off even the worst bad throws and I found it to be quite easy to throw and stick on target on a regular basis. Aside from some minor scuffs on the blade and dents and dings on the handle scales, the Chill functions flawlessly and is back to shaving sharp after a few passes on a Sharpmaker. This is an excellent knife for the money.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Am
NC
Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Best $25 knife

Light and thin, good value, my second one. They are magic my first disappeared.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris N
Dallas
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

nice knife

Great size for everday carry. think profile and blade is just right
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drdaver
Sacramento, CA
Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

little lite

i like flippers, but this is just a little smaller and lighter than I was anticipating. Depends of course on the intended use-i think its a good daytime office or female purse EDC. It's light, thin, lite blade--nothing really wrong with any of these (it's not really too light!) but its just not a guy's round-the-house cut this and that EDC for a weekend if you know what I mean. Of course the price is great, F&F fine, I like the blade shape, adn the flipper was flippy!@
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sem
NZ
Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Cool little knife

Nice and light, I dont notice it on my pocket. Like the flipper and for the price you cant go past it.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
NZ
Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Fun knife, flips easily

Fun knife, clip means it's not great for a left-hander. Good size, comfy handle, easy to open, light.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam Purrington
Vashon, WA
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Fantastic EDC

I am currently edc-ing this knife along with a Kershaw Skyline, and I have to say thia thing really snaps out with its flipper. My job requires that I cut bags and boxes constantly and being able to open this knife one handed is amazingly helpful. My only complaint is the blade material, but for 18$ it is a fantastic steel.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Emeryville Hiker
Emeryville, CA
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight

Good blade length to handle length ratio. A little heavy.

Read the reviews by Nubs and Chocula. They are very accurate. I have tried not to duplicate their comments, which I agree with. G10 on a sub 20 dollar knife? How things have improved! This has steel liners so although it's not bulky - it's thin and not very wide - it is relatively heavy for the blade length. The last generation Medium Voyager from Cold Steel, with no liners, is still among the lightest in this blade length (the new ones have liners now too). Excellent blade length to handle length ratio - in fact better than the new Medium Cold Steel Voyagers. Almost as much blade my my Emerson CQC7. Couldn't remove the clip, though I used a Torqx tool; stripped one (the top) the other came out fine. I wanted the clip off to lower the profile and so the clip wouldn't wear against my clothing. My preferred carry for this is in a jacket pocket. I don't feel safe with pocket carry due to the flipper - of course if you use the clip and push it against a closed pocket seam, this won't be a problem. I don't like the "lowered" gate for ease of unlocking the edge - the scallop on the side scale is lower than the top of the edge lock release lever, to conceivably a tight grip could begin to release the edge lock. This is probably a minor concern since the knife is so skinny to get much of a tight grip on it in the first place. In terms of SSF (sheeple startlement factor) this is about a 5 - doesn't look too tactical or threatening. Consider packing one of these in your checked luggage on your next flight instead of anything over $50. I have lost knives recently to TSA inspections (after checking the bag), which is partly a function of my leaving them close to the top for ease of access on arrival, which means ease of pilferage through security inspection. Also consider the Kabar Dozier series - http://www.knifecenter.com/item/KA4065/ka-bar-dozier-design-folding-hunter-3-inch at KnifeCenter - similar price, no steel liners. Not as easy to open with the thumb stud as with the fine flipper on this Chill, but safer unclipped in your pants pocket.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Craig
Davis
Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Really like the knife

Got this knife along with another knife the other day. I must say that the blade is very sharp (cut my thumb closing it). I like the fast flip design, the G10 handles and overall feel in your hand. Very light weight and slim and fits in pocket well. I change the clip position to tip up and added a landyard and now carry it every day. I used it to tear down my veggie garden this weekend which included cutting plants up to 1" diameter as well as twine, etc...The knife performed well and held its edge without any problem. Its a darn good buy for around $20.00 even if it is made in China. I liked this knife over the Kershaw Skyline which is very similar however, is larger and more expensive (made in USA). Will probally add the Skyline to my collection one of these days (just dont really need another knife). I have 3-4 Kershaws that include folders and a fixed blade and like the brand. Peace PCD
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Shane
Alabama
Jan 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Almost perfect

Great everyday folder. It's light, has a good blade length, and disappears in your pocket. The only thing that would make it better was if it had assisted opening.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Nubs
SC coast
Jan 21, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, None

Smaller than Im used to.

I use this as a friendly knife for light cutting.It is thin.It is light-too light for ME for a work knife.It comes shaving sharp.The hex screws are cheap and strip easily.All chinese knives have crappy bolts or screws.on my clip one came out but the other stripped.I used a dremel tool-carefully- to cut a groove in it with a cut off wheel then removed it with a screw driver.Better with out the pocket clip IMHO.Grip is a little slippery. Decent edge holding in all of the Kershaws with this steel.Mine doesn't flip open no matter how loose or tight without a wrist flick.With pivot adjusted it has no blade play up and down and only tiny bit side to side.Seems fragile compared to my bigger more capable Zero Tolerance 0350,Benchmade 710 or Spyderco Manix.Maybe I will get used to it.Make it stouter with better hardware and it would be a 5 star knife for the price.I see it as a 4 star knife for most people but I personally give it 3 stars.
Kershaw 3410 Chill Folding Knife 3.125" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Bob Blackwood
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None

I Wonder If It Has a Clip

I would know how to use the product if I know whether or not it had a clip so that I could carry it in my sweatpants without losing it in a car of theater seat. Bob Blackwood