Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount - GCLIP

Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mountrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount

 

Price: $7.00

Save $3.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Warriorethic
Indiana
Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Well made and versatile

Spyderco quality and mounting options are only limited by the sheath design, not the G-clips.
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael B.
Arvada, Co
May 26, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None

GClip is a Great Belt Clip

I'm a knife maker, and include Kydex sheaths with my blades... The G-Clip is a simple, more compact attachment method than a Teklok with less bulk, and cost...The pre-drilled holes make attachment versatile and offer lots of options for mounting... Can be a bit difficult to get the posts into the holes for mounting with fat fingers, but using a needle nose pliers to hold them while clip is spread open a bit solves that problem...Might be nice if the inside face of the post was knurled or grooved to "bite" into the plastic when tightening the screw, but that's not really a problem, would just be a convenience... Overall a very solid, sturdy product I like, as one would expect from KnifeCenter and Spyderco, and my new "go-to" clip for sheaths...Thumbs up!
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
USA
Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

Exactly what the doctor ordered.

Perfect for my custom Kydex sheaths so I can orient them for any carry position. Unobtrusive, easy to connect and lightweight. KC was the best place to order from.
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris H
Montgomery Illinois
Feb 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None

superb

Absolutely love it, I plan on ordering more soon
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
New Mexico
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Fits like a glove

Absolutely love it! I have a Tops Ferret and it fits it just right. I would definitely buy again and recommend it.
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl E. F
Garden Grove, Ca
Oct 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Materials
Cons: None

Excellent accessory

Spyderco's G-Clip is currently my favorite accessory to carry my fixed blade knives. I was introduced to this accessory when I purchased my Gryphon M-10 knife. Ever since, I have attached G-clips to my other Kydex sheaths. Compared to a Tek-Lok, this accessory allows the user to carry his fixed blade knife sheath on the belt or without a belt. I highly recommend this accessory.
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
James D
Mississippi
Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Materials
Cons: None

Spyderco G-Clip

I bought the clip to use on my stock Esee Izula sheath. I have been carrying it as my edc for a couple weeks now. It fit perfectly and works great. I have carried it inside my belt, outside my belt, in my front pocket, rear pocket and the carpenter pockets on my pant legs. It works like the pocket clip on a folder, just a little bigger. Very happy with it.
Spyderco G-Clip Sheath Mount
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alan
Colorado
Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Excellent!

Outfitted a custom knife sheath with this and find myself carrying it much more than I did with its original belt mount, makes carrying in the waistband a breeze!