Reviews and Ratings for Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made - 7180

Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Maderated 4.521 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
9
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
2
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made

 

Price: $47.95

Save $28.55 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick L
New York
Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Material Quality, Construction, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice cuts
I had to sharpen them a bit before using them. I use them to break down pork, chicken lamb and beef so I can make sausage. Nice to handle and when kept sharp they make sausage making easier than expected. Just have to remeber to hand wash.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dm
Afghanistan
Aug 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
One question!
Why there are no more chef knives from Old Hickory?? We miss that!!! Make them!!! We need them!!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
Arkansas
Apr 11, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Forget stainless
These carbon knives are a pleasure to sharpen on a wet stone. I prefer function over form. These seem to cut better than stainless, when both knives are equally sharp. I have no idea why. This I like seedless watermelons versus real watermelons. Real watermelons taste better, but you have to accept the seeds. These are not show knives, but there is a reason these are still made. Many people have used these for decades and never wanted for other knives. Many people have a kitchen full of dull stainless knives. After several sharpenings with a rod, stainless knives are pretty much useless.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pgood
lowa
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Not pretty but rugged
I just got the 10 inch butcher knife. Liked if so much I'm investing in this set and another 10" butcher. After reading some of these reviews, I'm amazed at some of the ignorance floating out there. THESE KNIVES ARE CARBON STEEL! Read specs before you buy! Want pretty and stainless? Spend your $800. These knives are defiantly for the man who refuses to eat anything you cant eat with a knife!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Phoenix,AZ
Aug 06, 2012
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpness
Old Hickory
I bought these for a relative's wedding present. I got a set 30 some-odd years ago, and wore out one knife a few years back, with a second that's about 1/3 the width of a new blade. Point is, these knives last. Keep them out of the dishwasher, touch the edges up with a steel, and you'll never lack for a sharp blade. They do require an initial sharpening, but once they have been sharpened, they stay sharp a good long time. I just don't care for stainless, so these are perfect for me.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Showme2
Arnold, MO
Mar 29, 2010
Pros: Sharpenability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Carbon Steel finally
I finally found carbon steel knives. GREAT to be able to get quality product that I want. These are knives that I can sharpen.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
North Carolina
Dec 09, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Durability, Sharpenability, Design
Cons: None
AK47 of the knife sets
Great value. This knife set is worth every penny. Although it is inexpensive, they are great cutting tools in the kitchen. Carbon steel knives are superior to stainless for its intended use in every way. Fit and finish is not top teir, but performance is. This knife set is for those who want top performance at the lowest cost. Usually, those two characteristics are not hand in hand, but in this case they are. Keep them clean, and stored with a thin coat of vegetable oil.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Lonoke, Arkansas
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
One of the best set of knives available
Anything and everything that you would use a kitchen knife for. Old Hickory has been around forever and I certainly hope they stay around. Absolutely a quality set of knives.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dimple Gunter
Henagar, AL
Jan 12, 2010
Pros: Design, Overall Quality, Sharpenability, Construction, Sharpness, Material Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Design, Durability
Best Knife in the World
I married my husband in 1964. He bought me three Old Hickory knives. They were the best knives I ever had. I still use the butcher knife. i bought this set for my granddaughter. I know she will get as many good years out of the knives as I did. That you so very much for making a great product.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johan
Sweden
Oct 29, 2010
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpness
Great knives
Great knives and cheap. But the way the packaging wasn't the best. But anyway, easy to sharpen so no harm done.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kody
Idaho
Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Enjoyable
I really enjoy the condition of this set of knives. I was surprised at how sharp they were when I opened the package. So far they have out preformed my stainless set. You have to enjoy old knife designs, but as a butcher so far I have found them very reliable. Just remember to wash them properly (like you handle dutch ovens), and they wont rust.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jospeh B
Augusta GA
Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nothing like good quality made in America items. I love these carbon steel knives, easy to sharpen to a fine edge and they hold it well.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rita Boland
Radford, VA
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None
Hickory Knife Set
They're easily sharpened and love the carbon steel in the blades.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leready
Edmonton,AB
Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Old Standby
I still remeber using these knives as a kid.Never went dull.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Arizona
Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Material Quality, Durability, Sharpenability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Just What I Wanted
I use these knives in the kitchen. I buy large portions of meat and I use these knives to cut steaks, roast, loins, etc., to my personal size and specifications. These knives hold a great edge, are sturdy, and are easy to sharpen. These are not pretty kitchen knives, they are working knives. Don't put any good knife in the dishwasher and remember these are carbon steel and will rust. Take care of them properly and they will last you a lifetime.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry Elrod
Paducah Ky
Dec 06, 2011
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpness
Very Good value for the money
These are the knives your grandmother used in her kitchen, I did have to sharpen them on arival
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dm
Afghanistan
Aug 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best deal ever! One of best knives ever!
