Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2

Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2rated 4.817 stars out of 5 (109 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
91
4 star
16
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2

 

Price: $122.50

Save $52.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hammerhead
TX
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

EDC

Very nice knife. I thought it would be a little big. I carry it everyday at work and it hasn't bothered me at all in my work cargo pants. It does need a little break in for opening and closing. I really like the feel of the handle as well.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Tennessee
Jan 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Manix 2

Just a little too big for my personal EDC, but a great knife overall.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fan
La Prairie, Qc
Sep 30, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

the best one out of my collection.

if you don't know what a high quality folding knife looks like, buy this one.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Kenosha Wisconsin
Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None

excellent quality knife for the money great edc

The knife is very high quality and the s30v is excellent it's my edc
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skier88
Virginia
May 15, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best knife I've used

I was quite surprised by the quality and design of this knife. The locking mechanism is the best I've seen - absolutely no blade play. Unlocking it is unusual and a little slow, but after a day it's just as easy as any other mechanism. Probably the best part is the ergonomics. The handle is perfectly shaped, just the right size, and has ample jimping for a great grip. The G10 handle has a nice rough weave. The blade isn't as large as other knives the same overall size, but while that usually bothers me, the handle is so superb I can easily justify the tradeoff.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crispeto
Portland
Apr 02, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

My most quality knife

I love the Manix more than I even thought I would. It's built like a semi and the blade came super super sharp. My sharpest blade. It even seems more solid than my Sage. The ball bearing lock seems perfect and I think it's the highest quality knife I currently have. G-10 scale grip is the best I have on any knife. Even better than the Tenacious and I love that one. Blade deployment is super smooth and very fast. I wasn't sure I'd like the weight but I do. It's heavy but in a good way. The weight seems to add to the quality somehow. My sage will probably still be my edc because of the size but for heavy duty stuff, I'll be grabbing the Manix. Anyway, just thought I'd share. I love this thing! Soooo glad I got the Manix over the Kershaw blur.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flyguy
new York
Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

awesome knife, plain and simple,

The manix 2 is a great all around user knife and for under a hundo you can't go wrong, talking steel the s30v is great in my opinion I think it's holds an edge well ,quality is great g10 handles s30v steel it's perfect in every aspect this knife is a winner, just to tell how much I like it I bought a lightweight and I bought the new manix 2 with s110v steel blue g10 handles and there all awesome ,there's only one other knife that comes close to the manix 2 and that is the paramilitary 2 for example such great knives that won't let you down !
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jos
esneux , belgium
Oct 19, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

a winner

nice knife , very good handling & grip , very safe as a folder , perfect locking mechanism.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. M
FL
May 22, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Spyderco manix 2

First time knifecenter.com, first time spyderco. Great knife so far. Very sharp. Fits my hand like a glove. The best customer service. Free shipping. Got here in 2 days. Can't beat that.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark S.
Ohio
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None

Great knife

This is a great knife and worth the money in my opinion. It holds a nice edge, is easy to carry, but feels like a big knife. It has a relatively thick blade and feels like a decent work knife as well. It is a beautiful, yet simply knife. Also, has a good lock system. With a little practice you can open and close it with one hand if desired. I own both this one and the combo edge I liked it so much. Great knife!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Al
Southern NH
Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

NICE ! BIG !

This is an amazing knife it a little bigger than a Manix and I prefer to carry the Manix but that said I am not unhappy I purchased this I just don't carry it as much as the Manix and the steel in both of these knifes is very good
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
James Gr
Little Elm, Tx
Feb 07, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Loving this knife

This is my every day carry knife. I usually for opening packages and cutting rope. Nothing real heavy duty, although I am sure the knife could handle it if the need arises. Really enjoying this knife. It has got some pretty good size to it but it feels good in the hand and has a great weight to it. Really sturdy design. No wiggle in the blade and like the ball bearing locking design. Grip on the handle is very rough, hard but doesn't feel like it will slit out of the hand. I am getting used to the Spider whole but don't think one hand opening will be a problem once I practice a bit more. The clip fits well in my pocket and because of its placement on the knife the weight sits down deep in the pocket
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Murdock
Charlotte, NC
Feb 23, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife!

the knife has a great blade and is very ergonomic.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Damian
Chicago
Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Sweet knife

EDC knife
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
John From New York
New York
Jul 10, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Heavy Duty folder that is built to last

The Spyderco Manix 2 is a great value. The overall fit and finish of the knife is excellent. The ergonomics are outstanding, with the handle fitting my hand perfectly. The oversized spyderhole is perfectly positioned, and combined with the smooth ball bearing action, blade deployment is a snap. The thick leaf shaped blade is both attractive and funtional. For a very reasonable price, you get high quality 154 cm blade steel, nicely machined G10 handles and a heavy duty lock system. I own several different folding knives, including liner locks, lock backs, a compression lock and one Axis lock. The Manix 2's caged ball bearing lock feels more rock solid and secure than any of them. My Axis lock knife is a full size Benchmade Griptilian. The Griptilian is an excellent knife as well, and in the same size and price range as the Manix 2. Both offer heavy duty locks and 154 cm blade steel. In my opinion the Manix 2 is the better value. The Manix 2 with it's full stainless steel liners and G10 grips feels far superior to the lightweight partially lined and cheap feeling plastic grips on the Benchmade. When handling them side by side the Manix 2 simply looks and feels like the better made knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trent W Ii
West Virginia
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Manix

I use the Manix for every day carry knife, I cut alot of boxes, rope and other things day to day, I have always been a Spyderco fan and just love the knives by them that are made in the USA.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manny Abella
Florida
May 31, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Built like a tank!

