Reviews and Ratings for SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles - AE06-CP

SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5 inch Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles

 

Price: $64.95

Save $36.00 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dethhxcman
Corvallis, OR
Apr 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Michael Myers folder
This knife is just too friggin cool! The black blade and digi camo are soo sweet looking, that I'm tempted to say that this is one of the coolest looking folders you'll ever see. Even though the knife is sexier than all hell, its built for business! The ergos are great and its got the typical SOG deep-carry pocket clip. The assisted mechanism is very fast and the lock up is very solid. The jimping is great on the blade and handle and the thumb studs are easy to manipulate. But the best part about this knife is the blade. The blade is sooo sick! Its a folding chef's knife! Michael Myers would totally carry this as a back up to his kitchen knife! The blade has a great shape and came stupid sharp! The blade is seriously superior for any cutting task. This knife is tits. Get one! Good for edc or tactical.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fernando Linton
MiaMi Florida
Jul 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
edc self defence maintanance
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Owings, Maryland
Sep 09, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Impressive
Great knife, easy quick action and razor sharp Blade came from the factory with just a little play side to side, but I believe I will be able to tighten it up
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tjl
Chicago, IL
Oct 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Put My Review of this knife in the wrong location
Please look at my review of this knoife in the SOG Aegis (Digi Camo) Assisted Opening Tanto Blade.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian H.
Jefferson, GA.
Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC knife
I really like the way the knife feels while using it for all my everyday uses such as cutting open boxes & cutting zip ties. It is light weight but fills my hand so that I have a good grip for cutting. The blade was sharp right out of the box and remains sharp.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pfc Hess
Ft. Gordon
Jan 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
This is the general blade I carry around in my pocket for everyday uses and self defense if need be. The blade sharpens to an impressive edge and holds that edge for a long time. The spring action is fast and fluid and I really like the safety and side lock release over the linear lock I've had in previous knifes that required me to stick my finger in front of the blade as I closed it. Definitely worth the money.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
One of SOG's Best
I added this model to my tactical folder collection, and it rotates in and out of my EDC. It is extremely light weight so I will pick this knife over a heavier/larger one depending on what I'm wearing. Very high quality materials, design and function. I have large hands and the ergonomics are great, too. The blade deployment is almost immediate, and it's shape and sharpness are also virtues of this model. At first, I was put off by the price, but after having it in my hand and using/carrying it, I find it to be well worth it's purchase price. One of my other EDC's is one of SOG's Flash II's with the black blade and handle. I don't know what "plastic" they use at SOG, but my Flash II is about 8 years old and it still looks brand new! Also, SOG has by far the best pocket clip - works perfectly and sits the knife handle out of sight, in your pocket. Buck uses a similar clip in some of their knives and it works just as well. I have over 400 folders in my collection, and the only clips I leave on my knives are my SOG and Buck models. A great knife, overall!
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
New York
Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I bought this for my EDC.
Locks up tight opens fast stays sharp for a long time. Very light and love the SOG deep carry clip. Very surprised on how good the black finish is holding up. Great knife for the price. Not my first SOG and won't be my last.
SOG Aegis Folding Knife Assisted 3.5" Black TiNi Plain Blade, Digi Camo GRN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Peter T
Basildon, Other
Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Feel
Disappointed with this knife. Very sharp out of the box, but it there is a lot of blade play and it generally feels 'cheap'. When I compare it to my Kershaw Blur, it's poor value for money in my opinion.