Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3) - C223GP

Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)rated 4.784 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
31
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3 inch S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)

 

Price: $143.50

Save $61.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael S
Boynton Beach, Fl
Mar 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great knife
Another great EDC knife..will be using this one a lot!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
E. Harrison
Long Island
Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
smaller para, same big cutting ability.
i recently got a PM2 but it was just a little bit bigger (and more intimidating) than i prefer for EDC. decided to give its little brother a shot, and i must say i'm impressed. the smaller handle is noticeable, but not too small for my hands (medium glove size). i find i prefer to choke up on the choil for the best grip. holding it behind the choil does provide a solid grip, but my fingers get a bit cramped. overall quality is on par with the PM2, its fit and finish are flawless. its all the best parts of the PM2 at a more EDC friendly size.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony T.
San Diego, CA
Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
My favorite EDC knife!!!
This folder has been the most anticipated knife in all of Spyderco History. It has been in my pocket ever since I got it a few weeks ago. It is everything that a PM2 is but in a Delica size. Love this knife. Every Spydie nut should get this knife.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Virginia
Apr 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic knife
This knife is currently one of my favorites. The G10 scales feel great and house full liners, and the ergonomics are near perfect. The compression lock is one of the things that makes this knife great and its incredibly smooth action makes it a pleasure to deploy and close. The lanyard hole is quite large, and this along with the pocket clip make this knife sit higher in the pocket than is probably necessary. I do not see this as a negative though, as it makes getting a good grip on it while taking it out of the pocket a bit easier. The steel on this knife is great and came razor sharp. If you love the PM2 but aren't in love with the size of it, this knife is the answer.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny S.
Canada
Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, None
Everything Great About the PM2, But Smaller
Received this knife after pre-ordering halfway through 2016. The action is silky smooth out of the box with a great edge. Fit and finish rivals that of my Spyderco Chaparral from the Tai Chung factory, except the blade itself has additional smoothing so that there are no rough edges. I mostly carry this in my jeans around the office and it's a great tool. I quite liked the PM2 before this, but found the size of the blade to be an issue especially around others in the office setting who would be spooked by such a large blade. This knife, however, is a lot less intimidating due to its smaller size. The ergonomics are great, allowing for plenty of control while using it. I'm not as big of a fan of the (shallow) pocket clip, but I swapped on a titanium deep-carry clip and now the knife sits nicely in the pocket. Would also like to see sprint runs with special handle materials (like CF) offered but the G10 is just fine as is.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cedric
France
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Spyderco Para 3
It's a perfect urban EDC. This knife is perfect for my use. The quality is excellent as all mySpyderco. Easy to flip and use. A compact PM2 but not a tiny knive. Feel great in the hand, I love it. Very sharp out of the box. Feel solid and comfortable. The pocket clip is not deep carry... It is the only little bad thing...
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy P
Tennessee
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent
Straight out of the box smooth light very user-friendly I was very impressed with this product would recommend it to anybody
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phillip
NC
Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Para 3
Has nice balance American steel S30v easy to sharpen and holds edge
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuk
O
Apr 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
it's great! but 1 small thing.
Im comparing to Paramilitary 2, since its the 3" version of that. Spyderco did a great job in making everyone's favorite PM2 to fit the legal carry size of 3" for many cities. The handle is significantly smaller yet as comfortable. The choking feels a lot more natural than PM2 as well. The only downside is deployment. when deployed using spyder hole, PM2 being bigger having longer blade geometry opens smoother. But Para 3 seems to lack the "swing" power due to its shorter blade (there's more weight around the handle than the tip). I rely a bit more on my wrist to open because of this. But it's a downsized version of PM2, and the design is kept within integrity. Ergonomics of handle and blade is amazing. I carry it almost every day because of its size, ease of use and it feels really good owning one!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven F
Rochester, Ny
Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A cut above
Boy, did Spyderco hit the sweet spot on this one! The finish and ergonomics are the best I have ever seen from Spyderco. They have seriously upped their game. Fit and finish are better than my other folders from the same folks. The other ones I own are very good---but this is something elevated to a new standard. In terms of materials and size, the closest Spyderco folder I have to this one is the Native 5, with the same size blade (3") and the same handle material (G10). This Para 3 is immediately more friendly to the hand, and weighs considerably less. This is one of a very few knives I own that I will pocket/clip carry in jeans and in a suit or dress pants. It's amazingly light for a knife with G10 sides and steel liners. The liners are thin, but the knife has plenty of rigidity. Basically, this is a Paramilitary 2, downsized and with ergonomic tweaks (e.g., The G10 is rounded off, not left with very square edges, as on the Paramilitary 2). Yes, I know that Spyderco insists that this is a new model unto itself, and not really the 'Paramilitary 3'. Yadda, Yadda. Frankly, it's a downsized Paramilitary 2, with much better ergonomics. And I mean MUCH better ergonomics. I wear XL or XXL gloves, and this is still comfortable in my hand. Very smooth action, solid lock-up with the compression lock, and easy to close. The blade arrived arm-hair-shaving sharp .and bring made of Crucible's terrific S30V, will hold that edge quite well. This is one of very few folders that I didn't up the sharp level as soon as I received it. Nice. And the flat grind makes it a great slicer. With only moderate pressure, it will push-cut through a corncob. This is one of the best EDC folders I've ever touched. A perfect balance between size and function. It's big and solid enough for tactical use in a pinch, and it's also small enough to fit, completely concealed, into the watch pocket in my jeans. My only complaints? The oversize and massively shiny Spyderco hourglass clip ("look, everyone, I have a knife"), and the high carry that results from placing the clip below the lanyard hole. There are other clips available if you want a deep carry (more like the Native 5 clip, incorporating a hole :/ the clip to accommodate the lanyard hole). As for me, I think I'm ok with the carry fit now--but not the massively shiny clip. I called Spyderco, and they're sending me a black clip (the color that really should be on there in the first place). I called to buy one, and they said "no, no, we'll send it for free." Really impressive customer service. GREAT folder. Buy one.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlo
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife
Love it. Still sharp after 6 months of use.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cg
Madison, WI
May 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
hands down, a great knife
Great size, S30V gets super sharp & holds an edge, and just feels solid no matter what you are cutting. Hard to think of much more you would want in an EDC. Way to go, Spyderco.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dom
France
Mar 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A candidate for the best Spyderco award...
