Reviews and Ratings for SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener - SH-02

SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpenerrated 4.4 stars out of 5 (10.0 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener

 

Price: $17.95

Save $3.00 (14%) Off Retail

View Product Details
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark S
Westlake Village, CA
Mar 04, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Life with the SOG Knife Sharpener

I sharpen kitchen knives with it. It does the job simply and superbly every time without fuss. What more is there?
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul T.
Tulsa, Ok
Aug 24, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

SOG sharpener

Great product. Works great on all knives but i still pefer a stone for my bowies and combat knives, but this is the next best thing. Puts a razor sharp edge on knives after a little work but its the fastest razor sharp edge i know of. Highly reccomend.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
M J Shah
Hong Kong
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

A good practical sharpener

This is a compact and practical sharpener. Easy to use at home or in a workshop. The suction cup holds well on smooth surfaces. A good quality product for easy and fast results.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
C. M
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent sharpener

The sharpener was recommended by friends and family. Everyone was discussing the merits of the sharpener at a gathering of great cooks recently. After hearing them I gave the sharpener a try. To my delight it is easy to use and it gives my knives a nice sharp edge. I like the small size. Thank you for a great product.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Captain
LA. CA.
Feb 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: Durability, None

SOG made, They Know Blades!

I bought this for my wife because I got tired of being called "in to service" every time her pocket knife or kitchen knives get dull. Simple, easy to use. Mounts well on our cutting board in the kitchen and after only a few strokes, she has a razor sharp knife! We're both happy. Cons(?): Over all body is plastic, would pay more for more metal but it doesn't feel cheap, just me wanting it metal.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Indiandave
Dingmans Ferry PA
Mar 15, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Easy to use. Puts a nice edge on all my knives.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark C
Austin, Tx
Feb 09, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

SOG pull through sharpener

I am impressed with the quality of the SOG sharpener, it's suction ability to stabilize makes each pull consistent as the last. After about 4 or 5 pulls and my knife is ready for work. It is also easy to release the sunction it has created. Pull up on cross bar and a slight twist and you are done, a little tap with the base of my knife and I know it is clean and ready for use again. I really didn't find any negatives, though I would suggest a lighter color where the 'V' pull through is to get your focus there better to watch what you are doing. Otherwise it is a great companion for my SOG knives.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Karl
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great little sharpener

This is actually a great little sharpener. It's suction cup holds in in place while you sharpen. Just pull the blade through. Worked great on a number of dull blades in our kitchen.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Greg
New Orleans
Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: Effectiveness, None

Removes Too Much Blade Material

Clearly this sharpener is doing something to my blades, as steel dust visibly collects on top of the sharpener and on my kitchen counter. It did make my cheapest kitchen knife sharper, but would I use it on my Wustof's or my Spyderco or Benchmade pcoket knifes? Not a chance. I'm looking into purchasing Spyderco's tri-angle sharpener for precision work for my higher end blades.
SOG Countertop Pull Through Sharpener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Charles H H
Az.
Sep 19, 2011
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness

Just ok

Still looking for the best hand held knife sharpener The suction cup does work great though