Although large it feels very comfortable in the hand because of the balance
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian Blomquist
Beloit, WI
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

My new second favorite Spyderco

I've been EDC this knife for a couple weeks and just love it, it fills the hand securely, opens easy and locks tight, all good things. Holds an edge very well and doesn't carry near as heavy as it looks. It's not quite on a par with my old Spydie Wenger, but darned close to me, and I appreciate the fact that it's made in the USA. Great product spyderco, you did well.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert S
Anderslov,
Mar 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, None

A bit too big for me

I was surpriser when I got the knife, ITS really big and heavy! The quality is nothing to complaine about and the lock is one of the best I have seen. Blade is thick and sharpens real nice but didn´t come very sharp from factory. If you like big and sturdy folders you cant go wrong with this one, if you like small folders that hides easy... do read the size figures in the add! I will do that next time! But, love the knife and sits well in my collection! The scales are a bit rough for my taste, they almost stings your hand.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Highly recommend the Manix 2

This is one of the very best knives that Spiderco makes. In fact, one of their own employees that teaches knife classes recommended it to me as one of the best when I took a training class from him. The locking mechanism is first rate and will not collapse under stress. The G-10 grips provide solid contact even when wet. The quality of the knife is obvious and is an excellent value for the price point. Bottom line, if you are in the market for a tactical folder, this is one of the best out there.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan
Spain
Feb 08, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Manix

Excelent
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
San Jose, California
Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Manix 2

One of my favorite knifes. I own several Spyderco’s and so far this is my favorite. Super sharp out of the box. The overall quality is excellent. I espically like the weight of the knife. It’s a little heavier than the other Spyderco’s I own which Is a real plus. I have big hands and tend to like knifes that weigh a little more and this one is perfect.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jc
Houston, Tx
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

AWESOME KNIFE!!!

I love this knife it feels very well built and to add to it the lock is 10 out of 10 super sturdy.Also I was worried i wouldn't like the grind the blade had but now that i actually used it its really sharp, overall really well balanced knife. I honestly got nothing bad to say about it, Oh and the G-10 scaling is excellent!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

This knife is a tank. A sharp, sharp tank.

I bought the Manix 2 because I heard so many good things about it and I am happy to report that they are all true. I bought this knife right as Spyderco was doing what they call a "rolling production change". This knife used to come with 154 CM and now comes with S30V, with no price increase. Sounds good to me! Like with any knife, you have to know what you are buying. This is not a small knife. It's not for opening envelopes, or that sort of thing. It's big and burly and can probably take quite a beating. (I can't say one way or the other because it's just so beautiful that I won't let anything bad happen to it.) It comes with a leaf shaped hollow ground blade, and it's sharp right out of the box. The G10 is a bit rough like you want on a work knife like this. Deployment is fast and the lock is rock solid. No blade play. Excellent ergonomics. Aggressive jimping all around. There are only two things some folks might not like. The ball cage lock takes some breaking in. The muscles in my hand were sore after playing with it the first night i got it. But after 2 or 3 hours of use the lock is nice and smooth. The second thing is that I don't know why they chose to give this knife full SS liners. It's already heavy as it is. They could have milled them out. I know they've done it on sprint runs. Oh well. It's still a wonderful knife. A lot of value for this price. You can't get a benchmade this good without spending twice the money. Get one, you won't regret it.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank John 13
Atlanta, GA
Nov 01, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great EDC Knife

Best EDC knife for the price on the planet.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry Cal
Baldwinsville, Ny
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent Blade-Great Service!!!

Smooth as silk opening, S30V steel is great for sharpening. This is one of Spydercos finest knives in my opinion and I own many- fit and finish is perfect- the weight is good you know you have a blade on you and feel confident you do. If you a collector or just need a great EDC that serves a dual roll as a tactical folder- this is the one- you wont regret.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Outdoors Nut
Montana
Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Wow! Perfect EDC!

I have to admit, I am really picky when it comes to a good blade, but I can find almost nothing wrong with this blade. It is as close-to-perfect as I've seen in my limited experience so far, for an EDC. Whoever engineered this thing knew exactly what they were doing, and they did it very well! To start with the blade, it is a S30V mid-height hollow grind (unusual for Spyderco, but a welcome change), slow belly curve & drop point, double ground edge, with a very comfortable, smooth 14mm Spyderco deployment hole, the usual cool little Spyder and also a made in "Golden, Colorado, U.S.A. Earth" (not Mars? : D) marking. It is not a large blade by any means, but it is aggressively engineered, moderately thick, and much resembles a tooth. It "looks" bigger than it's cutting edge would have you believe. It arrives very, very sharp. A slight touch will cut, so this one's about a step away from a straight razor and deserves to be treated with extra care. The blade is obviously very effective and very strong. My only minus is it's length; I would like to see this blade closer to or even over 4", however the shorter length does make it more appropriate for most EDC circumstances. Will probably pick up a Manix2 XL(full-flat ground) (or wait for a larger Manix 2 hollow ground?) for this reason however. The handle and its construction are amazing. The deployment hole on the blade is perfectly positioned against the handle for ambidextrous lightning-quick, smooth-as-butter opening, the G-10 is grippy enough but not too grippy, the screws are Torx, both sides have non-skeletonized steel liners for impressive strength and easy cleaning, the BBL system is *amazing,* definitely built for long-term usage, and also provides a very consistent draw and close, as well as a very satisfactory but not overdone detente, the shape and curve of the handle as well as its jimping & choils all combine for a "near-perfect" intuitive grip, choke, and reverse grip, and there is no detectable blade play & perfect blade-centering. My only minus is the pocket-clip which is so shiny as to practically advertise (Spyderco logo conveniently near its top!) the blade to all who see it. However, a plus is that it carries with very little of the handle exposed (Manix2 XL "rides high"). Will probably sand the reflectivity off. This knife is not light, and has a heavy feel to it. But I don't mind the weight at all-it is still a relatively light object to carry, and it is heavy due to its quality engineering. It is a workhorse of fine pedigree, and well treated, is a knife that will last many years and perform very well. It is a very good value at just under $100, no doubt. It's main usage would be for a multitasker EDC for most folk. A real good "all-around" blade, however I could also see it being devastatingly effective as a self-defense blade. I think Spyderco had that in mind by choosing to do a hollow grind instead of a full-flat grind. However the tactical/LE/military types would probably rather choose the blacked out Manix models over this one. This is just one of those rare products you come across and wonder why you wasted so much money on other junk before finding it. You cannot lose with this great knife at this great price. Very highly recommended!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Islegypsy
Hawaii
Jan 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Maybe the best knife I have ever owned...

