Reviews and Ratings for Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath - 831105

Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheathrated 4.786 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath

 

Price: $89.95

View Product Details
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jörgen
Sweden
Nov 01, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

"Super tool"

If you have to bring just one tool, take this one.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony
Bloomington, Mn
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None

Portable Tool Box

If you're looking for a light EDC multi-tool, this is the wrong tool for you. However, if you are looking for a tool to take with you when you don't want to bring all your other tools, then the ST300 is ideal. Great for work around the house, cabin, job, ect. In addition, it's typical Leatherman quality and ruggedness.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Super Tool 300

Ranch work daily If not the best certainly one of the best out there Tremendous value no doubt Gets me out of jams daily. Acid
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Byron T.
Loveland, CO
Oct 07, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Locking, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

If you want a real multi-tool this is the one.

I am 6' 7" and weigh 290lbs no other multi-tool has been able to keep up with me. This is the one. Maybe sheath doesn't need a snap on it but everything else is great and on time shipping I am very satisfied with the whole experience.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aytch
Indiana
Dec 25, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent tool

A little stiff out of the box but it loosens up after a while. The blades are shaving sharp. Very good quality.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Acidburn
NorCal
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Super Tool 300

Ranch work daily If not the best certainly one of the best out there Tremendous value no doubt Gets me out of jams daily. Acid
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gawain
Missouri
Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Excellent for a general Park Ranger

I use this tool all the time on the range with barbed wire, and general park work. Big, strong tool that always works.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boxant
Twin Cities, MN
Jun 27, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Worth it

If you are looking for a multi that will be able to handle just about any job you throw at it (and ask for more), then the ST300 might be what you are looking for. This tool is not a show piece, it is made for hard work.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie
North Battleford Saskatchewan Canada
Jan 21, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Included Tools, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Excellent tool

It's a little stiff to start but I've already used it a couple of times and have found it works well.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon Tardif
Lexington, OK
May 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Locking, Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Leatherman Super Tool 300

I use this on a daily bases on my job, and it is very handy specially in a emeragncy situation.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kimif1
CA
Aug 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None

Outstanding Tool

This is a great tool for many jobs. I haven't had a chance to use each option in the Leatherman Multi-Tool yet, but the quality is outstanding. Pricing was very good at KnifeCenter as well. Highest rating and am 100% pleased. I bought the black finish as it won't be as likely to shine in outdoor situations. Cheers!
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
David M
Europe
Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Handle Material, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: Finish, None

Great tool, just get the classic stainless.

This is an excellent tool. It's flexible but unlike some smaller pocket-knives this thing can take the abuse of daily use. My minor complaint is the oxide finish. It loos like it's just a paint over the stainless body. If you use it heavily and get sweat etc on it, the finish fades a bit. Just get the classic looking stainless steel version.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fred
Washington State
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Nice large multitool

Use it for everyday jobs at home and at work.
Leatherman Super Tool 300 Heavy-Duty Multi-Tool, Black Oxide, MOLLE Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jason
67301
Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Super Tool 300

I bought one of these tools to put on my BOB. It is a well built tool with lots of options for your everyday or emergency needs. It it a toolbox in your pocket.