Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles - C142GP

Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.7 stars out of 5 (50.0 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
9
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4 inch Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $58.80

Save $25.20 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Louisiana
May 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Large knife

This knife is a bit large for EDC but I live in Louisiana so, you never know when you might need a really big knife. It's great as a chef's knife, I cook out a lot and it comes in handy. It has a great curve to the blade, easy to sharpen. Great knife for the trail or the backyard.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G57
Kansas City, Ks
Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None

Excellent Chinese made Large Budget Knife.

I have heard mixed reports on quality of the Spyderco Resilience. I decided to try it out. It does cost a bit more than a Chinese made knife with 8Cr13MoV normally should, but it looks better made than many Chinese knives I have. Fit and finish is very good and that long blade is all cutting edge. Mine is well centered, the blade grind is done well and there was no grime in the knife, which I often see in budget Chinese knives, including the Byrd line. The blade deploys smoothly and locks up with no blade play.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Guy
Oklahoma
Jul 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

This is my 6th Spyderco. By far my favorite knife brand. This knife feels like a much more expensive knife and seems to hold an edge very well and is easy to sharpen. Keep 'em coming Spyderco.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
Maryland
Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUT!!

Ok so a lot of people are afraid to buy anything chinese no matter the company name. Let me tell you the qc and fit and finish on this knife is unbelievable for a $45 knife... Hell id be impresse even if it cost twice that. The knife is smooth operating, very well built, high quality and low tolerances. A few tiny minor cosmetic "quirks" on the thumb cutout in the g10 but they are hard to notice and hey this isnt a $200 knife. From someone who owns a lot of knives in a lot of styles and varying price ranges i can ASSURE YOU this is WELL worth the money!! Very very pleased! Oh and knifecenter is a great company to deal with
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buzzyfuzzsaw
Falconer
Nov 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Damn Fine Folder

This is a great knife. I just got mine two days ago, and I was NOT dissappointed whatsoever. The Resilience is substantial, yet it feels superb and well balanced in hand. It rides comfortably in pocket and seems very light in spite of it's size and skeletonized, steel liners. This bad boy comes out-of-box "hair popping" sharp, and it cuts like a beast. Fit and finish is top-notch. In my opinion, the Resilience by Spyderco is currently one of the best dollar-for-dollar knife values on the market at slightly under $10.00 per ounce. This knife is straight-up bad-ass.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jechapmanjr
Richardson, Texas
Nov 18, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4 Blade, G10 Handles

Like all Spyderco's This knife is tough, even though it's made in China. Heavy thick steel handle liners and blade with nice G10 overlay on both sides. Although this is an economy model, this knife is very well built and great for everyday carry when the need arises. I typically carry mine when I walk my dogs after dark through the parks and neighborhood....a bargain at this price.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cory
Reno, NV
Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Big Folder, Big Value

Top notch quality for an amazing price. Best folder for the money in my opinion. Very sturdy, well built and dependable. I plan on buying the other three (Ambitious, Persistence, & Tenacious).
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dirk S
Belgium
Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco Resilience: Big blade for little money!

This knife is just amazing! A big blade for so little money. This is because it is made in China and this is not a downside! Why? Because it's still Spyderco quality! The steal 8Cr13MoV is not the best but it does the job! And it holds its edge for a long time! I have been carrying this knife for over a year and I am very pleased with! It's a great slicer with the beefy blade (good for food prep!) The G10 handle material gives a nice grip! If you want to know more about the knife watch my video review on my youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWTdObMFHnY
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David V
Woodstock, Ga
Jul 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

NICE KNIFE FOR LESS THAN $50

Mostly I bought this knife to have all the series, but if what you are looking for is a bigger knife for not a lot of money, you can't go wrong with this one. Blade is shaving sharp, no blade play in any direction, nice early lock up, feels great in the hand. Doesn't feel as heavy as they say it is, has great balance. Wouldn't be my first choice for an EDC, but that's just my opinion. 8Cr13MoV may not hold an edge as long as the super steels, but it's easy to sharpen and at this price you can't go wrong. Thanks Knife Center for another good one.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jmce3
Silver Spring, MD
Nov 01, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

WOW, FAST, SHARP, FAST

Just got mine in today. First impression. WOW, large blade. 2nd impression, WOW this opens fast. Smooth, feels good in hand. I'm only sorry I didn't order 2.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonah
Connecticut
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Good quality for th money, and well worth it!

this knife, for the money is possibly one of the best choices you can make, sturdy blade, and handle made by world renoun company spyderco. will last a life time, and made in the USA
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Mar 07, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Typical Spyderco

