Reviews and Ratings for United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)

United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)rated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8 inch Blade (UC3009)

 

Price: $32.99

Save $17.01 (34%) Off Retail

View Product Details
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
austin,tx
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Usable
Cons: None

good close combat short sword

Much more solid than i was expecting,sharpens well,handle well made.
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam F
rock hill
Jul 06, 2015
Pros: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Overall Quality, Usable
Cons: None

very good product for price

This product is used for decorative purposes. I'm impressed by the detail and funational detail. This was a good buy on all levels.
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kerry K
Shawnee Mission, Ks
Aug 08, 2014
Pros: Usable, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Gee, a first review; This blade is STRONG!

A most exellent piece from UNITED. Reasonable price for a good size blade. You could use this for any heavy work or "wet work" in the field. Very good quality for the price.
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daren
Redmond, Wa
Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Amazing for the price point

So honestly at this price point I wasn't expecting a lot. But wow! This thing was amazing. ....it's closest competition costs more and feels flimsy by comparison. The point was needle sharp right out of the box and the overall edge wasn't bad either....not quite shaving but nonetheless sharp. So what you're getting is a modern, inexpensive, Roman gladius for a discount price not some machete wanna be. ...
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Todor M
Canada
Aug 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)

Light, balanced, razor-sharp....
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason G
hawaii
Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Usable
Cons: None

Most in a small package

I couldn't decide between the cold steel Gladius and the united cutlery gladiator so I bought both. I gave Gladius 3 stars this got 5. For 2 such similar items they are surprising different this has a much better fit and finish point and came sharper. It is a little smaller but seems so much more handy and easy to carry. One wonderful thing about it is the blade shape it flares out toward the point to give some belly that this chops much better than the Gladius. This is about the most effective blade of its size I have ever seen. If you wanted to carry a weapon in your back pack or a long hike that can also chop this is it.
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 5 stars out of 5
B
Florida (FL)
Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Usable
Cons: None

Sharp

The sword is razor sharp. A bit thinner than I thought but great quality and can't beat the price.
United Cutlery Combat Commander Gladiator Sword 16-5/8" Blade (UC3009)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tnnlrat
West Virginia
Sep 20, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Cons: None

Worth the price

Just got it but, haven't tested it yet Blade is very sharp Grip feels good Lightweight and well balanced Easily feels like an extension of your arm when swinging