Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles

Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8 inch Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles

 

Price: $36.95

Save $20.79 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ohioguy
New Mexico
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A KEEPER !
For everyday use it's a great tool. Sharp. Easy opening. Adjustable tension on the pivot. Lanyard hole for a keeper strap. Very good handle and grip contribute to solid feel-in-hand. ... scaled up, it would eclipse their Clash model. Handled both, since I bought son the Clash.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles H
Mason, Tn
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect EDC!
I am so impressed with the Volt II. Everything about the knife from size,weight, blade style make it the perfect EDC knife. The blade came very sharp. The flipper deployment is quick and easy with a solid lockup. There is no blade play whatsoever and it came perfectly centered. The handle is just long enough for good purchase and the traction is not bad either. It has a jimped thumb ramp that functions very well especially for detail work if needed. I have many knives to pick from, but i think this will become my EDC for a very long time...
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason Mullett
Sarasota, Fl
Jul 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My number 1 EDC
Fast solid deployment. Probably the best knife I own for the money. Prefer full flat grind over the hollow grind but I can overlook that with the rest of the quality. 8Cr13MoV is easy to sharpen. Doesn't maybe hold an edge as long as some better stainless steels but is easily resharpened. Arrived shaving sharp and still has the factory edge. No blade wiggle. I like the liner lock in that it gives all one-handed operation. Long enough for tactical use with a strong tip.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Djm
Kansas
Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great all around pocket knife.
I own several open assist Kershaws of various designs. I've carried Kershaws around for years. All are top quality. I just received the Volt ll as a gift. I removed the clip. The length and slim profile of this knife allow you to carry it in your pocket easily. I own and operate a small farm. I also hunt and fish. I'm always outdoors and in need of a good, dependable knife. This new Volt ll is my new edc pocket knife. The open assist mechanism on this knife is solid and as fast as any of the high end automatics I own. Nice blade and easy to sharpen.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas A F.
CA
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great knife
Fantastic operation
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigdog
Madera, Ca.
Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great everyday carry knife
Use it everyday as my carry knife, love it so far...only con I found was with the pocket clip...it is a bit too tight and can have trouble clipping to thicker material pants Aside from that it's a great piece!
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alan
, Coastal SC
Feb 07, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Hard to beat for the price
Like many of us, I own much higher-grade knives and a number that were ten times this price. But, there are times and places when I want to carry a less-expensive knife, one that won’t break my heart if I damage it. I’ve fixated pretty specifically on the Chinese-made Kershaws for these, and the Volt II is a favorite. It’s just an excellent knife, and would be at twice the price. No, it’s not like my ZT’s overall, or even the US-made Kershaws. (Like my favorite, the Blur) But it’s one great knife for the money. Fine blade, comes razor sharp, and takes a great edge. Nice, secure handle, and Speed-Safe is hard to beat. Just a superb design and execution, like every Kershaw.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas A F
El Segundo, CA
Oct 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I work in an enviroment where I sometimes only have one hand free and I need a knife. he knife is easy to use and feels good in my hand.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Arkansas
Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect
i have had this knife for the past few months (4 or 5 i believe). A friend had a discount due to working at a shop and bought it for me. this knife is Nigh Perfect in my opinion. though i cant think of a single thing wrong with it, i know there are those out there that may not agree. However, i have not met them. this has been my EDC since the day it was given to me and any time i can think of a situation i can use it, i have. My Mother is going through a tough medical time and has to drink bottled water. i once went to cut open the plastic wrap of the plastic water bottles and cut through 8 of them by accident. i didnt even feel the bottles until i went to pick them up and water gushed from the whole i unknowingly put in place. Owning this knife i havent hurt myself or another but it has taught me what a real blade can do. this is by far the best pocket folder i have ever carried.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kberg
texas
Feb 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is a great knife and has a nice ergonomic feel. the handle material/grip feels nice and grps well in the hand. the knife is pretty sharp out of the box and is made of good materials from what I know. It's nice and fast and has a good lock.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John J.
Owingsville, Ky.
Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, None
great knife , better buy
A great every day carry knife. comes sharp and holds an edge.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hoss
mayfield ky
Dec 19, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
SWEET!!!
Overall a very sweet knife.Typical kershaw quality i wasnt expecting in this price range.The handle is a bit thick but you will appreciate it when you have to put some muscle into whatever your cutting.Ergonomics are fantastic.The blade is about an eighth in.longer than i,m used to but balances out very well.Edge retention is good and it sharpens very quickly.A narrower handle and a slightly shorter blade would make this my edc.(i,ll carry my leek)Pocket clip needs to be a but beefier for a knife this well built.You wont find a better knife for 25 bucks.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom H
Ann Arbor, Mi
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw 3650 Volt II
Used as an all around pocket knife. It fits the hand well and has a smooth action. A good knife at a fair price.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Papadave
Oxford, PA
Dec 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, None
Volt II Review
The Volt II is one slick cutter. Happy with the assisted opening, lighting fast. Edge was ok out of the box, but I prefer my knife edges razor sharp. The handle material needs to be of better quality. The Volt II makes for a nice EDC.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cj Kenney
Post Falls, ID
Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good Knife
My dad owns a few Kershaw knifes and i was impressed by them so i bought my self one and I loved it. Just wish it would have a rubber grip on the handle but overall good knife
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
The swampy hell of Florida
May 17, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A solid EDC option.
The one I had was very well assembled. The action was smooth, but snappy. The pocket clip is a little quirky, but does its job just fine. You may need to bend it out a bit for jeans, but its a champ in khakis and other dress pants. The blade profile is very versatile. The steel is decent, certainly good enough for most light duty chores a knife like this will handle. The knife has a great looking profile and the matte finish is quite handsome. I sold mine, but the only reason was that it was too small for me. If your hands are smaller than mine (and that is likely) you may love this. The quality is good and the price is nice as well.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jm
Vermont
Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Great EDC knife
Great EDC knife...very good value for the money. The scales are smoother than I'd like, but still feels good in the hand. Opens smoothly, great lockup.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
None
flint Hill, VA
Dec 31, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Kershaw Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Hand
Would like a higher grade of steel at least as an option
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Austin Shelton
Honolulu, Hi
Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Knife
This is a great everyday carry knife. The assisted opening works very smoothly. The knife comes razor sharp out of the box. Overall, great knife for any everyday task.
Kershaw 3650 Volt II Assisted 3-1/8" Bead-Blast Plain Blade, Polyimide Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Kevin C
Greensboro, NC
Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Kershaw Volt
Decent "first timers" blade- Purchased for my 14 year old son.