Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles - 8750TBLKBW

Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handlesrated 4.083 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25 inch Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles

 

Price: $19.95

Save $11.54 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven
Rochester, NY
Jul 04, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic value
The value for the money on this one is nearly unbelievable. I own a full range of folders, from no-names to high end production ZT and Spyderco, and it's amazing how often I elect to carry the Shuffle 2 as my EDC. I think I use the butt-end flat-bit screwdriver more than I use the blade! If one angles that screwdriver a little, it works pretty well on Phillips screws, too. in addition, it works decently as a little pry tool. I'm tough on my EDCs, and having that screwdriver type butt end means that I mistreat the blade on this knife quite a bit less than I would otherwise. Deployment is easy, lockup is solid, and there is little to no blade play. Grip is surprisingly good for such a compact folder; I have large hands and it still feels solid in my grasp. The blade came nice and sharp in the usual Kershaw fashion, and I took it up a little from there. It holds an edge acceptably and is easy to sharpen. No, it's not S30V, S35VN, Elmax, etc., but it's quite serviceable, easier to sharpen than those more premium steels, and easily up to EDC tasks. The width and thickness of the blade gives it lots more solidity than one generally gets in folders this small, and the tanto blade shape essentially presents two cutting surfaces: one for heavier cutting (e.g., rope) and the other for more delicate or precision cuts (e.g., packing tape). I bought one for my brother-in-law--a guy who really appreciates good tools-- as a gift, and he carries it all the time. For this price, it's hard NOT to buy; it'd be a good buy at twice the price. Fantastic gift, too.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark E
Sheridan, AR.
Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC!
I have the original Shuffle and I really like it but this Shuffle II is even better! It has a perfect weight and size for EDC. Extremely sharp right out of the box so be careful. Also has an ambidextrous clip which was nice since I carry it on the left. Very sturdy construction and awesome ranting blade. Really like the feel of the handle and blackwash finish.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh S.
Texas
Jun 05, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Great quality for a great price...
First off, I love the look of this knife. Very cool and unique. From the grooves in the handle to the wide tanto blade. It is very aesthetically pleasing. The steel is 8Cr13MoV which, from my experience, is very similar to AUS-8 for considerably less money. That makes this knife an outstanding value. The look, build quality, and performance are on par with any knife 2-3 times more expensive. Sharpens easily and keeps an edge surprisingly well. There are very few knives out there that would be as good as this one for the same price. Just an fyi... If you're a lefty it will be difficult to close this knife with one hand due to the locking mechanism.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigw
Maryland
Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
nice, light utility knife
For what you are paying, this thing is a great value. What I most like about it is that it weighs so little that you barely notice it in the pocket, but when you actually unfold it, you get a fairly large and comfortable grip, and just enough blade to do most everyday tasks. The big grip makes it feel very secure when you are using it. I am a big guy with big hands and small, dainty knives can be kind of scary to use at all hard because I get such a small grip. This isn't one of those knives. If you can live with the smaller blade length, you can take a little weight out of your pocket and still get a very capable every day knife.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
St. Catharines ontario
Aug 14, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Kershaw shuffle 2
Love the knife! Opens much smother than the shuffle and feels great in the hands. Definitely a knife I'd recommend getting for the price.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry L
Waterbury, Ct
Jun 03, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great Knife
I owned the shuffle 1,and it was alright.This updated model is way better.Perfect size and weight.I wear large sized gloves and this fits in my hand great.Sharp out the box,and constructed solidy.Great little knife.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn K.
Pittsburgh
Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
Great little pocket knife! Needed a small, everyday carry knife. This fit the bill perfectly. I don't even realize it's clipped on at times but I always have it when I need it. Blade keeps an edge good enough for what I need it for. Great knife for the money! My only complaint would be the ease of opening.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt
FL
May 20, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Tough little guy
This is a nice knife for the money. The stout little blade locks into place nicely with no wiggle for me. The thumbstuds and recessed scales make it easy enough to open with either hand. The pocket clip can be moved to either side or removed if you wish. It only goes tip-down because the other way would interfere with the bottle opener/pry wedge. The bottle opener works from either side, and the prying edge will likely save you from breaking the tip of the knife. The scales are durable and ready for a beating. It didn't come as sharp as I'd like out of the box, but it wasn't dull. It's a nice everyday work knife. At just north of $20, I'm happy.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Deric
Denver
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Decent knife for price
I like the multi functions (bottle opener and screwdriver). But the blade came pretty dull out of the box.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Chicago, Il
May 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Good knife for the money. I prefer the original.
For what you're paying, this is an extremely useful, decent quality knife. The handle is a good deal larger than on the original Shuffle, giving ample space for a good four-fingered grip, particularly with the now less hazardous finger choil at the base of the blade. It feels extremely sturdy in hand, and came with a typically "Kershaw" sharp edge. It fits snuggly in pocket with a well designed deep carry clip and can be deployed quickly. With all that being said, I have several issues with this knife. While the new handle texturing looks great, it is not very grippy. This can result in the knife slipping in your hand a bit when you're trying to deploy it (particularly if your hands are at all sweaty). Additionally, there is now a noticeable hot spot where the liner lock exceeds the edge of the handle scales when deployed; not terrible, but you will notice it if you are using the knife for more than 10-15 seconds at a time. My knife unfortunately came with several quality control problems as well. There are several prominent tool marks on the underside of the the thumb studs, that actually cut into my thumbnail if I'm trying to flick it open for a rapid deployment (rather disappointing). More importantly, the tiny indentation in the blade where the little bump on the liner nests (detent ball I believe it's called) when closed has rust all over the inside, meaning there is probably rust penetrating the blade...yes this knife is being returned. Overall an excellent knife for the money, even though I ended up with a bit of a lemon.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Kevin H
Springfield, Mo
Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material
I used this knife for a few months primarily opening 50 pound bags of various dry clay materials. I threw it away after half of the lower portion of the blade broke off while opening a bag of dry material. I know accidents happen, but opening a three layer bag of material! Sorry, Kershaw, but I do not plan to order another one of your products.
Kershaw 8750BLKBW Shuffle II Multi- Function Folding Knife 2.25" Blackwash Plain Blade, Glass-Filled Nylon Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Iceknives
PA
Oct 01, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
Absolute junk
Tried taking knife apart to clean and all screws were stripped and was useless. Don't waster your money.