I have owned many knives over the years, this maybe the best knife I have ever owned... What don't I like about it ??? The G-10, fit and finish, blade size and grind the locking system, and ease of opening; for me are perfect... This is a fairly large knife, I have to say I was a little surprised when I open the box, but stoked never the less... I like larger knives as opposed to smaller, great EDC and all round work knife... Great price !!! Spyderco Rocks !!!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Rub
Michigan
May 01, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The perfect every day carry knife

I carry my manix2 every day it makes short work of all my cutting tasks due to the blade shape , card board , cord , packages.The ergonomics are perfect in the hand, the Steele lines add strength the clip carries well. Roller ball lock is a bit difficult to open & close with one hand . Over all this one strong durable knife
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted
South Bend, IN
Jul 23, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Outstanding value

I can't add anything to Knifecenter's fine description of this knife. I like everything about the knife with the possible exception of one small area of the serrations or "jimping" which feel like they might abrade my pocket. If that does happen it will be easy to soften the sharp edges with a stone and that should solve the problem.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff B.
New Zealand
Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A great work mate.

Importing knives this far away is an expensive business. A disappointing knife can therefore be doubly painful. Rural life is demanding on gear, weak products don't last. The Manix 2 is not disappointing and initial tough testing promises a long life for it - although I do have a reservation about how durable the ball bearing locking system will turn out to be. More technical reviewers can talk you through the jargon; what I want is simple - strongly built, sharp, holds an edge, comfortable in the hand especially during hard use. There are folk who don't like a heavier knife, but for me a work knife needs weight. If I want light I carry a Delica. The Manix will do me just fine.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Longeze28
Kuwait City
Apr 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Well worth the wait

This knife is used by me in as a vital piece of equipment in a military environment where a good knife is a must. It holds up well in the heat, the sand, and constant use. The knife is versatile and gets plenty of use by me and my team mates, when they need a good blade they all come to me, they are all out ordering there own now. Top quality can't be matched for quality and price.I depend on it and it has not disappointed once.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timbo
South Jersey
Apr 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect EDC Knife

Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Northern California
Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use
An excellent knife. Might be a bit large for some but the overall quality and feel are top notch and the handle construction is ergonomically superior. The only real con is that the lock spring is stiff and a little hard to work but not enough so to take away from the overall quality. Sharpest knife out of the box that I've had. The S30V blade is sweet.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason B
Trumann, Ar
Oct 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Spyderco

Perfect knife for EDC. Excellent fit and finish, with very smooth one handed operation.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cesar
São Paulo, Brazil
Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The best knife ever!

I choose to buy this knife after research all Spyderco catalog and many opinions in Spyderco Forums. I have many other 1st line brands (I will not list them here), but Manix2 is outstanding. The choice of Spyderco brand is too matter of research in many Internet reviews and official website research. Spyderco is not a newbie in knife making, it provide sharpeners since 70s and knives since 80s. Manix2 is an excellent knife, period. I choose it as my self defense knife for EDC, as I am FMA student versed in knife defense skills. It has absolute no blade play, open smooth as a butter bar sliding in a warm surface, is solid as a fixed blade and ergonomics give the feeling that the knife has made inside your hand. There is a profusion of jimpings placed with strategy in the most traction needed places, and together high quality G10 scales, is almost impossible to take it out the hand. Manix2 is pure state of art engineering in details. No less than best materials used in construction make this knife solid like a tank (believe it's true). The ball bearing locking system is one of the most reliable locking systems ever. To make it fail, you need muscles as pistons with more than 700 pounds (about 317 kg) to make it stress (stress= limit before break). Pay attention that Martial Blade Concepts determine 200+ pounds of locking resistance to qualify a knife as combat ready (beside other specs, sure). So, you can choose any knife here, but IMHO you don't need to spent US$ 100+ to get an outstanding knife. If you are looking for an ultimate self defense knife, stop search and hit "buy now" button!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Taylor
Wisconsin
Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome knife!

Amazing quality. This knife is HUGE, much larger than I had anticipated but with that being said I'm still extremely happy. Before purchasing the Manix 2 I went and looked at the Benchmade Griptilian and there is no comparison between the two. The Manix is double the size and weight but feels much nicer than the Griptilian. The Griptilian felt cheap and almost toylike. The Manix looks and feels like a high quality knife. Blade came razor sharp. The blade lock is similar to the lock on Benchmade knives. Great EDC knife if you don't mind the weight.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mchansin
TAHITI
Aug 13, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

serious knife

the knife is sturdy and is useful in every situation:not too long,not too short opening is fast and easy maybe some jimping is missing around the lanyard hole region for closing the knife with one hand the bearing ball lock is a plus another must-have from Spyderco!!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Ohio
Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Great EDC

A little big so if you are worried about size with your every day carry this might not be for you. Locks up great and has a very nice smooth openin. I love it
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duhflushtech
Saint Paul
Apr 01, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Blade Material, None

Great knife

Great knife for the price. Larger than I expected; it's a bit larger than the Tenacious, though the blade is about the same. Lock is very nice, and though it takes some getting used to it is easy to open and close with practice. Large lanyard hole. Jimping was good. Great ergonomics. Blade material is decent, though I would prefer S30V or VG10. Things that I wasn't impressed with: The handle liners aren't skeletonized at all; kind of disappointing to see that from Spyderco, who usually is really good about doing that. Makes for a much heavier knife. Also, I prefer a flat ground blade. Neither of these is enough to take off a star for though.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Bristol, Tn
Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great Knife

You can really feel the quality. Spyderco Knives are awesome!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Irishman
South Central Indiana
Apr 18, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

One of the Best

Put together right. One of the best production knives I own. Lock is excellent for one hand use, but I wish the release was metal. Could use one more screw on the backspine side of the handle, but she feels very solid just the same. Not a knife for everyday carry or work use, but excellent for gentlemen carry. Blade grind is excellent. Made in the USA is a plus too.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Evan
Texas
Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great blade

