Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.556 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25 inch Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $44.95

Save $24.34 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cwl
MA to MO
Aug 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw/Emerson CQC-7K
Anywho, This knife has been one of my favorite carry knives for the last few years. For the under $40 price tag, it still bumps higher end knives out of rotation, mainly because you don't feel guilty actually using it. Have used it for just about everything from working in construction and landscaping to cutting steak and veggies (after washing) and she is still a solid and reliable daily companion.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bart C.
Alvin, TX
Jul 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife!
This knife is very well built and carries great in the pocket. It is an excellent knife using Emerson design and Kershaw components.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John P
South Carolina
Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Awesome knife!
This is a great knife for edc,working,or whatever you need a knife for! Nice weight,feels great in the hand,and built tuff!! **great knife**!!
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray M
Arkansas
Jul 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw Emerson Tanto
Very well made and very sharp right out of the box. It was everything that I expected it to be. Emerson design made by Kershaw both names stand for quality and does not disappoint.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Angel
Mayaguez, PR
Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great buy
Great knife. Price is just right. Was looking for a replacement knife and this was just it.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom M.
Hillsboro, OR
Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Pocket Clip
Review: Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tan
Excellent, sturdy, well-made product at a fraction of the cost of the "real thing" or other collaborations. Feels great in the hand in a variety of grips. Wave notch feature is not a gimmicks works....very fast opening. Contrast of satin and stone washed blade surfaces give it a distinctive look, though I personally would have wanted a liess shiny finish. Will be used for EDC/self-defense. G10 & Stainless steel scales are a little slippery to grip. I also received the conventionally blade shaped 5034 Kershaw/Emerson for my other pocket. And discovered that the included screws are too short to switch over to the G10 side of the knife, but Kershaw says they will provide longer screws and assumably supply longer screws in later production knives...excellent maker response and action. Thanks Kershaw and Knifecenter!!!
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Young
West Palm Beach Florida
Jan 14, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Great buy
Again thanks to KnifeCenter for super fast shipping. Hands down you just cannot beat the price, and the quality of this Kershaw Emerson. I own one for many years, and bought two as gifts. Great every day carry work horse.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gayle
Dayton, OH
Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
Good looking knife
Really like the look of the two tone finished blade. Knife feels really good in the hand. The wave feature is nice too. Out of the box the knife was kind of tight but a minor adjustment to the pivot screw helped with that. Overall a nice knife.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ub
92346
Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
KERSHAW EMERSON FOLDING
I carry it with me for personal defense. It fits my hand so well.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rv
Raleigh, NC
Jul 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Perfect EDC
This is a great EDC and at a great price. I really like the collaboration of Kershaw and ZT. Overall this knife is a great pick for collectors or everyday users.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Dallas Texas
May 17, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Type
I love KC!
Kershaw/Emerson collaboration with wave technology = best bang for the buck! Super sharp out of the box, and the quality you would expect from these manufacturers.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Williamp
FI
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Good for the price
Review: +Sharp factory edge +Steel is fine for the money +Strong lock +Handle feels good in hand +Strong tanto tip +Wave opening +Has some weight for it's size but not too much -Pocketclip has some issues -Out of box very tight pivot making thumbstud impossible to use
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Australia
May 31, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great for price
I really like this knife, I use it in the yard, fishing, opening boxes, etc. A little bigger than I was expecting which is a good thing, and comes sharp. Easy to sharpen as well.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hawaiian Iron
Hawaii
Mar 02, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
Cool knife
First off, Knife Center does it again with excellent customer service second to none. Called to fix a misplaced order and Nicole was very helpful and fixed it in no time. I mentioned this in another review, that living in Hawaii, it's very difficult to get things shipped here in a timely manner. Amazon has nothing on Knife Center. Thank you Nicole and Knife Center. Now about the knife. I'm not a big fan of Kershaw knives but I really like this one. The deployment method is so cool and works great. I'm not sure if it's supposed to be so tight at the pivot, but for myself, that's about the only complaint I have.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
William
Virginia Beach, Va
Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Decent Knife for the price
I have owned this knife since before Thanksgiving in 2014. First off when I bought it; it did have the other set of screws included. PROS: 1)The thumb disk/wave works just as it should. It's my first knife with either one of these and I enjoy it based off that as an edc. 2) The price for this knife in it's entirety is fairly decent. (only reason it got 4 instead of 5 stars) 3)Love the design of the knife as it's made by a great knife maker 4) It has a decent steel that is very easy to sharpen for beginners but it also holds a decent edge for what it is. CONS: 1) The weight is very heavy. 2) The plastic washers are terrible. When adjusting the pivot screw it has to be either too tight so it doesn't swing open with the thumb or too loose that the blade doesn't stay centered. If you can find it for cheaper than 35 bucks (which I did) then buy it.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sandan K.
San Francisco, CA
Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Beautiful blade, but handle too small and pre-drilled holes are wrong
Pros: (1) The look of the blade itself is great. (2) The product is high quality for the price, definitely. (3) Even the low profile "wave opening" feature works fairly well. (The protruding "wave type" feature is smaller than other Emerson patented blade "waves", but it catches ok.) Cons: (1) The handle is just too small for large hands, making this not useful as a tactical folder, (2) The "pre-drilled" clip holes on the other side of the handle were done improperly. They are too big, and the screws from the side with the clip attached (in the box) just fall through the pre-drilled holes when you try to transfer the clip! In other words, the side that the clip comes on in the box is the side the clip will remain. (3) For the small size of the knife, it is far too heavy. It weighs twice as much as the similarly sized Spyderco Delica 4, for instance. And since the handle is too small, it's not like the heavy weight can be utilized as a blunt force object... because no part of it sticks out from a closed (large) hand!
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
David
Indiana
Sep 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great knife, but not reversible.
Excellent knife at this price point, but not, at this time, if you are left handed. The clip screws are not long enough to work on the G10 scale side of the knife. The reversibility was one of the major reasons I ordered this knife, so I was really disappointed. Kershaw is aware of the problem (I called them, and they told me I was not the first to do so), but has, so far, not made any correction. Great knife for the money if you are right handed.
Kershaw Emerson 6034T CQC-7K Folding Knife 3.25" Two-Tone Tanto Blade, G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Carlos
ARIZONA
Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
It is an OK knife!
I liked the blade is very sharp. Handle has a good grip. i liked the color design. Wave feature works great... BUT what i really hate the FRAME LOCK.. every time i pulled out my pocket, lock will never engage.