Reviews and Ratings for Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade - SH211

Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Bladerated 4.909 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6 inch Fixed Blade

 

Price: $8.95

View Product Details
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
buffalo ny
Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
knife shieth
nice ,i rubbed it with olive oil ,soften and darken it a little ,works good ,maded well ,tb buf ny
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
FL
Mar 30, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
VERY WELL MADE
FOR THE MONEY CAN'T BE BEAT !
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom Cloverleaf
May 14, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position
Cons: None
Excellent knife sheath
The sheath is exactly what I needed. My old sheath finally fell apart and I looked around for a replacement and this was priced right and perfectly fits my needs.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
N.J.
Feb 01, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Excellent sheath, fit my wife's late brother's knife perfectly
Been looking for years to buy a quality sheath for my wife to replace the worn, torn one from my her late brother's knife, this met the bill. Sheath is made of quality leather, stitching is perfect, and knife fits like a glove. Great price.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John S
Decorah IA
Aug 05, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Excellent sheath!!!
Very well constructed, nicely decoratred, quality sheath. I bought 3 of them and gave one each to my son and grandson for hunting!
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Baka
Decorah, IA
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
WUNNERFUL PRODUCT!!!
IT FITS MY HUNTING KNIFE JUST GREAT.LOOKS GREAT AND IS VERY WELL MADE!!
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hck
Hardyville,, Va
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Great leather sheath
Great replacement for the old knife it has now shielded.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doctor Knife
Macungie, PA
Mar 11, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent value
The pictures do not do the quality justice. I am rarely pleasantly surprised by quality anymore, but this much better than expected. As a professional knifemaker, these cases fill a much needed void; quality case for a custom handmade blade without eating into the profit margin. I have routinely paid 3x as much for less quality from other knife suppliers. I initially bought 2 to see the quality, and have since ordered 25. Also the basketweave is exquisite. Again the pictures do not do the item justice. Having said this there are a few minor issues. The 5" case will only fit a 1" wide blade easily and the 6" case will only handle a 1 3/8" wide blade. Also the securing strap is a little tight on a handle of a 3/16" blade with 3/8" scales; it can be stretched to fit better though if wetted. Finally there is no welt in the seam, so you have to be careful not to cut the seam. But overall, $5 for a sheath I am not ashamed to put a $300 handmade knife in and send out of my shop? That's a no brainer.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Dayton, OH
Jun 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Carry Position
Very good quality
very good quality sheath. snap doesn't fit as tightly around the handle of the knife as I would like, but that is a minor complaint.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Billy Joe Don Bob
Lost Angels, CA
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Dandy
Seems well made and was exactly as pictured and expected. I put the knifes in them and am happy now. Life is good.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Natural) Fits up to 6" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stan
Brandon, MS
Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Basketweave Leather Sheath
Excellent sheath for the price...nice thick leather and a beautiful basket weave pattern...sewn AND riveted...should last a long time.