Reviews and Ratings for Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle

Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handlerated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6 inch Blade, Pakkawood Handle

 

Price: $104.95

Save $26.05 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Tn
Aug 25, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Construction, Sharpness, Design
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon U.
Azpeitia Spain
Oct 03, 2011
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Shun 6" review

That's a great knife. Very sharp, handly, precise, it has a very good overall quality and it's beautifull. I have heared only one complain, it's very light. I have meet big people that doesn't like it. I'm a big man and that is not my case. It's my favorite small kitchen knife.
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patricio Solorzano
Santiago, Chile
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Excelente knife

Strong, sharp, lightweight and easy to handle. A great overall kitchen knife.
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
E
CO
Feb 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Awesome!

The perfect all-around slicer. It's beautiful, functional, and comfortable.
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jaywalker
Seattle, WA
Dec 01, 2011
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great kitchen knife

This knife exceeds my expectations. Slices soft foods like tomatoes paper thin and looks beautiful. Comes very sharp and a few swipes down the sharpening steel keeps it that way.
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Orinda, CA
Jul 18, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None

High quality knife.

Have 3 Shun knives. My favorite for cooking.
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Seth
Tacoma
Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Construction, Sharpness, Design
Cons: None

great knife

The knife words great for a lot of tasks, between this knife and a chefs knife that's all I need. It came razor sharp and the blade is a little flexible which works well for filleting meat. I haven't sharpened it yet so cant comment on that but the edge holds up really well.
Shun DM0701 Classic Utility Knife 6" Blade, Pakkawood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim F
Edmonton Alberta Canada
Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None

Very nice kitchen utility knife

very nice