Reviews and Ratings for Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener - PS-MED01

Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpenerrated 4.625 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Lansky Tactical  inchBlade Medic inch Four-in-One Knife Sharpener

 

Price: $13.95

Save $5.04 (27%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
California
Oct 06, 2015
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Great Little Sharpener

I needed a sharpener for all my knives and their different blade types and this is a great little sharpener.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ssg Turner
Worldwide
Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

very handy

It does everything I need it to do when I need it.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill K
Aussie
Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

What i wanted

Handy for home or bush trips. Well built.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marty
Berkeley CA
Aug 18, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None

What's the angle

I use the Lansky Turn About with 20 degree and 25 degree angles and wonder what angle this uses. I don't want to be reprofiling my 20 degree edge if the Lansky Blade Medic isn't set for 20 degrees. Or at least something else useful like 15 or 25
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roman
Simi Valley, CA
May 13, 2017
Pros: Effectiveness, Durability
Cons: None

great product

easy to handle
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob St
los angles ca.
Jun 15, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

lansky tactical blade medic

great little sharpener, carries anyware, have two already, need more.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Del
Tennessee
Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
this is a high quality complete sharpening system. the sharpener was not only higher quality than I expected it is larger and made of metal.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Renton, WA
May 28, 2015
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

As described

Used on my old pocket knives right out of the box and now a new, sharp edge on each. I haven't owned many sharpeners but this one seems to be a good one for the occasional need.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sherry
Florida
Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife sharpener

This is a great handy gift, it is able to sharpen most everything
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sergio
Recife - Brazil
Jun 13, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

A good tool

That's my first at KnifeCenter. With only two days with this sharpener, looks very robust, easy to use, small enough, but in two days, I only had sharpened my EDC and two kitchen knives. I'll be back in a couple of months with further news.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill K
Aussie
Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

What i wanted

Handy for home or bush trips. Well built.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Santiago S.
Bogotá, D.C., Other
Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Suitable for small knives

Good little and portable sharpener for small knives. It seems and feels well built. It comes with instructions in several different languages (spanish included) which is great for ease of use. Though, I would not recommended it for use on larger blades; thoses, one should use sharpening stones, wheel sharpening kits or something big and sturdier.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vpm
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: Durability, None

Great customer service

Initially arrived damaged, but Knife Center replaced it immediately for me. Great carry along in my backpack for field use.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joel
New Delhi
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: Effectiveness, None

Good

Does the job. Good but not excellent. The Smiths pocket pal seems to have better carbide blades. This one if good for honing,finishing and emergency use! Must have on you person on outdoor and field trips.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Al L.
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None

Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener

I needed a portable sharpener for my knives that have both serrated and non-serrated blades. This is a nice sharpener and does it's intended purpose quite well.
Lansky Tactical "Blade Medic" Four-in-One Knife Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Julien B.
Paris, Other
Jul 05, 2015
Pros: Ease of Use, Durability, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Effectiveness

As expected

I knew before bying it it wouldn't be a great sharpenner, but it do basic works. The main problem is the huge weight for a so small thing, and worst, the quality of materials The "Diamond Tapered Rod" wasn't regular (found holes in it) the same problem appears on main "Serrated Knife Sharpener"