I am new to the blade collection bug, now bitten I try to do research and figure out what is considered "high quality" and "useful" as my POU (nutnfancy reference, also a huge source of knowledge for myself who has not had much experience in these things) dictates. The manix2 was bought sight unseen, and I could not be happier. Having smallish hands for an adult male, it fits/fills my hand well and slices amazingly, it rides well in the pocket and the G10 has great traction and the knife itself has an elegant feel while still feeling solid and the S30V has held up superb with normal cutting tasks Very happy with the blade and the service from knifecenter
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg J.
Colorado
Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife

I bought this knife as an addition to my EDC knives. But since it arrived my benchmades, SOGs,and the rest have notseen the light of day. I love this knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Marion
Mar 07, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Love this EDC

Love this EDC along with all my Spyderco knives.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE.
Apr 22, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Another Winner

Another addition to my collection of folders (mostly tacticals) and this is a well made functional knife. Some slight offset and play of the blade in the closed position, but vault tight and centered when the blade is extended. High quality steel, well done G-10, excellent ergonomics (I have large hands) great fit and finish make this knife worth it's sale price. I also own a Benchmade Mini-Rukus and I like this lock style and find it easy to use. This blade is very smooth and easy to open. The double choils are a great functional touch - easy to grip and then choke up if you need to. One of my favorite knives!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike B
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Awesome

I bought this to add to my EDC collection. This was my first Spyderco and I'm a big fan now. This knife screams quality. Once the knife is broken in, it's super smooth opening and closing. Plus, it came razor sharp. The pocket clip works, but I'd prefer some a little more inconspicuous and something that is deep carry.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zolt
Houston
Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

First expensive EDC knife purchase

To be honest, this is a glorified box cutter to me. I have several cheapo knives that I've used in the past, but wanted something special, something that is complete overkill for its purpose. I purchased this knife because it's built like a tank, and had great reviews from people who know a lot more about knives than I do. I had trouble choosing between this and the paramilitary 2, which also had great reviews, but ultimately chose this one simply for looks. There was some concern about people complaining about finger strength needed to activate the closing mechanism, but I have strong hands and this hasn't been a problem. Honestly, I have no business owning a knife like this, but I have no regrets, I love this knife and it probably won't be my last.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Leaf
Virginia
Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None

Get it

If you want a knife that holds an edge, locks like a steel trap, and grips like superglue, then get a Manix 2. That being said, the clip is not the tightest fit and the spoon sticks out and allows for the knife to snag on equipment and slip out of BDU pants in inopportune situations (not good in the back of the ambulance). Also, spyderco could have milled out the liners to lessen the weight.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

The verdict is...

An absolutely fantastic knife in every way.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
W.L.
Mac
Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife

Solid lock up, very sharp, good balance
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drew The Knife Guy.
Coventry, Ct
Mar 07, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Outstanding

My new Manix knife is great, Super sharp out of the box, switched the clip for Left pocket Tip up carry, with no issues. Well made here in the USA. Great cutter, thumb jimping on spine for sturdy grip, Did not think I would enjoy the blade shape style originally prior to my initial Spyderco purchase in February but now think of the ";leaf," blade style as a good one. Opening and closing the knife is effortless.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Ohio
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Much better than the 154CM version.

I had been EDC'ing a 154CM Manix II for about a year. The G10 scales are perfectly grippy. The handle shape feels great. The ball bearing lock locks up perfectly tight. The blade deploys easily by several different ways. The knife is built like a tank. I LOVE this knife. Except for the blade steel. I've never been all that impressed with 154CM. Edge retention wasn't great. I actually had small chips in the edge after mild use. I bought the S30V version as soon as I found it.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
B. T.
East Texas
Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Sheath
I have been a faithful benchmade fan right up untill I took this knife in my hand the workmanship quality are excellent and I hate to admit but surpasses all of my benchmade knives
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric W
texas
Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

spyderco Manix2

just a great all around pocket knife. i use it for normal everyday outdoor activities. great blade.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cynergyou
Southern NH
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Very well made knife!

I bought this knife for carrying while hiking, camping, hunting. It's really well made and feels solid. The ball-bearing locking mechanism is really smooth. When you open or close the blade, you can really notice the difference that the ball bearing makes. The knife is heavy due to its quality construction, but it fits my hand well and I really like this knife. It would be great if Spyderco made a smaller version of this knife for every day carry.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spencer Es
Pittsburg, Ks
Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Wow...

I was looking for a good knife for all around hunting/protection/EDU. This knife conquered everyone of my expectations. The price reduction is a major plus and is what really drew me towards purchasing. Being my first Spyderco knife, I am very pleased with their products. Razor sharp right out of the box. I shaved my hand hairs just to see. I now have no hair on my left hand... G10 grip has a great feel on the hand. Lastly, the S30v blade material is near the best on the market today. Amazing weapon and I will definitely be buying Spyderco in the future.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Great Lakes, IL
Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

excellent knife for EDC

I carried this knife everyday on a 7 month deployment and have nothing bad to say about it. I have it in 154CM, but I am a big fan of S30V. The lock is very tight and crisp. It's very solid and well made. The weight is good for it's size and the handle allows many grip options.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bal
Weston, Missouri
Jan 06, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

MANIX 2 - Best Knife in USA Earth

I had been beating myself up trying to find the perfect EDC Spyderco. I decided on the Manix 2, Plain Blade, G10 Handle. I have had countless other knives in my life and this is by far the best knife that I own or have ever seen for that matter. I'm afraid that I am now a Spyderaholic. I showed the knife to my wife and she now wants a green Delica. That's a great tip to all of you married men. Get your wife interested and she won't complain (as much) when you keep buying Spyders. The Manix 2 is almost too sharp. It might pay to get a training knife to practice your quick draw. This is an awesome knife that is as close to a "must buy" as you can get. Sharp, well BALanced, excellent craftmanship, great ergonomics (If you are from Lawrence, Kansas that means that it feels good in your hands), just an overall fantastic knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
Va
Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great buy

This is a great knife and we'll worth the price. I bought one about a year ago and have been really hard on it without a sinkage issue. I would def buy another one and recommend it to anyone.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spyderco68
Alpharetta,Ga
Nov 30, 2009
Pros: Handle Feel, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening

Knife of the Year

Collecting Spydies for years-handsdown the best knife I own.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Islandboy671
Guam U.S.A.
Feb 04, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None

I love this knife!

