Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles - C134CFP2

Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handlesrated 4.833 stars out of 5 (12.0 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6 inch CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles

 

Price: $171.50

Save $73.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Gawler,
Jun 23, 2018
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A stunning knife.

I'm not sure I'll use this knife, I don't use most of them . This knife is simply stunning. Solid and just beautiful. The lock up is solid,the carbon is perfect in looks and feel. In find it hard to believe such a high quality knife with this steel could be made for the price, It's crazy that a Rolls Royce knife can be bought for only twice the cost of a Delica. Buy this knife and be glad you did. I will have to buy a second to carry and use.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
waterbury ct
May 17, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

wanted this for awhile

should of picked one up sooner . not my first spyderco but really like this one . the quality of the knife is very good . this is the best made of my spyderco,s with my pm2 coming in 2nd.scales have a nice chamfer and the knife is very comfortable to use . the carbon fiber is not slippery and give,s a nice grip . no choile is a huge plus in my eyes, this is my first knife with m4 and am looking forward to using this steel after seen how well it performs in some of the videos on you tube seem ands to be a perfect mix of toughness and edge retention , but you just have to take care of the blade not as stainless as some of the other steels.. knife center gave very good service arrived quick and in perfect condition. The only thing I would change is the jimping on the liner lock seems a little aggressive a bit ruff on the thumb.. this will be my new daily user this one wont be staying in the box.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick F
Mililani, Hi
Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Outstanding knife

I really enjoy the feel and look of this knife. It is very comfortable to carry. This is one of my favorite knives.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big T
QLD
Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Iron fist in a velvet glove

The GB2 is a paradoxical beast: An elegant folding knife designed by a blade sports, cleaver-wielding Texan. One reviewer said that the GB2 didn't know what it wanted to be. Perhaps he should have said that it is rare for a knife so capable to look so good. The blade is super slicey yet tough thanks to its geometry and the M4 steel. It gives the impression it would be just as happy in food prep as it would in the workshop prying out staples. The handle looks and feels sublime and features textured carbon fibre laminate. The G 10 underneath aids impact resistance. It pivots on washers, yet the action is buttery smooth. The final paradox that springs to mind is how a knife of this quality can be offered for such a reasonable price. I think the GB2 knows exactly what it is trying to be...
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacques Bouwer
South Africa
Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2

Fit and finish very good. No hot spots in my small to medium hands, handle comfortable with normal use thus far. Blade was shaving sharp out of the box. Open and closing action is good, the Spyderco PM2's action is better though. The pocket clip is a tiny bit too stiff/tight but I am sure it will wear in/settle with use. This knife is stealing carry-time from all the other ones at this stage :-)
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geoff
California
Feb 05, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Spyderco Bradley Folder 2

Ideal for daily carry knife. Excellent balance and feel. Only minor negative is that lock is very stiff and knife is a little difficult to close. Presumably this will improve with use.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robbie
SoCAl
Oct 05, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

GB2

Have had two of the GB1s, and love them, and one GB2. In each case I take a dremel and radius the CF scales a hair, which makes it easier on the hand, eliminating the 90 degree angles.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zolen B
Birmingham, Al
Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best performance per dollar, PERIOD!

This knife is insane. It has CPM-M4 steel, carbon fiber handles, stainless liners, and a perfect size blade. All of this for $137!!! How is that possible? It could be priced at $300 and most wouldn't blink. If you haven't handled it, the carbon handles have a subtle, perfect texture. The size is very nice, and it's heftier than it would seem due to the liners. It's a very solid feeling knife. The only complaint I have, which I fixed, is that the top liner (opposite the lock) should have been clearanced to make actuating the lock easier. I ground mine back about a millimeter, which made hitting the lock much easier. However, I would have gotten used to it the way it was. I just can't get over how great of a deal it is.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ian
CA
Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness

Bradley 2

I wanted to test M4 blade and so far i am impressed. Had to put my own edge on there, not impressed wit factory edge. A bit difficult to close with the lock being so recessed, but ok after broken in.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blake
Birmingham,AL
Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Good looking EDC

I really like this knife. I have a number of Spyderco Knives, but this one stays in my main rotation for EDC. It is a bigger blade for EDC but it feels small in the pocket because of how slim it is. I like to carry this Knife even when I have to wear suit and tie. Great knife, but make sure you oil it regularly.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles J
1626 Lehall Square North 33810
Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type, None

Very good knife for the money.

As a EDC. Handle and the shape of the blade and the material it is made of. More reviews if possible. I believe a (R.I.L) lock would have been better on this knife. Blade material made with CPM S110V.
Spyderco Gayle Bradley 2 Folding Knife 3.6" CPM-M4 Plain Blade, Carbon Fiber/G10 Laminate Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeremy
TX
Feb 10, 2020
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None

Liner Lock?

This knife is perfect except the fact it has a liner lock. Why on earth would you make such a excellent grade A quality material and then screw it up with a liner lock?