Reviews and Ratings for Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz. - SZ194495

Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.rated 4.5 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.

 

Price: $19.95

Save $16.05 (45%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moe
California
Sep 16, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

Love it

I've had this product for 3 months . I work as a private driver and have pulled it out several times and never had to use it because the attackers are scared of how it looks alone. I became curious and used it on a wall and than on a tree and one time in the air.. My friend walked through it by accident and was choking for a whole hour.. Will definitely recommend it to anyone
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Z Dog
new york city
Jul 21, 2017
Pros:
Cons:

holy moly

my son pulled this out in a traffic stop. the other guy said what is that and very quickly got back in his car. highly recommended.
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jasond
Big Spring, Tx.
Dec 25, 2009
Pros: Quality of Container, Easy to Carry, Sprays or Streams
Cons: None

Effectivness

My wife received this as a gift. I insisted that she test fire it to ensure it fires properly. She did a very quick half second burst. I was standing near her, and thanks to the wind, I caught a very small amount. The fogger works great and has a good range. The spray its self is very effective. Within a second or two, I was coughing and was certain somebody had lodged a blow torch up my nose. Then the eyes started burning. Once the eye sight was gone, my wife escorted me to the bathroom where I flushed my eyes for around 10 minutes. My eyes are still red and burning, but not as bad.
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Nov 07, 2012
Pros: Quality of Container, Sprays or Streams, None
Cons: Easy to Carry

Great Product

Great if used for what it is intended for. This is for crowd control not self defense. I have used it numerous times and is very effective. Great product for the price point. Have used more expensive products and they aren't as effective.
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jbl
Moorpark, CA
Apr 02, 2011
Pros: Sprays or Streams
Cons: None

Good Stuff-Be very careful when using!

Actually bought first last time with concept to use in battles with rabbits. That didn't work and had another issue with birds making a mess in building a nest at the top of the 2-story entry. Used this product in that area a couple of years ago and it worked/lasted since. Now they're back so I'm hitting it again.
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spyder
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Dec 29, 2010
Pros: Quality of Container, None
Cons: Quality of Container

GREAT DEAL

THINGS THAT ARE GREAT=PRICE, QUALITY, SHIPPING & EASE OF ORDERING.
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tracy
tampa, fl
Nov 11, 2009
Pros: Quality of Container, None
Cons: Quality of Container

Excellent customer service.....

I have not used yet...good thing Looks and feels rugged should work well.. I placed an order and sent request to customer service after that order posted requesting that they contact me so that i may add this item to my already existing order.... request sent minutes after original order...on weekend as i recall....I called on Monday and spoke to a gentlemen who said my order had already been boxed and is on the loading dock (something to that affect) I said...well if they would have contacted me you would have had a sale...and i would have what i wanted. Enough said...he said he would get it to me and not charge new shipping...he got the sale and you have a happy customer. well done....wish i had his name, but i'm sure you have a record. Tracy will shop and purchase again..... 1> i wanted to know
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
indaianapolis IN
Jan 05, 2010
Pros: Quality of Container
Cons: None
very well balanced and easily brought in to action if needed
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sprayer
San Diego
Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Quality of Container, None
Cons: Easy to Carry

Huge, crowd control size

OMG this is a massive can of pepper spray. More like a mini fire extinguisher. Test fired in back yard and it was like a blast of hair spray but x 10. Anyone within 10-20 feet of a blast of this will be done for a long time. I have used pepper spray before, it usually is a stream. This is like a massive blast. It would shower anyone it is pointed at. Too big to really carry around, but if you are ever in a riot you could dispel the crowd. All I can say is wow. I am keeping one in the car just in case an earthquake spawned riot starts. Holy moly...
Police Magnum OC-17 Pepper Spray, 9 oz.
rated 1 stars out of 5
Scott
California
Jan 14, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Sprays or Streams

Horrible Product

I test fired this thing in my back yard on a windless day. When you spray this, it must put oc particles in the air. I was 10 feet away from my fence so I did not get backfire off of it but I immediately felt my face and lungs burning when I sprayed this. I dropped it and washed my face off with the hose. I went inside my house to discover my family members coughing and complaining of burning eyes as well. My neighbor, whose fence I didnt spray, even complained as well. This product is useless, if you ever need to use it you'll suffer just as much as your attacker.