I ordered it from Knifecenter and shipping was very fast. This is my first ball bearing lock from Spyderco. I actually like it better than Benchmade's Axis lock. It has a great lock up when it opens and a very comfortable grip. I love the gripyness of Spyderco's G10 scales. The only thing wrong that I could say about this product is that it didn't come very sharp out of the box compared to the other Spydercos I have ordered in the past. I would order it again though.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zubi
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None

Very nice EDC knife

I like the Manix as it fits well in my hand. The blade opens smoothly. When it arrived it was not that sharp so I had to sharpen it a bit. The only thing I do not like about the knife is the clip. It is too shiny and too tight. When using it, it almost teared my jeans apart.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
S. W.
US
Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great

Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE.
Apr 22, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Another Winner

Another addition to my collection of folders (mostly tacticals) and this is a well made functional knife. Some slight offset and play of the blade in the closed position, but vault tight and centered when the blade is extended. High quality steel, well done G-10, excellent ergonomics (I have large hands) great fit and finish make this knife worth it's sale price. I also own a Benchmade Mini-Rukus and I like this lock style and find it easy to use. This blade is very smooth and easy to open. One of my favorite knives!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
John B
Chicago
Dec 11, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None

My Favorite Folding Knife

I've had this knife for few months now and I think it's my favorite. The overall quality is very high - even compared to more expensive knives. The blade, handle, and lock feel extremely strong. I wouldn't be at all concerned about anything breaking under heavy use. In spite of the strength, it doesn't feel especially heavy or bulky to me. The blade shape seems ideal for a general purpose knife. It has a bit of a belly that many people find useful for slicing. But it also has a nice point, which is what matters most to me. My most common use for a pocket knife is to cut paper, cardboard, or plastic by running the knife along a ruler to make the cut straight. A nice point is best for that type of cut. I just finished cutting all of the heavy plastic shelf liner for my kitchen cabinets with this knife and it worked perfectly. I also wouldn't hesitate to open a soup can with the blade if I had to. The shape of the handle provides a great grip, and the material feels good in hand. Of course you can open the blade with one hand. With a bit of practice it's also possible to close it with one hand. I don't use it, but it's got a very nice opening for a lanyard. I think it's very nice looking too.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
new mexico
Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Manix 2

EDC. Razor sharp out of box.Fast Shipping.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel C
Madison Heights, Mi
Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Happy,Happy,Happy

Don"t no if you can tell but I love this knife! I was concerned about the weight but it's not to heavy.The lock works great ,just release the lock and give a little flick and she close's just like butter.A+ Syderco
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
N0VA
Oct 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Heavy Duty Knife

Based my purchase on the reviews here at knifecenter and vids on youtube. But the real kicker was the fact that the blade was made out of 154CM. I find this material easier to sharpen than s30v. The overall knife is huge, not meant for EDC. The blade is very thick and came out of the box very sharp. It takes some getting use to the locking mechanism, but after flicking it around over and over again, it's very smooth. Only thing I wish they did was skeletonized the inner liners and instead of plastic for the ball lock, wish they used steel.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Michigan
Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

couldn't be happier

My e.d.c. , I am now a spiderco man for life!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Louisville,Ky.
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type

excellence in precision

used as part of a on duty uniform. blade deployment fast and solid. Use of a plastic locking switch vs carbon fiber or G10
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Concobb2
USA
Mar 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A Prize Winning Pit Bull

This knife has the feel of a pit bull, agile and powerful. The blade has a pleasing shape and is literally razor sharp. Check out wikipedia's description of CMP's s30V steel. It is impressive. Opening is buttery smooth and the lock is rock solid. With a few repetitions (practice), a one handed close is easily done by using thumb and index finger activation of release with slight rotation of wrist (a down-then-up rotation) - doing this, the blade freely drops back into the retracted carry position. The esthetics are exceptional as well, jimping is perfect. Fit in the hand is comfortable. The relatively thin profile is perfect for everyday carry. My favorite carry position is a front cross draw with the clip under my belt. Beautiful knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Wisconsin
Jan 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco knife

This is the third spyderco knife I have purchased. The last two are still used every day and hold a very sharp edge. The new one has a much stronger blade and was given as a Christmas present. If your looking for an everyday knife to carry I highly recommend you pick this one!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Minnesota
Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best knife I've owned

I had carried an Emerson for years. I bought this knife on a whim because I liked the shape. This knife blows the Emerson put of the water. The blade stays sharp and is easy to resharpen. I am a police officer and have used this knife in ways that a knife is not to be used but it keeps ticking. This knife is in my pocket everyday at work or at play.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim Donahey
Traverse City, Michigan
Apr 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
One of the all time great knives!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Pa.
Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Good Knife

I Like the manix 2. Lockup is solid. Been carrying it for awhile now, feeling good in the pocket, very sharp out of the box. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the lock release, guess I'm just used to frame locks and back locks. It's nice that they don't protrude from the scale, but hard to close with gloves. Knife center, Super fast shipping, Great costumer service. Will be back for more.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leprechaun
Winter Park, FL
Feb 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

This is an excellent knife!

I cannot find anything NOT to like about this knife. The size, shape, weight, blade shape and steel are perfect. The G-10 handle is very "grippy" and the serrations on the blade and handle make for a positive hold. The best endorsement I can give is that I like it so much that I ordered another one. You can add to this the excellent service I always recieve from Knife Center!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thierry L
Geneve, Ae
Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

overall quality

the lock system is just great. very beautiful and strong knif, the finish is perfect.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
WA
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best knife for the money I've ever owned

Superior build quality to anything in the price range I've seen. This is the one you've been looking for, I guarentee it... well actually knifecenter does, send it back for a full refund lol. But seriously, this is the best knife in my collection by far. The only thing that could make it better would be a full flat ground blade. The quality of the handle and locking mechanism have significantly raised my standards for knives. This is the closest thing to a fixed blade your going to get besides a balisong (which are illegal in my state) or the real deal.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deiphod
So Cal
Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Simply The Best

I have only recently been bitten by the knife "bug". But in the past 2 months I have purchased over 20 knives. The Spyderco Manix 2, with full liners, is still the best. Ergonomically speaking, nothing even comes close to the Manix 2. It's as if they molded my hand when they designed this knife. Amazing! Incredibly comfortable and secure. Truly an ergonomic miracle. The S30V steel came super sharp from the factory and EASILY took a 40 degree micro bevel from my SharpMaker. Sweet!! I have bought knives that are half this price... and knives that are 4X this price... but I still come back to the basic Manix 2 as by far my most favorite folding knife. There is something addicting to the way it clicks in... and closes. It just feels "right". I know I 'm ready for action - against the cardboard "apocalypse" - when I have my trusty Manix 2 by my side. Just buy it! You won't regret it.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Indiana
Mar 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent

Great knife, great quality, and razor sharp. A little big in my opinion for an EDC knife, but not so big that I'm not gonna carry and use it. Once it's in my pocket, it's barely noticeable.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
George W
OH
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Great knife!