I already have the PM 2 and find it's a real Spyderco success. I was very excited about the Para 3 and I am not deceived at all. The Para 3 is the combination of all the PM 2 qualities with a better size. Being smaller it is easier to carry and gets a better ratio between blade size and handle size. Like the PM 2 it provides an excellent blade with a high quality S30V steel, very sharp, and the compression lock (one of the best locking systems for me) is efficient and an addictive pleasure to play with. Since I've received it I use my Para 3 as my usual EDC, efficient for eating, opening boxes, plastic packaging, cutting ropes, cutting small wood sticks etc. It's perfect in my hand (medium size), light in my pocket, fast to open and close. My only critic is for the pocket clip since I prefer one providing deep carrying, but it does not affect the qualities of this knife that should be one of the best Spyderco success. A very good quality knife, a pleasure to get and use.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
James W. A
New Mexico
Sep 19, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Awesome knife
I don't think it's the prettiest knife I have seen but once you hold it in your hand it is absolutely the most perfect feeling knife I have ever held. Fit and finish is top notch and the action is perfect. I did put a deep Cary clip from Lynch on it. I own about seventy pocket knives and this is one of my favorites. I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Spyderco
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Loren E. W
Monticello, IN
Feb 06, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Knife for General Use
Bought as Christmas gifts for relatives that arrived late, but were much appreciated when received. They knew the knives were coming and were looking forward to receiving them and were very happy with the knives when they arrived. Very nice and very practical.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Chicago
Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Success
Paramilitary 2 younger brother. Great purchase on the handle, extremely sharp balanced blade, lightweight EDC. Compression lock has smooth action and tight lockup. Highly recommend for first time knife buyers or long time collectors. Agree that pocket clip should have been modified but not a deal breaker by any means (replacing with deep pocket clip comparable to SOG).
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike C
Victoria , Bc
Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Amazing
Wow, the PM2 was just a little big for so this knife is perfect. I've had sharper blades from spyderco but never better action. Perfect.! Falls effortlessly from box with no blade play and is dead center. This knife is excellent in every way but the pocket clip. There is just no doubt about it, I will be getting a deep carry clip.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Texas
Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Spyderco rockz
This is my second along with the para military 2 digi camo. Excellent quality , sharp, its a spyderco.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kerry
Chicago
Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
I like the knife but it needed an aftermarket pocket clip
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt G
Paducah, Ky
Feb 03, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Sized right
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray H
Hayward Ca
Mar 06, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Spyderco
This is the best knife I've ever bought. Believe me, I've had em' all.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
D W L
Kerrville, Texas
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Perfect !!!
I have many High End knives, that I use for EDC BUT the Para 3, is an extension of my hand. No other knife I own has ever felt or used like the Para 3. The size, fit, finish and blade steel are perfect together. I was a little apprehensive about the Para Military knives. I'm an older man 64, and have always carried and use traditional knives. The reveiws made me just have to own one. I am very glad I did. I have put away all of my other EDC's. All I now carry and use is the Para 3. Buy one you will do the same...
