Reviews and Ratings for Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath

Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheathrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5 inch Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath

 

Price: $17.95

Save $10.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis W.
new haven mi.
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
quality
used for deer hunting and small game light weight handy holds edge well have no compliants
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rudy S
Auburn CA.
Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
old timer
this is a high quality tool if used correctly makes the task of field dressing big game very clean and easy I willl never use any other knife for the job
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Lawton, OK
Nov 12, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect Gift for guys who dress game
I bought two of these knives for presents to two friends of mine who are adept at dressing anything from wild bore and deer to fish. Although both men own an extensive array of knives, they both commented on how unique and useful these knives are paryicularly due to the gut hook, and the fine shrade steel.
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis W.
new haven mi.
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
quality
used for deer hunting and small game light weight handy holds edge well have no complaints
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave C
Florida
Nov 02, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife
Great Knife Everyone needs to own at least one Old Timer.
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis W.
new haven mi.
Jan 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
quality
used for deer hunting and small game lite weight handy holds edge well have no complants
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter C
GA
Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
It is Reliable
It is An Amazing Knife! I would have loved to know there was a easy chance of cutting through the sheath. The knife is amazing the sheath is a safety hazard
Schrade 158OT Old Timer Skinner Fixed 3.5" Blade with Gut Hook, Delrin Handles, Brown Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Steve O
east central illinois
Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
What happened to Schrade knives?
I use my knife for hunting and fishing. It's a great knife other than it doesn't hold it's edge very long after I sharpen it. If I knew it wouldn't hold it's edge I wouldn't have bought it.