A little large/tad heavy but good for EDC. Smooth opening and a secure lock up.Feels great in my hand and built like a tank.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Evan
washington
Jun 10, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Built like A Tank!

This is the best built edc folder I have ever used! The handle is great to grip and gives you complete controle when cutting, The blade is strong enough to clean game and cut kindeling. Only issue is the weight, if your usig the manix as a edc it is on the bulky and heavy size for a folder. But if you are looking for a knife that will go to hell and back for you and keep on performing then this is the knife for you!
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom A
Susanville
Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco C101GP2

Very happy with purchase. Everything I was looking for. Very strong, very good quality. Extremely sharp. One thing I was looking for was something made in America with quality and I found it. Wanted to support our American people not another country.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
CA
Jul 09, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Another winner from Spyderco.

This is my third Manix, and I am very impressed with the quality of this latest version. This knife is built like a tank, but fits my hand real well. The new lock system appears very strong and is a cinch to use. Another winner from Spyderco.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Damon
Kaufman, Tx
Aug 31, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None

My new found love

Built like a Sherman Tank! Sharp right from the box!! I am a KERSHAW fan. But this Spyderco Manix 2 has definitely captured my heart. And I have a new found love for Spyderco. It weighs 5 oz., but it hasn't felt too heavy at all as far as an EDC knife goes. It doesn't take up all the pocket Real estate. If you need a knife for every day use and also a knife that color skin a deer without a problem this is definitely your knife. You won't have to worry about handling it gingerly After you hold it in your hand you will know what I mean by that. There is nothing about the knife that makes you feel you should handle it with velvet hands. Spyderco will definitely have a new customer for life and so will KNIFE CENTER. I Could not be happier with the ease of ordering online and their fast shipment for free. Very smooth transaction no hiccups! I Appreciate your service.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dylan S.
Mass. USA
Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Just what I expected

This knife is everything i expected it to be. Let me start off by addressing other complaints leveled about this knife. Weight: I like the weight, sure it might not be great in athletic shorts while running, but for that u buy something lighter. The weight makes it feel very solid, and its not as heavy as some make it out to be once you hold it. Second is the lock: I love the lock. This lock will not break on you. It is strong and durable. It does not lend itself to switchblade-like opening or fast closing, but it can open fast enough and it will only close when you want it to. My favorite thing about this knife is the ergonomics. This knife has a very un-conventional look to it, but it feels amazing in hand. Even my sister, who knows nothing about knives, said it looked weird but when i had her hold it the first comment she had was that it felt good to hold. The reason for this is the deep notches, almost excessive (but all functional) jimping, and the high quality textured G-10. This knife will not fall out of your hands. The steel is great, i have no problems with it. The pocket clip is stiff, but a flimsy one just wouldn't be right on this knife. The blade is probably the thickest i've seen on a folding knife. This knife is very very nice looking, but every piece is functional. Someone who wants a small yet unbreakable knife should look here. No complaints at all, good job spyderco.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
Enköping, Sweden
Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None

you can´t go wrong with a Spyderco!

this is just an overall great knife! fits my hand just right, comes sharp as i shuold be and the action is great. it´s not heavy but you feel that you are holding somthing and i like that.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobo
FallsChurch, VA
Jul 16, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Edc as secondary folder, medium to heavy cutting daily on cardboard and other fibrous material. This folder is very affordable and durable. I especially like the lock, which takes some practice to close with one hand, and the overall sturdiness of this knife. I will buy this knife again when Spyderco produces it with a different steel. Thanks.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne fl.
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A lot of knife for the price

Well built super strong bull of a knife.Dead center on closeing--no blade play of any kind and the ball bearing gives a super tight lockup.Comfortable to hold--tremendous cutting power and very good grip.The manix2 is a winner in any situation I would not hesitate to carry it anywhere.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. Williams
Spring, Tx
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Great knife

I really like this knife. The heavy style feels good in your hand. Unlocking and closing it with one hand takes a little practice and may be challengin if you have small hands. Once you get the hang of it it's quite fun to flip open and closed. It is very sturdy and sharp.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brad
Maine
Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Nearly perfect

Smooth, solid, love the BBL, opens and closes with a light flick. But heavy. Spyderco definitely mad a mistake leaving this bad boy with full liners. It's nice and flat in the pocket but feels like a rock with its heavy weight.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bugsy
CA
Jul 08, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Manix 2

Knife is generally quality made. Disengaging the lock will take some getting use to. The blade is kind of off centered. In the locked or opened position, there is no blade play. When the knife is in the process of being open, I notice a slight blade play. Overall, the knife is good.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
SoCal
Mar 27, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