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 13, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect size EDC
Spyderco did a fantastic job, as always. The jimping is perfect, G10 is full of grip and control, blade centering is on point, sharpness is what you'd expect: wicked, the locking mechanism is easy to manipulate, and the action is buttery smooth for a production knife.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ladyknife12
Long Beach
May 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
My Boyfriend's Knife
Got this knife for my knife connoisseur boyfriend. He had the Delica 4 and was looking for something more robust, with a thicker blade and more weight. Its a hit, especially for those who want something between a Delica 4 and a Paramilitary 2. Holds an edge well, opens an closes easy with one hand, good grip even with larger hands. Only con is that it doesnt come with a deep carry pocket clip.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alfred
Germany
Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Good choice
Great EDC, easy to use and with great ergonomic!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlo
Los Angeles, Ca
Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
perfectly balanced
Great knife. I use it every few days. Blade is still razor sharp after 6 months. Perfect balance between light weight and yet feels substantial in the hand. Perfect for larger hands. I can't wait to order my next knife from Knifecenter.com. Very happy!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eraser
Northeastern US
May 29, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Para 3...really super knife and great value
If you like blades no longer than 3", and I do, you're going to love this knife. This is a lot of knife in a compact size. Its been a daily carry knife since the day it arrived for me. We have a lot of cutting edge on the blade thanks to that gently curved belly. And the blade is fairly stout being 1/8" thick at its widest point above the spyder hole and then tapers gradually to the point. Perfect for handling some tough cutting chores with ease. The CMP S30V steel takes a nice edge and keeps it for a while. The G-10 handle completes the package. Keeps the knife very light, looks good, and the shape fills your hand without being overly large as well as being easy in the hand, meaning it feels comfortable holding it in several different positions. There's a choil forward the handle for holding during up close and delicate cutting. The blade on my example is perfectly centered and it deploys extremely smooth, quick and easy. My only negative, I wish the pocket clip was a deep carry design. A full 1" sticks out of your pocket. Myself, I'll just pick up an aftermarket clip. In all, a beautifully designed knife coming out of Golden, Co. U.S.A.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul S
Parker, Co
Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
My Best Spyderco Ever!
Super smooth action, can open & close the knife just using gravity; hold the blade down press the compression lock it opens, hold the blade up press the lock & it closes. Everything about the knife is PERFECTION! Excepting the blade, it was not very sharp. The edge came off the S30V after breaking down two cardboard boxes. I got an edge back on. Not sure weather its an S30V problem or a factory sharpening problem. I hope the S30V will hold my edge. Don't let the blade scare you off. In my opinion this is most likely the FINEST folding knife on the plant, for the money. Did I mention that super sweet action? Great Ergonomics? I like the Non-deep cary clip very much. Its retention is excellent, you can get it in & out of any weight pant and that high carry clip is easy to grab & extract from your pocket. Buy one of more, you'll love it. Spyderco please give us steel up grades in some sprint runs.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Pennsylvania
Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Para 3
Simply put this blade is the perfect edc in my opinion. Spyderco hit a home run on these. Quality is exceptional. I really love being able to put my favorite lanyard on it and it's one handed operation being able to open and close it safely and easily. So smooth and they used quality materials. Thank you knifecenter for doing a pre order in these so that I could have one asap!
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Atlanta
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Para 3 Spyderco
I removed the pocket clip and just put it in my pocket, it is overbuilt for it size and should last a couple of lifetimes. I really love it.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Houston C
New Mexico
Jul 04, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife
It is a great pocketknife that I use to do edc tasks such as food prep, opening boxes and whittling. I also love the compression lock. My new favorite one.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Max
Dallas
Mar 09, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great Knife But Not a Paramilitary 2
Pros: Out of the box insanely sharp! Weight, blade size, blade steel (S30V), G10 handle, blade shape, handling, compression lock, good looking all are great (rating 5 out of 5). Cons: Not a concealed knife (high carry, shiny clip), why not S110V? (PM2 now have S110V), handle slightly small (nit picking here), A little wide in the pocket (harder to reach deep into pocket.. but PM2 same), Some critics question the stop pin. All in all, a great knife. Not a PM2 but a lot of similarities. Recommend: Yes
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Don
Texas
Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, Sheath, None
First spyderco
I like the para 3 overall. But at this price point G10 handle should be standard. The grip is ok but feels cheap. Flimsy is the word I was looking for. The blade quality is excellent very sharp out of the box. I will definately be ordering anothet spyderco from knife center.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Carla
Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Chicago
Apr 02, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Knife, bad clip/clip location.
This knife was exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint is the clip attachment location and clip type/lanyard hole location. This knife sticks way out of the pocket out of the box. Got a nice aftermarket titanium clip on amazon that took a few weeks (partially covers lanyard hole) and cost $30 but it finally makes this knife near perfect.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Davep.
California
May 04, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Almost as good as the Para 2. It's a keeper!
This has become my new EDC knife. I was carrying the Paramilitary 2, which I really like, but I felt it was a bit too large. This one is better, as it is smaller, but it's still about as large as I would recommend for an EDC. Design is good, blade steel is the same as the Para 2, and it feels good in my hand. It's a very solid knife like the Para 2 is, if you're familiar with that model.. One thing that is different is that it doesn't close as easily with one hand like my Para 2 does. When you release the blade you have to move the blade past a slight friction detent spot which I find requires my other hand to do. My Para 2 doesn't have that friction detent setup, so it closes a little easier with one hand. It's not a big deal, just different. I like the knife really well, and I'm glad I bought it.
Spyderco Para 3 Folding Knife 3" S30V Satin Plain Blade, Black G10 Handles (Paramilitary 3)
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jd
63542
Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, None
Cons: Handle Feel
sage 5 alternative
basically a over hyped sage 5 alternative garbo