Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handlesrated 3.636 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
0
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5 inch 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $76.95

Save $43.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve O
Tallahassee
May 05, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Fit and Feel of a more expensive knife
This is one great knife! The only caveat is to not touch the subframe lock to make opening easy. I would like to see this knife with a steel blade upgrade. This is a discount ZT! Congrats to Kershaw for making a terrific knife!
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rockymountain
Colorado
Apr 19, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Excellent
My bare knuckle is flawless in fit and finish. Solid lock up. Blade centered. Smooth action. Yes the detent is a little stronger than some, but I have no problem operating the knife one handed. I collect ZT, Spyderco, and Benchmade. The quality of this knife is almost there. For the price it's an excellent value. Sandvick isn't a super steel, but it doesn't require a diamond sharpener either. Would love to see a S35V version down the road. For me, this design and execution is a winner. If Kershaw would make all their knives in the USA and to this standard of quality, I'd own a lot more.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tsa
Georgia
Sep 08, 2020
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw Bareknuckle
Very pleased with this knife.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drew The Knife Guy
CT
Jan 05, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great knife
Great flipper, very easy handling, super sharp, light and nice USA product.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuck B
, Los Angeles
Sep 21, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Flawed
The detent on this copy (sounds common) is to strong making this knife hard to open. After disassembly lubrication, and some break-in it's better. The flaw is the amount of room to place your fingers without contacting the sub-frame lock is very small. Yes when playing with the knife I get the grip down, but I would hate to be in high stress situation and try to open this thing. The flipper could maybe tweaked a bit allow easier opening. Looks beautiful at a good price
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Francois
Switzerland
Dec 19, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Beautiful knife !
I was first interested by the design of the knife and I am not disappointed, nice to see and nice in the hand, it is a slim knife so in the pocket it is ok. Just two complaints right out of the box ( so perhaps after a little time everything will do better) it is not very sharp (it’s easy to remedy this) and the flipper is on the heavy side to open the blade, so not much again it you see.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Trace
Cal
Dec 21, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, None
Bareknuckle
Preordered this knife in Sept. and received it 12/19. Upon initial inspection this appeared to be really nice. Especially for a $70 USA made knife with decent materials. The finish was excellent. Handle shape is comfortable and there is just enough room for the pinky with an XL hand size. Blade centering, lockup etc. was very good. initially I could not deploy the blade using the flipper. I have 25 yrs LEO and 25 years carpentry experience so my hands are not soft. I grabbed the blade and opened it manually. The detent was firm, but opened quite smooth. The lockbar was very firm to unlock, but doable as long as you don't sit there and mess with it for any period of time as it can be tuff on the thumb. The problem is flipping it open and it may be in the design. If I am careful and place my fingers below the lockbar and just on the scale, I can give the flipper a VERY strong push, the blade flies open fast, smooth and with firm lockup. If I grab the knife normally and my fingertips touch on the lockbar, I cannot overcome the detent and flip the blade open. Not acceptable in a defense situation. I'm thinking of moving the clip for weak hand (left) carry for when I CCW. I can position my thumb easier off the lockbar and I can flip it with my left index finger. Not ideal, but I really love everything else about this knife If not, it's going back.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mt
Salisbury, Md
Jan 22, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
Almost great
Feels great, sharp out of the box, good weight. It's a little difficult to close with one hand but not too bad. My major concern is that it's very difficult to flip open. I would consider my hand and grip strength to be well above average and it takes considerable force to flip. Hopefully it will break in over time like some of my other knives. Other than that, this is a very good product and I'll be keeping it.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Jan 04, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Buy the Chinese one
Pros: looks good, solid lock up, decent blade steel, fairly ergonomic handle Cons: uneven grind - edge angle is obtuse near the handle transitioning to acute near the tip - my guess is 50 degs to 30 degs, detent is VERY stiff when closed making the flipper almost useless. Bottom line: save a few bucks and get the near flawless Chinese-made Natrix
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Booth
Seattle
Feb 05, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Steer Clear
Steer clear. Natrix is much easier to open, significantly smoother and half the price. Any contact with lock bar makes it extreamly difficult to open.
Kershaw 7777 Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" 14C28N Drop Point Blade, Gray Aluminum Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Sad Kershaw... sad
Well, for the first time in over 30 years of collecting/using knives, I sent one back to the factory. Kershaw said that “the knife met specifications for leaving the factory” and “there was nothing wrong with it”. Sounds to me like I need to stick with Spyderco/Benchmade/Cold Steel factory specifications :) Can I still return this Knife Center?

Call customer service at 800 338 6799 for more information