Reviews and Ratings for RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles - P801-SF

RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.438 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46 inch 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $29.95

Save $3.00 (9%) Off Retail

View Product Details
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Northwest
Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Excellent Value Fit and Finish
I was hesitant to purchase something not made in the US but this is such a quality tool that you will not be disapointed. I have tried to find something wrong but I just can't. I guess the only downside is it is extremely difficult to open with one hand if you use the thumb stud BUT THIS IS A FLIPPER so it is not relevant. Just know this. The flipper action is excellent. The fit, finish and quality is outstanding. It rides deep in the pocket with the high mounted clip. This knife cannot be beat for the price.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
TEXAS
Mar 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Don't miss this!
This knife had the specs I was looking for in a budget folder. Framelock, good steel, sleek design. What I didn't expect was fit and finish comparable to what I've seen in knives quadruple the price of this one. Plus, ball bearing pivot and perfect detent make for a silky smooth deployment. Also, this knife came shaving sharp with a polished edge. I have collected knives for more than a decade. This is the first time I've seen this much quality in a very inexpensive knife. Don't pass this one!!
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifefool
Mexico, Other
Jun 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Weight
Amazing quality and performance
This knife could easily be sold in $200 if scales were titanium. Smooth opening, perfect blade centering, slim and beautiful blade design. Deept pocket clip allows for a deep edc carry and very easy deployment. Scales are somewhat slippery but it feels good in hand despite its weight. Awsome knife.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodland Tactical
California
Dec 18, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I retract my previous statement!
Ok guys I'm happy to say I gave this one a second chance and it is absolutely rocking my world! Everything on this new one is absolutely flawless! Pick one up!
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam H
Anderson SC
Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Ruike P801 Flipper
First off let me say thanks for.the lightning fast shipping.The knife came very very smooth,and very sharp.The fit and finish are just fantastic.The grind lines are perfect to the point of almost having a mirror finish.Ive spent way more money on a knife than the p801 and the quality was wasnt as good as this 30 dollar ruike.the only complaint I have is the thumb studs are a little small so its hard to deploy it via the studs.Yes i know it is a flipper but I like to use both.Other than that I was very impressed,i will be buying another ruike product
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James Tyler R
British Columbia
Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Elegant and affordable EDC
I love this knife, great fit and finish, it really shows what you can do on a budget if you do it right. Full steel, but still light and well balanced due to the milling in the scales, blade positioning is dead center, the bearings make it smooth as silk, the lockup is firm with no overtravel, and the blade grind makes it a beautiful slicer. Overall beautifully designed, well built, and with higher quality than anybody should expect at this price point. I had heard good things before I bought it, but it doesn't do it justice when you get it in your hand.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed H.
Southern California
Mar 01, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Huge value. Almost unbelievably great knife for the price.
This knife is so good in terms of value that it almost defies belief. It is beautifully made. When folded, the blade is perfectly centered in the handle. The flip action is smooth and so easy that I feel I have it mastered after about a dozen openings. The blade arrived very sharp; sliced paper and shaved hair effortlessly. The machining work is impeccable. Knife Center shipped this to me on Tuesday and it arrived in California via first class mail on Thursday morning. The only complaint I can possibly make is that the outer box sleeve was tough to remove. The knife is a delight. It's hard to believe that a knife like this can be had in 14C28N steel at this price. I could not be happier with the knife or the service by Knife Center. If you have need for this sort of folder, just buy it. You won't regret it.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifefool
Mexico, Other
Jan 06, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Probably the best knife under $50
Extraordinary flipping action, elegant, sober and modern design, great ergonomics, perfect blade centering and superb deep pocket clip in handsome blue anodized steel which matches nicely with the blue hardware and the blasted grey steel handles. This knife is slim but very well balanced. Probably the best EDC under $50 on the market and could compete honorably with knives under $100!!!!
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jordan
Akron, Oh
Mar 08, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Exceeding of All Expectations
