Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch - C28PT

Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etchrated 4.563 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16 inch VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch

 

Price: $91.00

Save $39.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leprechaun
Winter Park,
Dec 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A great little knife!
This knife was a gift for my wife who loves knives and dragonflies, so it was the best of both. It is strong and very well made as is to be expected from Spyderco. It also is the perfect size for my wife. The graphics on the handle are beautiful and well executed. My wife was very well pleased with the knife. What more can be said?
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sarina
Seattle area, Washington
Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent EDC for a Working Woman
I absolutely LOVE this knife. I use it nearly every day and I'm quite impressed with the quality versus price. It's the perfect knife for small hands and it cuts through baling twine, zip ties, feed bags, etc, neatly and easily. It's easy to open and close and the design on it gets a lot of compliments. The clip is also secure and it stays on the lower hem of my jacket very well (my work sweats don't have decent pockets). Overall the perfect knife for me. A huge improvement over my Smith and Wesson 2.5" assisted folder, which wore out and dulled after just three weeks of heavy use. I would recommend this to anyone with petite hands who was looking for a practical and high-quality knife.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grim
MI
Apr 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
It's pretty
I like this knife a lot. It is the right size and has a great feel to it. (Plus it's pretty, and no one is scared of a pretty knife.)
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jakob
Mckinney , Tx
Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I love it for an EDC
Ive noticed most the reviews saying its a bad EDC but ive had no issues with the etching coming off and ive been carrying it for roughly a year. This was my first spyderco and I love it
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark A. L.
Plattsburgh, NY
Aug 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco C28PT Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16"
I purchased this for my daughter to carry as a last resort backup. She loves it. She states it is perfect for her hand, and is crafted with utmost quality. I will be purchasing her a Harpy as a better course of self defense. She states that the knife is exceptionally well balanced, has a safe handling effect, and the weight is perfect. This is truly a collectable knife. It is manufactured with a VG-10 blade which is a perfect balance of durability, edge retention, cutting power, and rust resistance. She lives near the beach in Central Florida area. My daughter is 5'4", and weighs in at 120 pounds. Her hands are a woman's medium. I would rate this very high on a personal protection EDC knife, and especially for women.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Dawsonville, GA
Dec 04, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very Nice!
Blade etching a beautiful. Top quality, and typical of Spydercos offering. If you'll check my name, you will find that I am one of your oldest customers. I've made many purchases over the years and I have never been dissatified with the service, both when I've called on the phone or ordered on line. Your service is beyond exceptional.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Satoshi
Yokohama, Other
Jun 07, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Sadabow
Beautiful, high quality, this is Spyderco.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Persev
Reno,NV
Jan 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great little knife
I bought this knife for my wife so she would have a well made and stylish knife for daily use.Fit and finish were excellent,as expected from Spyderco, and the etching is well done and quite nice to look at.I think this is a great size knife for a woman and the etching sets it apart from the more "tactical" knives out there.Don't underestimate it though,it is very sharp and has a nice tight lock up.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Boston
Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
Got this for my wife to cary in her purse, but I want to steal it back. Has a great feel in the hand, smooth operation. Remarkably heavy compared to the FRN version, I got one of those for my son. Not a detraction, actually lends to a sense of quality and confidence in using, but the FRN is shockingly light, and I really notice the weight difference between the two. Nice piece of kit, highly recommend (both, actually)
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bj
Norway
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife in a small package
Great knife with excellent quality and finish. Love this blade.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Poortom
Marietta OH
Dec 31, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco Dragonfly Tattoo
Gave two as Christmas gifts. Great Spyderco quality and they loved the design on handle. Good size for a defensive knife in purse.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr. R
Shreveport, LA
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco, best utility knives ever
Purchased as a gift based on my experience with the Spyderco brand. The Dragonfly is built the same as the Spyderco Delica. I own the later in stainless steel so I purchased the Dragonfly in stainless steel. It is smaller but built with the same high standards and craftsmanship of the Delica. It was given as a going away present to an employee who just entered veterinary school. The stainless steel construction and the quality of the steel blade will make this knife last for a lifetime.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jackson
Pennsylvania
Jun 04, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Beautiful knife
This is an attractive little knife that would make a great gift for someone interested in artwork / style as the most important attribute. While this is a good knife, it was a tad slow in opening as the arc didn't seem to match my thumb's range of motion. Generally, because of its small size and non-ergonomic fit for my hand, I could not reliably open it one-handed every time.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bajan Ranger
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Heavy & Sexy
It is more beautiful in your hands than any picture could ever capture. The lock is secure. Wish I could close it with one hand like a liner lock but that's not a technical flaw, just a preference. The blade is so sharp that if you were to gently graze it along duct tape (non-adhesive side) it will the the tape cleanly. Sticks out of my pocket more than I'd like so I use my Spyderco Spin if I need to be discrete. But it's just a beauty. I know when I need to depend on it, it will definitely hold up.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dr. Mark
Plattsburgh, New York
Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A collectable more than a usefultool
The knife arrived by Pony Express. The entire knife is one of top shelf quality for a manufactured knife. It is truly more of a last ditch defensive knife, however, it is perfect for my daughter starting out on a small knife collection. I was thoroughly impressed with the fit. finish, scales, blade sharpness, and unique collectible attributes. I would prefer a stronger locking mechanism, but I would suppose that for the price we got everything we could for the buck so that Spyderco could still make a reasonable profit. The scales, blade, and fit/finish are outstanding. Time will tell if the tattoo will hold up, or not. I see this knife as a collectible, and not as an EDC tool.
Spyderco Dragonfly SS Tattoo 2-5/16" VG10 Plain Blade, Steel Handles with Etch
rated 1 stars out of 5
Larry F.
Okemah, Ok
Sep 14, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, None
Beauty Fades
Save your money if you plan on actually carrying this knife. Buy the knife without the Dragonfly sticker for about $25 less! Bought for my wife, she loved it so much it was her everyday carry knife. Dressy enough for the office, and still functional. (Also bought the Ladybug Tattoo knife.) After 2 months she noticed that part of the Dragonfly "Etching" was gone. Upon closer examination found it can be scratched off with your fingernail. Very Disappointed!