Reviews and Ratings for United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath - UC2977

United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheathrated 4.818 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4 inch Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath

 

Price: $46.99

Save $31.01 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John P
Ireland
Apr 03, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I found these products to be of high quality and well-made I am very satisfied with my purchase , I am thoroughly satisfied with this company and I would definitely do business with them again ,that whole shipping process was quick and efficient and easy to track, Thank you knife enter.com u kick ass😀
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Depter
We had this shiped to us in Arkansas but used it in russia no biggie
Oct 30, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Top quality

My friend and i bought two of these knifes for are training project where we learn how to use different knife types properly Anyway this product has a grate grip i usually replace the grips because there cheep rubber or plastic but this knife had a perfect grip when we did are disarming practice it was a lot easier to keep my grip on the handel i bought many from amazon and one from cold steel and replaced all there handles The blade is vary sharp when it gets delivered after about 200 uses on slicing are latex training skulls they got dull but i sharpened it with a sharping stone wich i socked in water for 20 minutes on one side and as i got to sharping it went sharp real sharp and the blade tip was vary tight wich i loved because when i sharpened the blade it could even withstand dirt that i poked it in and it lasted about 100 pushes in solid mud dirt and the blade got a chip in it but thats a lot of uses in dirt after my own shaping skills The weight was good to i give it a 9 out of 10 because when i made swing down it felt Different then the other ones i bought but that could just be me so im not going into details Standard plastic sheath so it was good and strong but couldn't withstand a slug hammer or car running it over but nether can any other ones
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pp
,
Jun 05, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect

Great quality
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
W. Tica
Georgia
Oct 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight, Finish

Nice Karambit

This is my first karambit I bought. It's fantastic for self-defense and concealed carry. It is sharper than you think. I recently got two stitches from accidentally cutting myself with this karambit while I was practicing stylized flipping. It just tapped my skin less than an inch from my vein and made a little incision. Didn't think I needed stitches but sure enough I did because it wouldn't stop bleeding. This knife is ridiculously sharp. If I can do that to myself as an accident, imagine what it'll do to a perp trying to harm you. The overall finish isn't bad, but it doesn't stay clean for long. Handle material is a decent rubber material. The scabbard is great, however, limiting with the protective plate. The weight feels a little unbalanced, but overall, great knife for the price.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Simon
canada
Aug 21, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Good knife

its a great karambit i paint it to make a cs go knife and its really great looking
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Price
Ireland
Apr 02, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I found these products to be of high quality and well-made I am very satisfied with my purchase , I am thoroughly satisfied with this company and I would definitely do business with them again ,that whole shipping process was quick and efficient and easy to track, Thank you knife enter.com u kick ass😀
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Pa
Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material

Good Solid Blade

I use this product in defense and hunting situations. The sheath is good if you have a jacket to cover it and in the woods it sits firmly on your chest. due to the elastic when you bend down it flops a bit. but tightening the straps helps a lot. cant take a lot of pulling with the attatchment system. But durable. Good sharp blade. Strong. Difficult to sharpen due o the curve. Not good for tricks and it is best for a slightly larger hand but not too big. i would recommend this knife to a friend.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jill
Michigan
Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great knife!

Really love the look of this blade. For the price it really is worth the buy. I an very impressed with how high quality it is made. 10/10!
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eli C
Washington D.C.
Sep 07, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Materials, Finish

Great knife!!!

this knife is a great knife for those of us who don't have tons of money to spend its cheap sturdy and overall a great knife
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex
Sweden
Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish

nice knife

knife doesn't really fit into the sheath, I had to file away a bit of the sheath so it would fit.
United Cutlery Honshu Karambit 4" Satin Blade, Shoulder Harness, Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
Texas
Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Cool knife, not a daily carry for myself

Pretty excited to get this knife. Shipped super fast and had no issues with it. The only complaints that I have (and is partially my fault for not reading better, but the description could be a little more clear) is the sheath. It is very awkward to pull the knife out for one due to its shape, but the guard that is on the index finger section. That and the shoulder sheath is uncomfortable and isn't stitched in a very comfortable way. I think too that the quality of the sheath could be better, and was under the impression this came with a shoulder strap and a belt sheath option. It only comes with the shoulder strap and sheath, but no belt clip (again, probably due to my lack of understanding in the description). The way that the knife is positioned on your chest with the straps makes for a very awkward un-sheathing position of the knife. The knife is pretty dang sharp, and i like that. The sheer size is intimidating and could be difficult for someone to hold with smaller hands. Overall though, great quality and shipping. Just doesn't seem practical as a daily self defense knife to carry.