One of my collection of 300+ "tactical folders" and almost as good as a non-Chinese Spyderco. I like everything about this knife: size, shape, blade design/shape, materials used and price. Blade stays centerline, no play, and is shaving sharp. I'd say for what you get, this one is a great value.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leonard
San Leandro, CA
Feb 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Bigger than your average folder

All my folders are about the same size (3"± blade). I have been considering a large folder for a while, but most out there only had one position, and/or one sided pocket clip for carry. Not to mention the price. This large folder work just as well for a fraction of the price of others out there. I definitely like the 4 way clip orientations and the blade shape.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe B
Raleighwood
Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

more than likely illegal to carry in your state

as the blade is too long but its such a great knife you will want one anyway. I have a couple dozen pocket knives including a Spyderco Military and a Zero Tolerance something or other. I carry this one the most. It is impressive and looks like it cost at least twice what it does. I got mine when they were forty dollars. Another classic Spyderco knife.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jmce3
Wheaton, MD
Nov 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

GREAT BLADE

EDC Great, DEFENSE Great. I can't say enough good things about this blade. Fast opening, Huge flat ground blade. Sharp as all spyderco's are. This is the civilian version of the Military as far as I'm concerned. I hope you guys stock these like crazy because I want another as a Just in case blade.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy J
Raleighwood
Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best EDC ever!

This is my go to everyday carry knife. Rock solid and very sharp. Dressy stainless steel clip. This knife is a handfull. With this knife always in my pocket, I packed a huge RTAK II machete with my BOB as I felt a 6" sheath knife would be redundant. I have the big Military Spyderco and a couple of ZT folders but this knife just feels right and is certainly priced right. Be forewarned it may be illegal to carry in your state as it is 4&1/4" long blade.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter82
Vienna, AUT
Mar 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

big knife, big value, need to find a big job for it

The sturdy blade smoothly swings in and out of the handle with just a little push. Nevertheless the retention is strong enough to securely prevent accidental opening. The jimping is great and the locking liner is solid but not too stiff. As all my Spydercos it came shaving sharp and the blade being ground to that awesome edge all the way down to the handle is about the main reason I bought it. Plus the great price here at knifecenter!!
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shaughn_33
Butler, PA
Nov 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

monster knife

WOW...i was shocked when i opened my box, this knife is BIG. Well worth it though. This knife is everything i expected, and then about an inch. this thing is great, but i warn you now, it is bigger than it looks in the picture, but dont let that scare you away from it, it is worth every penny!
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronbow
Saint Johns, Florida
Mar 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Time tested great

Use this thing every day as I am retired. It is my hunting folder, garden blade etc. Have had it for over 2 years now. Re-sharpens quickly on a Spyderco Triangle Sharpmaker using the medium (gray) ceramics to a shaving edge. Now only if I could find this exact model in SV30 or D2 steel.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jude
Guam
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Blade Material

Great value

Ii'sI actually ordered this for a good friend. He wanted a full sized folder so I recommended the Resilience. I have the Tenacious and I told him it was basically the same model, just bigger. When it arrived, I inspected it with him and he's more than happy with. In the open position, there is no blade play horizontally or vertically. It was very sharp out of the box. It locks up solid and it's a great folder for the price. It looks like I might be adding the Resilience to my collection. My only complaint is the checkering on the G10 scales. I wish they were a little grippier like the Military and Paramilitary models.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Oklahoma
Jul 03, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Great value

Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Calif
Jan 01, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel

what a blade

I am so pleased with my knife. For the price you get more then you bargain for. Shure to be a long time talked about knife. Hope other knife makers jump on the wagon about giving good quality knives and a decent price. Most of us can't afford the high prices there asking for. Kudos to Spiderco for being the first to understand. Well look forward to buying more from them.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dias
Virginia
Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife with reasonable price

I really like the knife. It is very comfortable in my hand. It cuts well and easy to clean. No complaint.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stuart
TN
Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

SPYDERCO RESILIENCE

Heavy for its size as are all China-sourced knives. Very good quality. Sharp as a knife should be...right out of the box.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hoodrat
los angeles,ca
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

spoil yourself!

i bought this knife and the tenacious and the persistence based on NUTNFANCY'S reviews of these knives. all i can say is i am impressed! great quality at a very affordable price. come on guys, live a little, spoil yourself and get all three!!
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Caleb
California
Dec 08, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

buy this knife

Amazing knife! Its my edc and I've had it for over 2 months and it still slices paper like nobody's business. Sharp as hell outta the box. Sturdy! I honestly would pay twice this amount for this knife if I had to. Great feel and just all around beautifully made knife!
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Catmando
Auberry, CA
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent and Hefty EDC

