Reviews and Ratings for Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade - SH213

Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Bladerated 4.417 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7 inch Fixed Blade

 

Price: $9.95

View Product Details
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
N/A
Imperial, Ca.
Oct 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent product and price.
Great quality and affordability. You need to make a sheath for eight inch blades, also.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
CA
Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Great sheath for the money!
The knife is a self made pig sticker. The sheath is plenty heavy to handle this heavy of a knife. It will last for years, and, it ain't bad looking either!
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gaston
Canada
Oct 05, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent quality, thick and well finished
The sheath was caved-in at the back, but this allowed a nice friction fit, less loose to my very slim Sabatier Jeune 7" Scout Knife I intended it for. With some modification it worked far, far more perfectly what I had any right to hope for... The leather is quite thick and surprisingly good quality (excellent black dye finish), even the snap is very positive, and its snap strap is quite good and supple, with no crackling of the black finish at all. I found the basket weave pattern very good looking, and quite a plus to the overall look of the sheath. The sheath is perfect for the unusually long and narrow (1") blade shape of my Sabatier, and might work well for the broader Kabar. I have nothing but good to say about it: In the way it could be modified, it was as good or even more appropriate than a custom leather sheath given the slimness of my knife: An overall thicker custom leather sheath would actually have looked wrong on such a slim knife...
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terry R
lawrenceburg tn.
Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
As described,,high quality and looks great
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
N.J.
Feb 01, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Once again I'm completely satisfied
Bought this to replace the worn, dry rotted sheath of my G.C. (Gutman Cutlery) stag handled sheath knife. Though a bit long for my 6" blade the knife fits inside the sheath like a glove. I may have the shoe repair shorten the sheath when I take my boots in for resoling. Great price, high quality leather, and not a stitch out of place. I highly recommended this sheath for large fixed blade (sheath) knives of six (6) inches or more (though NOT over 7")in length.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
K. H.
Allentown, PA
Aug 05, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Does the Job
When I lost my sheath when camping, I was in the market for a replacement. Knife center had a few choices for my 7.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darren W
Alberta, Canada
Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Perfect
I had a 7" blade that needed a sheath, hard to find pre made leather sheaths that are going to fit. I took a chance and I thought for the low price, it's probably going to be junk. For the low price I got really good quality, heavy gauge leather, and a near perfect fit. Very satisfied!
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam T
Parlin, Nj
Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position
Cons: None
Adam T
Got this for a Colt Black Beauty with 7" blade that I was giving as a gift. Overall good fit. A little tight but I'm hoping it'll loosen up over time. Overall not bad.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris
Las Cruces, N.M.
May 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
NICE!!!!
Replaced 30 year old Sheath and looks great
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sheathmeister
Minnesota
Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
For an economy sheath it is very good plus to excellent minus
I gave the sheath a 4 but I'd give it a 4 1/2 if I could, The sheath is made of nice thick leather and its solidly stitched. The leather is thick and firm for the generous belt loop. The blade of my knife is 1 3/8 inches wide and It fits in the sheath easily and is a good fit. This sheath would take a blade that is 1 1/2 inches wide if it isn't super thick (like 1/4 inch) at the spine. The stamped basket weave is shallow, looks sorta crappy; the sheath would be better off without it. I didn't expect much for ten bucks but I was pleasantly surprised.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rick
North Carolina
Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
7" fixed blade sheath
Very good sheath for the price.
Basketweave Leather Sheath (Black) Fits up to 7" Fixed Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Ray
Monterey, California
Sep 01, 2010
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Security Strap Doesn't "Snap" Shut
While the actual sheath is well-enough made, the securing strap had a faulty snap closer which refused to snap shut.