Reviews and Ratings for Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade - SH207

Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Bladerated 4.409 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4 inch Fixed Blade

 

Price: $7.95

View Product Details
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leroy
Dawsonville, GA
Sep 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Great sheath!

This is the 3rd sheath I have ordered from KnifeCenter and I am very happy with all of them. For the money, you cannot beat them. The quality is good, the price is right, and, they fit my knives just perfectly.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jr
Minnensota
Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Excellent Product

Excellent product. Well made. Good quality.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom Horn
Illinois
Oct 03, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Sheath for the $

Has metal rivets to prevent slice thru. I purchased it for an OKC, 4” ‘Bushcraft Utility,’ and she fit as snug as a bug in a rug. I was worried that the leather might be waxed, and wouldn’t except leather dye. But, the leather was left natural, and took the dye just fine. I dyed the basket weave and retention strap, ‘Saddle Tan,’ and the background, ‘Medium Brown,’ and, Shazam! I’ll be danged, if this thing ain’t as handsome as a button buck. I can’t buy a sheath sized scrap of leather for this price. Nice.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Florida
Jan 06, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Best sheath for the money

I ordered three sheaths of different lengths and all were very well made and fit the knives that I wanted them for. They are nicely made they look good and are affordable.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Pampa, TX
Feb 05, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Basketweave Leather Sheath

I use this product for work since I have to carry a knife and it does the job very well. the sheath does not get in my way and it is very sturdy. I am really pleased with the purchase of this product.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack P
Allendale, Mi
Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

I am not a Bot review

I was not expecting very much due to the price being so reasonable. Boy was I ever surprised when I opened the box and checked . Needless to say, I am impressed with the quality of the sheath. The leather looks to be be of high quality and the stitching and riveting also look to be of high quality. The only thing that I did was apply and rub in neatsfoot oil and the blond leather took on a beautiful brown hue that was soft and pliable. I really like this sheath. Possible downside* The strap that holds the knife in place is made for thin scales, so if you have thick scales on your knife, then buttoning the hold down strap could be a problem.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Spokane Wa.
Apr 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

SHEATHS-great shipping great products for my knifes...

sheaths worked very well with my knifes thank you very much...Pete
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Lubec Maine
Jun 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

great value for price

For a knife I've had for years without a sheath.Works fine
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug R.
Mt Sterling, Ohio
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Knife sheath

I've had a knife for years and the sheath that came with it was cheap nylon that lasted a month. It has been on a shelf until I found the sheath from KnifeCenter.com and now I'm able to use this knife again.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
Marysville Wa.
Jan 05, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

best service & product

It fits my Dad,s 70 year old case knife like it was made for it.Could not ask for anything better.Your great service made a new customer. Sincerly Andy Neland
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John F
Ohio
Nov 06, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
I had a nice 4 in fixed blade knife but no sheath to protect and carry it. Nice looking , heavy duty , perfect for the job, looks very durable but only time will tell.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hck
Hardyville,, Va
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Great little sheath

This is a great little sheath for a old knife I have had for many years.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tonka3man
watertown, NY
Jan 25, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

excellent quality and workmanship

I absolutely love this sheath the quality and workmanship are superb. This sheath fits my four inch blade perfectly but the only problem is that the snap strap is too big. It measures five inches and I have written to the company to see if they could sell me a four inch one. If I could purchase that it would be perfect. Still waiting to hear from them on the possibilty of this. Also bout a five inch sheath and everything on that one is superb. Thanks for a quality product at a more than reasonable price. Will do all my future business with yiu.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Outdoors Cookin'
Dubuque, Iowa
Feb 03, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Leather knife sheath exceeds expectations

I was very happy when I received my new knife sheath. The leather was fine, it fit my knife in every way. And I was most happy with the the versitility of the sheath. It will serve me well in years to come. I will be using it for hunting and fishing as well as other outdoor experiencies. I would order from you again!
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Alabama
Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Need replacement sheaths

I needed a good 4" sheath and it was just what I needed and a very good price
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gabe M.
santa fe, nm
Sep 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

sweeet

fight my knife great....it would be a little narrow for alot of blades but mine is on the slender side anyways...
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike V.
Northern Indiana
Nov 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice Small Fixed Blade Sheath

I purchused These to Go with Small Caping Knives I Build. They fit Perfect and Look Very nice when Shaped and Oiled with the knife Inside. I like These Sheaths for the $$$ you can't go wrong!!
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevharde
Roseville, CA
Jun 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Carry Position

Well made

I am a new knife maker and they are a good quality sheath to match.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joe
Philly, PA
Mar 23, 2010
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Carry Position

not bad for the price

Not a bad little sheath for the price. The belt loop is much wider than most belts, so it'll move around on your belt. I tightened mine up by tying a length of paracord around the base of the loop to make it's effective size a little smaller, and it works pretty well. Good "beater" sheath.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Don D.
Medford, OR
Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position
Cons: None

Basketweave Leather Sheaths

Good value, but the snap closure is very low on the body and needs to be relocated to secure a hunter. Only fits very narrow blades.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike
Milwaukee
Jan 18, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

Fine sheath, not really made in USA

This sheath is fine as a replacement for the Western knife I found in the road with a destroyed sheath. However, one of the reasons I bought it was the made in USA tag on the description. When I got the sheath it said "sheath made in Mexico". Not worth sending it back, but still wanted it to match the description.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 4" Fixed Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Cris
Pennsylvania
Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Carry Position, None
Cons: Overall Quality

Poor Quality

I ordered 8 of these sheaths. Although the sheaths were fine and usable, the straps were all dry rotted and broke in half when I tried to snap close. Fortunately, I have worked with leather for 50+ years and had leather and snaps on hand so I was able to replace the dry rotted straps.