Received the knife about 3 weeks ago and have carried it around the ranch every day since. Make no mistake as this is a big folder and it is hefty, but then I like hefty knives. The quality of assembly and materials is really quite good for the price and I can recommend it without hesitation. The blade steel takes a wicked edge when finish sharpened on a black Arkansas stone. Great knife overall.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne fl
Nov 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

big and beautiful

Very large and super strong folder with all the spyderco quality and fit and finish I have come to expect.This is a heavy duty knife built for heavy duty work.Add to that the incredibly low price and you can not get a better deal anywhere.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
NY
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Excelent EDC

I use this as one of my EDC knives and I have to say it is definitely one of the best I have! I normally use it when I am in a more sketchy part of town just to have a little extra of a knife on my side. As with all Spyderco knives, it comes incredibly sharp out of the box and after a few tests is still as sharp. Definitely on the larger side of folders but is not noticeable while closed and in your pocket.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew B
2120 6th ave east owen sound ontario canada n4k0c7
Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Spyderco C142GP

i never knew what the big deal about these knives was until now.,.,.,.,.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
New York
Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Well worth every penny!

Great knife for the money. New EDC for the other pocket. Only issue is liner edges need to be debured to give it a better feel in the hand, and the pocket clip is on the tight side.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cactus Dave
Ohio
Mar 02, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife for the money

If you want a large knife that works as an EDC, this is it. The weight and size are as big as I want to go for EDC. I love Spyderco knives as I'm a lefty and the work great for me.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drumgodtim
El Paso, TX
Mar 05, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Blade

This knife is a great value for the $$$. A good steel (8CR13MOV), G10 handle scales, pillar construction, nice thumb ramp, 4 way pocket clip, strong liner lock and a HUGE blade and handle. It cuts through fruits and vegetables like butter, makes very nice feather sticks and will cut through cardboard and plastic smooth and clean. I am 6'4" tall and this knife fits in my front pocket easily. Some folks do not like big knives for EDC...I prefer it...you will be happy with this knife!
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edgedtalents
Miami, FL
Mar 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife in a Great Size.

As many people has sail for a knife maid in China this is 1 hell of a quality knife and 1 hell of a value. It has a very good steel. A very nice and useful blade design. It comes decently sharp out of the box. It has a crazy smooth action with no blade play. Another great value knife.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pappasmurf
Bermuda
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Everyman's Millie

Since I already own a Tenacious, I should not have been surprised at the quality of my new Resilience. However, I was still amazed! I have a Spyderco Military, and while I am sure that it is a 'better' knife, the Resilience is amazing. For the price, I was sure that I would be able to find flaws in the fit or finish, but careful scrutiny has not yet revealed anything noticeable. This knife opens smoothly, locks securely, and feels great in the hand. It is not as light as the Millie, but the full, skeletonized liners do not make it objectionable heavy. I LOVE a full flat grind, and this, coupled with the blade shape, make it a slicing demon. I have not used it to chop down an oak tree, or quarter a bull moose, but the blade seems to be holding up quite well. Don't be put off by those who say that the choice of blade steel is not as good as 'CPM this', or 'VG whatnot'. While technically correct, it is still a very functional choice. Remember a time when we didn't even know what kind of steel are knives were made of? It was just carbon or stainless. Seriously, if your life actually, genuinely depends on your knife, get a Millie. If, however, you are among the other 99% and you just want a big, easy to carry, hardworking folder that you can actually afford to use and abuse, get the Resilience. This knife is awesome and I guarantee that you won't be disappointed.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pappasmurf
Bermuda
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Everyman's Millie

Since I already own a Tenacious, I should not have been surprised at the quality of my new Resilience. However, I was still amazed! I have a Spyderco Military, and while I am sure that it is a 'better' knife, the Resilience is amazing. For the price, I was sure that I would be able to find flaws in the fit or finish, but careful scrutiny has not yet revealed anything noticeable. This knife opens smoothly, locks securely, and feels great in the hand. It is not as light as the Millie, but the full, skeletonized liners do not make it objectionable heavy. I LOVE a full flat grind, and this, coupled with the blade shape, make it a slicing demon. I have not used it to chop down an oak tree, or quarter a bull moose, but the blade seems to be holding up quite well. Don't be put off by those who say that the choice of blade steel is not as good as 'CPM this', or 'VG whatnot'. While technically correct, it is still a very functional choice. Remember a time when we didn't even know what kind of steel are knives were made of? It was just carbon or stainless. Seriously, if your life actually, genuinely depends on your knife, get a Millie. If, however, you are among the other 99% and you just want a big, easy to carry, hardworking folder that you can actually afford to use and abuse, get the Resilience. This knife is awesome and I guarantee that you won't be disappointed.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Feltent
Southern NJ
Nov 14, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

All around preformance.

