Reviews and Ratings for DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade - DPLSH001

DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Bladerated 4.167 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade

 

Price: $5.00

View Product Details
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benning Boy
Pennsylvania
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: Weight
Cons: None

Double "O" Ninja

This is a last ditch item, and in that capacity, it's a nice little tool. Smaller than any credit card style knife, it weighs, literally, almost nothing, it's extremely thin, and it isn't even a knife until you break the precut pieces off. For the price, you can't beat the cool factor.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Auburn
California
Oct 04, 2013
Pros: Weight
Cons: None

Just in Case....

Inexpensive investment to carry with me in places where traditional knives would be out of place. The unit has a rubber ring around it so you don't have to worry about cutting yourself if it's in your bag or glovebox. Then when the time comes that you need it, remove the rubber ring and snap off the corners to reveal the blade.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry E
Iraq
Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

DPx Danger Tag

As always, good price, fast delivery and excellent customer service. Thanks!
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill C.
NorthEast USA
Apr 07, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Last ditch blade

Last ditch blade in my hat
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vanessa H
California
Dec 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

I bought 4.

I bought these for myself, my girlfriend who owns a bar, and her 2 daughters. I put my in my wallet. I thought this would be nice to have just incase I need something to help me and my friends in our time of need. Once I showed them to my friends they want one also. The shipping was fast and I would buy from the knifecenter again.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rifk_Sig
Detroit, MI
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Materials
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Neat survival item, and a great gift for knife lovers

This is NOT the only thing you'll need to save your life, but it's the best gadget to spread around so that you're never without some sort of blade in an emergency. Breaking away the scored pieces gives a reasonably sharp, but not very durable edge. However, as a safety feature, it will bend under pressure, and not shatter like a double-edged razor. A self-inflicted slash is the last extra thing you need in an emergency. The cutting edges can be restored a bit by stropping on a piece of leather as you go along. It's innovative and inexpensive, and infinitely better than having no blade at all. I have them stashed in my wallet, first aid kit, tool kit, and magazine pouch. Gadget lovers will find other places, and the gee-whiz factor is extremely high, making it a perfect gift, too.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benning Boy
Pennsylvania
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: Weight
Cons: None

Double "O" Ninja

This is a last ditch item, and in that capacity, it's a nice little tool. Smaller than any credit card style knife, it weighs, literally, almost nothing, it's extremely thin, and it isn't even a knife until you break the precut pieces off. For the price, you can't beat the cool factor.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benning Boy
Pennsylvania
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: Weight
Cons: None

Double "O" Ninja

This is a last ditch item, and in that capacity, it's a nice little tool. Smaller than any credit card style knife, it weighs, literally, almost nothing, it's extremely thin, and it isn't even a knife until you break the precut pieces off. For the price, you can't beat the cool factor.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
HK
Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

not that sharp

not that sharp
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Cara D
Kaneohe, HI
Oct 31, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Interesting idea

Very thin piece of stamped metal approximately 3" x 1.25". As a signal mirror it may or may not be reflective enough, semi-matte finish slightly more reflective than a standard dog tag. Breaking off the perforated edges expose a "blade" that is sharp only by virtue of its thinness and it is not robust enough to do much with easily bending with any pressure applied. A design half the size and twice the thickness might be more useful. In my opinion the danger tag is more of a novelty than anything else.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
B Thomas
Greenville, SC
Nov 23, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Materials

Not What I Was Expecting

These are very thin and sharp on the outside edge. Would be nice if they were dog tag size so you could put silencers on them, but they aren't. If I had it to do over again, I'd pass. These are definitely not for kids.
DPx Gear Danger Tag with Breakaway Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Francois
Swizerland
Oct 18, 2011
Pros: Finish, Weight, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness

Bof ....

Bought two, one jut to try it, I am not impressed by it. You will cut paper better without breaking it to have the blade out .... and the line in the bottom work like the breakaway line, so in little time you will have 3 edges to watchs about. The only nice thing about it is the design of the skull and the object in this form