This knife, the P801, at a thirty dollar price point...absolutely does not make sense. The centering on mine is perfect, lockup is huge, around 65-75% I'd say, could be less but it needs worked in a little too. Let's talk about the really nice box it comes in, resting in a soft material case. No bubble wrap here. And then the edge...it's polished! It's cutting through paper better than anything I've ever owned or perhaps even sharpened myself. It has a slight mirror...on a factory, Chinese made, thirty dollar knife. It appears to be at least a 2000 grit edge. If I had to find a con? You cannot open this knife with the thumb studs. At all. If you start the opening with the flipper tab, then you can use the thumb studs. But basically they are for show. And I totally don't mind, as it accentuates the clip and pivot screws. 14c28n? Way better than 8cr13mov. It's very comparable to d2 steel for edge retention and hardness. Bottom line, this knife is an absolute STEAL. If you prefer thumb studs go for an Ontario Rat in D2. Otherwise get this. Get this anyway. It's exceptional.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Western Australia
May 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Brilliant knife for the price
Decent edc, blade is a nice size with a decent steel for the price. Pivot uses captive bearings, and has a frame lock, which are both lovely. Releasing the frame lock is a little tough sometimes, and there's no over travel, but all good overall. Flipper tab was a little harsh, filed it down, much better in the finger now. Got this knife back to back with a Kershaw Skyline, this is a much better blade at a cheaper price, provided you don't mind the Chinese stainless scales it's great.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
San Diego
Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
An unbelievable bargain
The knife is beautifully made, utterly functional, easy to carry and use. It is well balanced, virtually springs out smoothly and has stayed sharp after tough use on hardwood.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fatinahat
San Diego
Dec 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
As good as it looks!
This knife seems too good to be true. And I’m giving it away for that reason. See this knife is the perfect edc As far as I’m concerned for any price and it is quality! everything you could want good looks good steel ffg great action and deep carry clip boooyah! I️ can’t keep it though as it will mock me for spending more money on a collection of blades that it easily matches for stupid cheap. P
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gl
Beverly Hills, Ca
Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Hard To Beat This Value...
One of the all time best values that you'll find in a solid, entry level general purpose, knock around folder. Excellent blade shape; decent budget steel, easy to sharpen, ball bearing pivot, well balanced, simple durable construction. Makes a great knife for home work shop, garage, and around house and garden stuff, etc. If it breaks, just throw it out and buy another one. Blade centering is off a bit on all of these and the handle scales should have more contour and some milling for better grip. But, for this price, it's hard to beat. Great value overall.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Marc I
Georgia
Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight
Excellent for the money
Oakheath, stinks you got a bad one, I have three myself and have bought for gifts and all where nearly perfect in construction, with great consistency among the multiplies I have held and inspected myself. The 14c28n is heated well on the couple I have actually used and carry one for hard use edc often. It is a bit heavy for its size but is very pocketable with any thing heavier then thin jogging type shorts, like with jeans I do not know I have it in my pocket. The pivot is bearing supported though smooth it is my only very small grip but that is because I live in a very dusty area and the bearings get grit in them like all bearing supported pivots do in my use, but has been one of the more resistant to this then many others i have. Blade centering is spot on with all I have inspected, edge ground well and all came phone book paper slicing sharp. With literally hundreds of blades in my collection (an avid premium production knife user/collector) yet carry the ruike often. this does not disappoint given the price point. Always carry a premium and a budget blade for edc,...always, peace to my fellow knife knuts.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Oakheath
England
Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Overall Quality
factory quality control
first of all would like to say how good the knifecenter aftersales team are with giving a small refund as returning from England was expensive.. the knife came razor sharp but the grind had been messed up by grinding up onto the belly by 2mm. there was also grind damage/impact to scales near the lockbar and spline. six large gouges to be accurate. very very poor factory quality control.
RUIKE Knives P801 Flipper 3.46" 14C28N Stonewashed Blade, Stonewashed Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Woodland Tactical
California
Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Unsafe. Can't recommend
I wanted to love this blade but it has some major flaws. It has some side to side blade play, lockup is far too early, it has a guillotine/mouse trap effect when you close it meaning keep your fingers clear because it shuts so fast that the blade bounces, and the blade centering is so far off that it touches the side of the knife. I just can't recommend this one. I would recommend just spending the extra money for a Steel Will Intrigue, Spyderco Delica 4, Ontario RAT 1, or the Esee Avispa. You'll get far better blades for just a bit more.