A Little Closer To Perfection

Innovation leads to perfection, and every new idea, whether it eventually catches on or not, serves as another step toward attaining that perfection. There is little to compare between what was once considered to be ideal with what is commonly available today. There is no mistaking the improvements in design that can be attributed to having a better selection of materials now for building knives. After continuing efforts to make the best of the ergonomics involved, folding knives are now stronger, sharper, faster, lighter, and conform better to more exacting tolerances than ever before. Those having need for a stronger and heftier knife should appreciate having a Manix2. There is no need for assisted opening or for some protruding lever that flips the blade open so fast it frightens off onlookers. Nor is there anything that can be considered exotic about the appearances of the Manix2. It is well suited for performing the daily chores in a variety of occupations. It is adequate for my use working in a warehouse. However, noticing that most models get some improvements over the years, I'm observing instead, that the Manix is going through some downgrading. For example, previous models had a better blade, and the Ball-Bearing Lock that is now implemented on the Manix2 is not a provision everyone can appreciate. Regardless, this Manix2 is big and bold and allows a solid, non-slip grip in all weather conditions with more than 50% jimping machined around its stainless steel frame. Thus, function is combined with good appearances. The Manix2 has one of the strongest designs available from Spyderco, and Spyderco even says so. Apparently there is widespread appreciation for lightweight knives lately, but it is my contention that a good knife for the workplace will have some heft to it without presenting a gaudy appearance. In fact, having the additional heft of a standard thickness framework instead of the thinned up panels as currently provisioned on the Manix2 would help extend its versatility. Massive Drop Point Blade -- The Manix2 blade gets a shiny polished finish just short of being a mirror finish. Mirror finishes are not the norm as they once were, and a dull bead blasted finish is just not much fun, especially after it rusts. The huge blade on the Manix2 could easily be mistaken for a spear point and it is very sharp as delivered. It serves very well for piercing and cleanly slicing row after row of plastic sheeting and for whacking up strapping and cardboard to no end. Spyderco should reconsider and revert back to installing 4mm thick blades again as were implemented on the original C95 Manix. The more intrusive the wedge when splitting joined materials, the better it works and the more I like it. Ball Bearing Lock System -- It is a unique locking system and fortunately my first Manix2 has performed to the perfection that was intended by its design. Wearing my canvas work gloves takes nothing away from that. The Spyderco bearing-lock system is fully contained in that it doesn't require any additional slider or backup safety to insure that the blade maintains a positive lockup. The first time I pulled back the bearing control while the blade was open, the weight of the blade alone allowed it to fold neatly into place. However, this is not a system that everyone will appreciate having, and it is not a system for those with dainty hands. Even under perfect conditions the control button for the bearing lock still falls short of expectations since it requires pressure applied on both sides of the controller in order to pull the button enough to unlock the blade. It can be done but is certainly not accomplished with the same ease as is typical of the other similar systems from Benchmade, SOG, and now from Kershaw. Upon subsequent ordering for some additional Manix2 knives, I discovered they are not all created with equal operability. The lockup can be a little too tight, as experienced on one of them, and having a lever available to help pull the bearing back out of its seat would be a welcomed provision, nor would it be in the way of anything. The fix is to use both hands as is commonly the case when closing up a lock-back knife. I discovered that holding the massive Manix2 blade at the thumb-hole provides some additional support for helping to unseat the ball bearing enough to close the blade. No amount of my best Teflon slickum made this little operation any easier. As such, Spyderco's ball-bearing lock must stay in the rumble seat for now because the other AXIAL type of locking mechanisms typically allow full operation from just one side of the knife in the truest sense of being ambidextrous. Additionally, all the other brands have worked smoothly and equally the same from one knife to the next. Some newer knives that get my attention are being provisioned with finger choils that allow gripping the knife with hand placement somewhat forward on the handle. A small section where the blade meets the handle is machined to provide a choil indent for the index finger to nestle into with a firm grip that has the thumb pressing down on the angled jimping area of the blade. Thus, the blade and handle are held in a solid grip by the entire hand and this is intended for better control of the knife blade while cutting. The several Spyderco knives that are implemented this way are just as interesting as the Manix2, encompassing a variety of locking systems and special configurations among them. The Slip-Joint knives, or SLIPITS as Spyderco likes to call them, have the most to benefit from this provision since it also provides a method for gripping a knife that just naturally prevents the blade from suddenly buckling closed while under heavy pressure. The Manix2 also has this choil indent, and I can appreciate the solid grip over the entire blade and handle when necessary to bear down harder than normal on the blade. Overall it provides a more positive grip when using any knife it is provisioned on. In closing, the Spyderco Manix2 is a design that defines Spyderco's commitment to innovation, incorporating many of the features I have learned to appreciate having in a modern everyday carry at work. However close to it, the Manix2 isn't perfect, so Spyderco should stop and reconsider the current direction this design is going. To maximize the inherent potential of this knife, it needs to be beefy and include extra resistance to corrosion. All this lightweight nonsense needs to be abandoned so a new Bionic Manix can emerge from the Chambers of Wizards and Dreams.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay
Hawaii
Dec 12, 2014
Pros:
Cons:

Almost perfect

Everything was perfect except for the blade centering. Not enough to affect anything besides my slight OCD for knives. I tried adjusting the pivot screws, even tried to adjust the handle scale tension like you would for most frame locks but still didn't work. Think I need to take this thing apart to fix it. Do not have the ability to do that, and not really too big a problem to send it back. Just going to live with this one.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Luckyluke
Czech Republic
Feb 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material

Manix2

I am quite happy with the knife performance, however what is annoying with mine is the extremely off-centered blade in closed position. This is really awful with a knife of this price range. My half priced folders are better centered. Also I would like to see wider, yet drilled out liners. My Tenacious has thicker liners that this "hard use" Manix. Does not look well in comparison. The lock is fine after few days, although not the easiest to use. G10 very aggressive, worried about my pants, I do like my FRN better. This is my second Spydie which is not perfect (first endura). my only perfectly manufactured Spyderco is - sadly the chinese Tenacious.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Monsterdog
PA
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight

Great knife with good value

I think this knife has superb value, its sharp right out of the box, built ridiculously tough, and I love the lock. My only complaints, which really does not detract from the greatness of this knife is that it could have benefited from skeletonized liners like the sprint run versions of this knife to make it lighter, and it has a little blade play when the lock isn't engaged tightly (which does seem inherent in this model and/or lock.)
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kenji
japan
Jul 13, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

MANIX2 is good.

