Reviews and Ratings for NDūR Marine Safety Whistle - 51210

NDūR Marine Safety Whistlerated 4.000 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle

 

Price: $1.49

View Product Details
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
Kernersville, Nc
Jul 12, 2018
Pros: Loudness, Materials
Cons: None
good buy
I see people saying not loud enough but its loud enough to hurt my own ears when using it. I will say it has its own unique sound but it is far from quiet. for the price I'm happier with it than expected.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
NZ
Aug 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
Proforce Marine Safety Whistle
Good sound, easily packed into pockets or clip onto the belt. It's practical and a good well made product.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Poophobia
Oahu, Hawaii
Aug 06, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
Good signal whistle
This whistle works with minimal effort. It is one piece construction with clip and lanyard hole. I've had other whistles that are two piece which usually breaks at the seam and where the lanyard hole breaks easily rendering it useless to carry. I was hoping it would be louder but it is and does what it supposed to. Not a whistle for construction sites as a tornado whistle, but one I would take on the water or in the bush and have the confidence that it will be there and work.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan Miguel
Tampa, FL
Mar 06, 2010
Pros: Durability, Loudness, Materials
Cons: None
Earsplitting
Hey, they've got these on the cruise ship life jackets. I wanted one on mine.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 5 stars out of 5
William F. E
Glenside, Pa
May 26, 2012
Pros: Design, Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: Loudness, None
Great Value
Just got this and compared to 3 other whistles. This has the lowest pitch and is the least loud. Still it is plenty loud, takes up little room, has a clip fora belt and a hole for a small lanyard. And it is $1 and made in the UK! Excellent value.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shooter
Hawaii
Feb 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Loudness, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
"Outstandiding"!!
Great whistle for the price. Something to give your love ones. Field tested .........want through hell and back. Big thumbs up.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Axel Bell
Switzerland
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Loudness, Materials, Design
Cons: None
Good value
Good value and well made.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Aravinthan Rp
Tamilnadu, India.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Design, Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: Loudness, None
Not loud enough.
This is not loud enough according to me. But what else can we get for this price.
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 2 stars out of 5
Gordon C
CT
Aug 09, 2011
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Loudness, Design, Overall Quality
eh
Guess you get what you pay for
NDūR Marine Safety Whistle
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jay R
Memphis, Tn
Mar 30, 2019
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Design
Even Sonar Couldn't Hear This
The title references Down Periscope, a 1996 film. Looking at the other reviews, I must conclude the the QC of the manufacture has won a gold medal for lowering the barometric pressure. I purchased this to get to a free shipping level. Next time I will choose another item or just pay the shipping. Mine is terrible. I don't understand the reason that I have not throw it away. It rather like that bad food one shoves to the back of the refrigerator or puts in the freezer believing that it will improve with age. I don't know why I have tested the impact resistance of this with my four pound drilling hammer. I must commend its durability. It should be dead by now.