GREAT! Great knives, superb quality for a dime! Once you had them, only Wusthof, Henckels, Messermeister or Sabatier or Al Mar can give you the feeling "... this is it!" One thing that even goes for these knives, they are thin and strong, very easy to use! All good things people said about them, all is true. They don't come sharpened, but Knifecenter.com has excellent selection of sharpeners. These knives are for people who know.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Holly
Baton Rouge
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Construction, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Product
I bought this as a gift for my mom who made the comment she wished she could find knives like she use to own! These knives are just what she wanted!!!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonas
Sweden
Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Classic
Well so cool in kitchen!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vern
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Sep 01, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
KCREVIEW
I have had some of these knives for years (about 45 years and have had good service with them and I wanted this set for my RV and also ordered a set for a close friend..They are great....
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Louisiana
Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Value
These are great knives. I bought a set for my father and myself 3 years ago and both he and I are very happy. I purchased a skinning knife and a 14" butcher knife to accompany each set and we have not been disappointed. The knives are easily sharpened and hold a razor edge. The versatility of this set can not be overstated and the 14" butcher knife makes a great ham/brisket carver or watermelon knife. They ARE carbon steel so for anyone expecting stainless BEWARE, but for those who appreciate carbon steel characteristics these knives can not be matched especially considering price point. Knife Center offers yet another phenomenal product at an unbeatable price.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Janet Kgj
Oklahoma/California
Mar 04, 2012
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best Kept Secret in the Cutlery World
My Old Hickory knives are 45 years old!! They have survived raising four children, 17 moves and tens of thousand of meal preps; they have even sliced my fingers a time or two. I sharpen with an electric sharpener and finish off with a steel (which all my kids love to watch me weld). I have received those dept store high dollar sets; they don't hold an edge. Yes, these will rust; but a bit of steel wool and they look new. No, I do not put them in the dishwasher, but wash and dry after each use. THESE ARE THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN THE CUTLERY WORLD. I DON'T SEE HOW YOU PRODUCE THIS QUALITY PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
texas
Jan 07, 2010
Pros: Sharpenability, None
Cons: Sharpness
knives made in america
had one of these for 30 years. the new ones look exactly like the old one.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jospeh B
Augusta GA
Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nothing like good quality made in America items. I love these carbon steel knives, easy to sharpen to a fine edge and they hold it well.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dipa
Vancouver, BC
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Old Hickory 5 piece Cutlery Set
I inherited an Old Hickory knife that was my father's. The set is pure heaven....sharp as a razor. Our son who is being married will also start out with this set. He knows that carbon steel knives will beat stainless ones every time.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary S
angier n.c.
Apr 04, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
carbon steel the best
daily home use for knives carbon steel is hands down a better product than stainless steel
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
San Antonio, TX
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Grandmother's knives
old style knives. Grandmother had them. My mom has them. And now I have my own. They do require a little work on a good sharpening stone to get the edge right, but this is a typical routine for those of us that prefer our knives actually be SHARP. Being carbon steel - NOT stainless - they also require a little effort to keep blades from developing a little rust, but again, should not be an issue for those who know and understand good knives.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Columbus, OH
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Construction, Durability, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love the set
I love the set. The only thing I that is different about this set is washing them and drying them right away, otherwise they will rust.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete N.
New Zealand
May 23, 2014
Pros: Design, Durability, Sharpenability, Construction
Cons: None
old hickory 5 piece cutlery set
these knives were better than I had expected, they were sharper than I had been led to believe from earlier reviews, I like to sharpen my knives with a "chisel" edge as this makes them more manageable; the sharpening took no time at all on my wet grinder' These knives hold an edge way beyond what you would expect from a stainless blade; if stainless was that good at holding a keen edge then the producers of edge tools would use it, they don't.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven Youngblood
Linden,TN.
Mar 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Old hickory st
What can I say, They are old hickory knives, just like grandma used, country folks don't have money to waste, you buy what works. They keep an edge and cut whatever needs cutting, from the table to butchering a cow, pig, or cutting up a chicken. No muss, No Fuss. Top quality, best value for your money.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan S.
04285
Jan 01, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
????????
i already know a non-stainless knife sharpens and holds an edge better
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sarah
Oklahoma
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent knifes
We have used these knifes my whole life because of their great quality...nothing compares to them!!!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonan
Bloomington, IN
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Construction, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Real knives, not just pretty to look at
Old Hickory knives are finely crafted from carbon steel, not stainless. They are sturdy, easy to use, and they hold an edge for a long time. If you want fancy little knives with pretty handles, buy another brand. If you want precision cutting tools, buy Old Hickory.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kitty
Montgomery, Texas
Jan 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Knives
We have know about these knives since we were kids. I will be using them for butchering meat. They hold their sharpness for a long time. They are easy to use and sharpen. The only drawback is that you have to keep them from rusting. My wife's grandfather had a set of them since the late 1950's and they are still being used now. We will be buying more of these produts now that we have found your site.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grandmashome
American Fork, Utah
Nov 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Knives Forever
I have had a set of Old Hickory knives sense 1974. Still in use today. I bought these for someone else & They love them! Everyday use, easy to sharpen, hold an edge & good balance are the best features.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Virginia
Apr 21, 2011
Pros: Design, Sharpenability, Durability
Cons: Sharpness, None
Good set of knives
This is a very good set of knives that will last me a very long time. The only complaint that i had was that out of the box the knives were very dull and needed to be sharpened before they could be used. But once sharpened they hold a great edge.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
The swampy hell of Florida
Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Sharpenability, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Kicking it Old School...