It is the good knife of the cost performance.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paul
Australia
Aug 12, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None

Manix vs Pm2

I bought this and the paramilitary 2 to compare side by side. The manix is heavier and stronger than the pm2, both open using the spydie flick technique with the pm2 winning this test. Both the manix and pm2 are well made, although I would like to loosen the pivot on both of them to ease opening a little, but the pivot screws must have thread lock on and would require some method to loosen that.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Presisiontools
Australia
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight
Pretty much as everyone here has said. A lot of thought was put into the design of this knife and I think it hits the mark. I don't use it as a EDC, I find it a bit large and heavy for the pocket for my preferences. But it is the knife I use if I want that little bit extra performance and reliability in extreme use. Excellent knife.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Costas Pap
IPIROUS, ELLAS
Jul 14, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

WHAT A KNIFE

I HAVE TWO. ONE FOR CHORES AND ONE FOR BACK-UP.I LOVE THE FEELING OF THE G-10 HANDLE, AND THE SHARPNESS OF THE BLADE.GOOD JOB SPYDERCO.THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE ALOT FROM THIS KNIFE IS THE HOLLOW GRIND BLADE.I LIKE BETTER THE SPYDERCO SABER GRIND BLADE.-
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sono
St. Paul, MN
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A well made folding in the spirit of the original.

This knife is all about control. I bought the Manix 2 to replace my Benchmade 745 (a liner lock which due to a mistake on my part was confiscated by the TSA.) The Manix 2's very similar in size to the original "Mini Manix", but has a caged ball bearing lock, saber hollow-grind, a slightly thinner blade, and fewer screws holding it all together. The caged ball bearing lock is designed only to be closed by applying pressure from both sides of the knife. I prefer this, as it prevents the possibility of accidental closure, and forces me to in full control of the blade at all times. The caged ball bearing lock is also designed to hold the blade closed unless it is opened by the thumb or the opposing hand. The knife cannot be "wrist-flicked" open, which is also preferable to me. Another positive benefit of the cage ball bearing lock is that it allows the knife to be ambidextrous. Also, the caged ball bearing lock is extremely secure, to the same extent as the spine-lock on the original Manix, with the advantage that it can be disengaged without having to move your hands. Regardless of the safety features of the knife, the blade opens quickly with one hand using a "thumb flick". The knife comes very sharp from the factory. The G10 scales are extremely grippy. The knife feels perfect in my hand! There is "jimping" on the blade choil, top and on the liners which is a very interesting detail. The grip is designed all around and makes me feel as though the knife will never slip out of my hand. The pocket clip is designed for tip-up only carry, but can be moved to either side of the knife. The lanyard hole is very big and fits two full size 550 paracord easily. The only disadvantage of the Manix 2 to me is that fewer screws means the pocket-clip end of the knife is only held together by the strength of the liners, scales, lanyard and the three screws on the blade end of the knife. This means that prying with the blade is not recommended. If Spyderco could fix one thing, it would be to add 3 more frame screws and a spacer to hold together the pocket-clip end of the knife. However, compared to a "pretty knife" like the Benchmade 745, the Manix 2 is much stronger, with a wider blade, and is much more secure in my hand for heavier duty cutting (zip ties and copper wire, for example.) I give it a 4/5.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eduardo J. B
Miami, Fl
Jun 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Almost perfect

I live the outline shape of the blade, but personally would have preferred a flat grind instead of hollow. I just mention it here because it does not figure as a Pro or Con check-off choice below. YMMV. Locking, grip, action, all first rate. Quality stuff.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter
Queensland, Australia
Jul 10, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Manix2

This is an excellent knife for the price. The opening action is really smooth, the blade locking mechanism is reassuringly secure, and the ergonomics are perfect in the hand. The jimping on the top and bottom edges of the liners gives a great grip without being uncomfortable. In many ways, this knife is very similar to the H&K BMHK14205, similar dimensions, same blade steel (154 CM), similar locking mechanism, and similar feel in the hand. The Manix 2 is much easier to open, and costs considerably less. I have both, and now carry the Manix 2 much more than the H&K.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
Jun 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
nice knife well made a little play side to side but all in all its great the ball lock is unique and works very well takes some gettin used to but solid as a rock
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jed S
Seattle
Aug 08, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None

Solid knife

I like this knife and carry it everyday. - Having an original 'small' Manix knife, I wished theyd kept some of its features. I prefer a flat ground blade & CPM S30V steel. My old knife definitely performs better in terms of cutting than this one. I wish Spyderco would stick with a black matte pocket clip instead of the shiny polished one. I do like the new lock. Will have to see how it holds up long term. -- I do carry this knife everyday and like it overall. Some of the features I prefer were in the limited sprint run.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arthi
Mexico, DF
Nov 24, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Every day carry and utility folding knife

- It has an ergonimic shape. - Strong blade - Secure locking system - You have to be careful if you are not familiarized with the opening hole because, your thumb can slide and you can get cut. But that's the typical opening hole in spyderco and I like it.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 3 stars out of 5
G
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 20, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

huge

Read all the reviews. This was supposed to be one of the best knives available for the money with s30v steel. This knife is the size of a small dinner plate. Well you get the point. Anyone who thinks this will fit in the pocket comfortably must also carry their wallet in the front pocket. Excellent mechanisms, handle, and blade. Too big for an EDC.
Spyderco Manix 2 Folding Knife 3-3/8" Satin S30V Plain Blade, G10 Handles C101GP2
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jmh
Grand Prairie, Texas
Jul 01, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type
This knife (Manix2) is nearly ideal. On the positive side, the handle and scales are well designed (at least for my large hands) and made of textured G-10 so that you can keep a good grip on it. The blade is also well designed and made of good steel (154CM). It was for these reasons that I selected it. The down side is that the lock release button is made of plastic (not something you can tell until you have it in your hand). I’m not sure why Spyderco chose to do that. If it was because a plastic button is lighter than metal, it was a mistake to use it because it makes far too little difference given the size of the button. I suppose it could have been done to reduce the cost of production, but again, the impact is here is very slight and I would have gladly paid a few dollars more to have a metal button. I bought the knife hoping to use it as a backup to the fixed blade I carry when hiking (which I often do alone). While it remains a decent tool and I’ll certainly carry it as a general use pocket knife, I cannot afford to take the chance that dropping the tool would break the lock release button (particularly in some of the remote mountain and desert areas I visit) at a time when I’m depending on it. It’s a real shame Spyderco cheapened this tool by using plastic, because otherwise it would have been exactly what I was looking for.