Reviews and Ratings for Ontario 12" Machete Sheath - 1480

Ontario 12" Machete Sheathrated 4.400 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario 12 inch Machete Sheath

 

Price: $12.95

Save $3.55 (22%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Georgia
Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Quality affordable sheaths!
This is a great quality sheath for the price! If you have a large knife in the 10-12 inch range that is going to see a lot of outdoor use, this may be just what you need. It is well suited to large knives with very wide or recurve blades.
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
WAXHAW,N.C.
Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
GREAT PRODUCT
PROTECHES MY MACHETE LIKE A GLOVE
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lakahler
Seattle, WA
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Works for the "cutlass style" machete.
Works for the Ontario OKC12 Handle Machete 12".
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flm7672
Sabah, Malaysia
Jul 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
The Sheath Was Improved
Good quality of sheath, durability and tough too. God job from Ontario Knife Company.
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim S
Cedar Lake In.
Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Sheath!
Used this sheath to house a very long chef knife. The blade was long and wide and the sheath worked great. Thanks to the service center for answering my questions before I purchased.
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buddie
kentucky
Feb 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
12'' machete sheath
well made sheath , my knife fits it well.
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuckg
Missouri
May 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Carry Position
Sheath
High quality materials and obviously equally high crafmanship in the manufacture. Arrived before the anticipated arrival date. Would like to see the sheath made with a rigid back and swivel belt clip.
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cloud9
houma louisiana
Sep 25, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Carry Position
ontario machete sheath
this i a quality built sheath it has very thick rubber on the inside but and this is a big deal for me its only made for righty's that leaves me having 2 either custom sew the belt loop 2 the other side or compromise easy of use other than its great
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kevin J
Somewhere in the woods.
Mar 21, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Pros n Cons
First let me say that I am a fan of Ontario products, but this product is sub-par. Also let me say that my machete gets weekly use, not just once every few months. This sheath needs a total re-design. There is no drain hole which is bad in the rain or a water crossing (it can only be carried open-end up, on a belt loop). The sheath is slightly too tight, after only a few uses, My sawback is cutting into the lip when inserting and removing the blade, this could be remedied with a pvc or kydex lip insert. As mentioned above there is only one way to carry it without modification, which is on the beltloop. They could at least put an eyelet in as the bottom rivet to give the option of "across the back" or "shoulder" carry. I would GLADLY pay more for a quality sheath.
Ontario 12" Machete Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Warrior13
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Carry Position
Replaced my Ontario Knife sheath, the green one. Perfect fit. Wish it came with a velcro fastener.