Reviews and Ratings for Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handles

Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handlesrated 4.200 stars out of 5 (5 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92 inch Closed, Genuine Bone Handles

 

Price: $19.95

Save $15.04 (43%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
MARIETTA OHIO
Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
BOUGHT THIS KNIFE BRAND NEW MARCH 22 2018
I BOUGHT THIS KNIFE MARCH 22 2018 TO USE AS A WORK KNIFE / CAMPING KNIFE THAT WAY I DONT TAKE CHANCE ON LOSING MY CASE KNIFE HAVENT HAD A CHANCE TO USE IT MUCH BUT PLAN TO USE IT CAMPING AND A WORK KNIFE AS I GET TO USE IT MORE I WILL DO A FURTHER REVIEW.
Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Marietta Ohio
Jan 01, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My old timer 8OT senior stockman bought March 22 2018
I bought my old timer 8OT senior stockman in March 22,2018 on my birthday because I wanted a cheaper series pocket knife to use as a primary work and camping knife instead of taking a chance on losing my good expensive case or Boker stockman. I carried it as a work knife everyday and it has held up very well I have used it to do a little bit of everything from cutting cardboard boxes or opening boxes even have carried it when going out hunting in the woods because if I lose it I’ll just order another one. Really am impressed with this knife the original schrade old timer knives was 1095 carbon steel blades and the newer series old timer 8OT are a 7CR17 which is a Chinese steel that is equivalent to a USA 440 steel and it sharpens fairly easy and holds a sharp edge. I would highly recommend this knife to anyone who wants a good pocket knife for everyday carry. I will have had this knife in March 22 2019 a year and am very well pleased with how it is holding up. Does not feel like a cheap Chinese knife at all reminds me of the old production model old timer knives in a lot of ways.
Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
VA
Mar 05, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Excellent fit and finish. Well made. Got one from KC earlier. It's what the old Schrade Old Timers were like. Taylor Brands has brought back the classics.
Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
P'cola, FL
Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This one's a keeper...
I've had this stockman for a year or so now, and I use it for general purpose pocket carry. What caught my curiosity was the sawcut bone and the 440C blade steel. My knife is perfectly put together and very nicely finished. 440c is good stuff- holds a great edge and easy to resharpen when needed. Zero blade play. I was very happy with this purchase.
Schrade 8OTB Old Timer Senior 3.92" Closed, Genuine Bone Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Billy H
Arkansas
Apr 25, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Not That Good
The knife looked ok at first. But the clip blade has side to side play. Also the clip blade doesn't close right. The knife is the right size for what i was looking for but not worth keeping. This is the second brand of Taylor Brands LLC. That quality control is not being over seen properly. Will exchange for a Buck and send this one back.