I bought this knife as resource in by "go bag" for work, I'm a Facilities manager for a large comapany and am regularly clled out on emergencies. This knife is an al around preformer. It hasn't left my pocket since it arrived.It's largeenough for heavy wood cutting and designed with a slight belly that makes it a natural in the kitchen. I have a few spyderco knifes this is now my favorite all around service knife.If the "Military" is too expensive or has too pointy a blade check this one out. I don't think you will be disapointed.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew33
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Spyderco Works

I work in a warehouse and a cutting tool is standard equipment for that industry. This knife is durable, the blade has good sharpness retention, it opens fast and smooth and it is generally made well. If the size isn`t right for you, there are smaller versions such as the tenacious that are available. Which ever model you choose, you can`t go wrong with a Spyderco; it`s the only brand that I use and I`ve never needed more.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dryheat
Arizona
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice big folder. Good quality.

Much better than expected, since this is one of Spyderco's knives that are made in China. It's a large knife, with top quality steel, G10 handle material, a good sized trademark hole for opening and a linerlock. Lots of Spyderco's best features for a great price. It's lighter weight than it looks, and I expect it to be right up there in lasting quality. A bargain in a larger folder, and a nice one for my collection.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cb
Albany, NY
Feb 21, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Big Blade

Same great quality as the smaller version, blade seems larger than the handle once opened.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jerry
Sweden
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Just get it!

This is a great knife! At this price its hard to find a better knife in this size. I´m a collector and have probably about two hundred knives but the knife I use the most is the Resilience. I used mine for more than a year and cutted about everything that a knife i supposed to cut ( no human flesh thou) and its still sharp. Yes, its made overseas and yes, it will rust if You dont clean it after slicing lemons but for this price, its a ecxellent knife
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Airwayman
ohio
Nov 12, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Weight, None

resilience 4 stars

very nice knife, fast deploying, locks up well and out of the box was very sharp
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
~ Serpent Lord ~
Bowling Green, KY
Jul 12, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Big Blade!

Know what you are ordering; this is a big blade(& not stainless)! Very sharp and if you've seen the paper-cutting ability of the video reviews, know that they are true. I bought this knife for personal defense, but I don't think it has the rust/anti-corrosion ability to take EDC in a moist pocket. Maybe in the winter you could carry it like that but otherwise you're going to be taking the handles off for cleaning and that's a chore, right? Beautiful look and feel; very light for the size. Spyderco doesn't define the purpose of this knife and I don't know how to either. All I know is that when I saw it, I wanted it. Nutnfancy gives a nice review on youtube.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Akak
Palmer, AK
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

excellent knife for the price

big folder with a sturdy lock and comfortable grip; blade finish has some slight cosmetic imperfections but they do not affect utility of the knife; at this price you won't hesitate to use this knife
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin R.
East KY
Aug 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel

Nice knife for the money.

Pros: BIG Blade, scary sharp out of the box. Cons: the knife almost feels flimsy to me , I guess it's because the blade is so long and the knife is so light. I don't know but that is the only thing I don't like about the knife.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim Alarid
san bernardino ca
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Overall Quality, None

pretty good

the knife came shipped to me from ups it came pretty good i say that because the g-10 handles had marks on them but every thing else was good
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Armando
Maryland
Dec 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Solid Knife but LARGE

I use it as a daily folder at work and home. It has a very solid and durable feel. I found it too large for daily use (small machete). I sold it to a friend that plans on using it for hunting/skinning.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
James R
Burlington, Vt
Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness

Good chore knife

Good EDC for chores. Blade dulls quickly though. I have a Work-sharp belt sharpener and it works well on this knife. Knife is worth the money for work around the house.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jts
Palomar Mountain
Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

tricky (bloody) latch mechanism

A beautiful knife, except for the latch mechanism that puts your thumb in harms way. Owned this knife for 6 months and have cut myself twice trying to close knife with one hand.
Spyderco Resilience Folding Knife 4-1/4" Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike B.
Fontana, CA
Aug 25, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material

Good knife for the price.

Very large blade locks up solid. rusts easily. dose not hold an edge very long.