Hmmm. These are carbon steel knives. Vegetable juices stain *all* carbon steel knives! These are good quality , simple knives that have been around a long time. They are knife equivalent of cast iron cookware. You have to wipe off all moisture and lightly oil them. The blades will stain, but you will be able to sharpen them beautifully. Cared for properly, they will last several generations. I love them and have for many years. Stainless knives are more convenient to be sure. But I will always love these old school tools.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brenda
North Carolina
Oct 04, 2016
Pros: Construction, Design, Durability, None
Cons: Sharpness, Material Quality, Overall Quality
I got the five piece set of kitchen knives. When I read the reviews I thought they would be really sharp but they weren't as sharp as reviews said they would be. Reviews said they were sharper than the German but I didn't find that to be the case. I was a little disappointed but keeping them.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Illinois
Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Sharpenability, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None
Great Knives
These are excellent Knives that hold a sharp edge. I did have a couple of the knives in the package that were on the dull side when received, but after a few minutes of work hey have a nice edge now.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
David C
Fort McPHerson, NWT
Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Old Hickory Knives
Knives a sharp already, so be careful when using.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Donald
Wake Forest, NC
Jul 17, 2020
Pros: Material Quality, Construction, Sharpenability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good value for the price paid.
I bought this set to use as my camp kitchen set when outdoors. They don't come super sharp but they are sharp out of the packaging. The set is inexpensive. Fit and feel are very good. easy to sharpen ( if you know what you are doing). This set of knives is for the knife enthusiast. They must be carefully cared for. You cannot let them set wet or dirty or you can watch the rust grow. This is a good steel but it is not stainless. These beautiful knives stain no matter what and they will rust quickly without proper care. With that said I'm glad I bought this American made set of knives.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
David O.
Amity Ar.
Mar 01, 2012
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
good value
These are vary good knives for the price, none of that stainless crap that won't hold an edge. They were very dull when they arrived but sharpened easily and hold the edge well.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Foxx
Orlando FL
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpness
Good deal
High carbon, wood handles, USA made. Not much of an edge on any of them, I expected that from other reviews. I have used a Pro Force Croc file to give two of them an edge. The potential is there with these knives, but you have to "finish" them yourself. Put on an edge, and maybe sand the handles to be more smooth, or just to get rid of the harsh edges. These are the old style, meaning. Some websites state that Old Hickory is now using a thinner stock, and those cold pressed textures are gone. I got this set cause of that fact.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Texas
Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Please manufacture a Chef's knife.
I got this 5-piece set plus the skinner knife. The first thing I did was force a patina on them in a bath of warm vinegar for about 15 minutes. Then I rubbed off the black parts with the back of a dish sponge and they became a dull gray; this prevents them from getting rust. (This patina will form naturally after some months of use, but I wanted it quickly to prevent rust.) The second thing I did to them was sharpen them. You can probably get away with straightening each blade on a steel, but I decided to get them razor sharp on a stone. This took a while. The knives are of solid quality: the blades are a little less than 1/8th of an inch, and are strong enough to both chop a brach and slice a tomato. I constructed a knife block for them out of a cigar box. I enjoy their look, the fact that they are 1095 high carbon steel (the same steel as my Kabar), and the fact that they are made in the US. The only reason I didn't mark them a 5-star rating is that they don't manufacture a Chef's knife any longer (though I hear they use to make a chef's knife in the '70s and '80s). I really wish they'd make a chef knife again, as this would supply all the knives I need in my kitchen. Cheers everyone. Happy hunting & cooking. Dan, Texas.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 2 stars out of 5
Emily
Mesa, AZ
Jan 06, 2010
Pros: Durability, Design, None
Cons: Material Quality, Overall Quality, Sharpness
I won't buy again
The product itself is fine, but the way it was packaged when it was sent was absolutely disappointing. The knives were banging all against each other in a flimsy plastic encasement in the box. They were in need of immediate sharpening!
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 2 stars out of 5
Miroslav M
Providence, Ri
Feb 07, 2012
Pros: Design, None
Cons: Sharpness, Overall Quality
Need sharpening :(
I got this set today. The knives looks interesting, but they absolutely blunt and need of immediate sharpening! If you ready to spend some hours to do it sharp, may be it's a good deal. The handles quality is mediocre too.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 1 stars out of 5
Robert M
Wilmette, Illinois
Oct 22, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Material Quality, Overall Quality
Very poor quality blades
These knives stained from ordinary vegetables on their first usage. Very disappointing products.
Old Hickory 5 Piece Cutlery Set Carbon Steel Blades and Wood Handles USA Made
rated 1 stars out of 5
C J Gatewood
Clarksville Tn
Feb 22, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Unhappy Knife User
Not happy at all. Had to waitntirely to long to receive order. Not what I expected ie; blade's not smooth not good quality steel rust up bad when exposed to moisture. Would not recommend to friend!!!