Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900) - 0.8623.MWN-X4

Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)rated 5.000 stars out of 5 (7 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37 inch Closed (Old Sku 53900)

 

Price: $89.99

Save $26.01 (22%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alison
UK
Jan 27, 2020
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

I hope to never use it.

I was given this a birthday present by friend, who has since died of cancer, so it is very close to my heart. I have it in the car, and hope never to use it for its intended purpose, I would say it would be my every day carry, but I don't want to loose it. As with all SAK the fit and finish is superb, strong and functional and no tool is a gimmick to just fill space, in fact the lack of bells and whistles is a bonus, it has whats needed, came sharp as out of the box as always. Replaceable elements enhance its life span in use, and should last anyone a lifetime, and be handed down to the next generation. I love this knife and will never part with it.
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Guaynabo, PR
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Fantastic buy

Beautiful finish, great handling, excellent manufacturing.
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ayla Enginsu
Ankara, Turkey
Oct 11, 2009
Pros: Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish, Locking, Materials, None
Cons: Included Tools, Locking, Overall Quality

Swiss Army Victorinox Rescue Tool

This was an addition to my grandson's collection. He loved it. He doesn't read English, so he asked me to translate the information sheet for him. He thinks I'm a good grandma, because I find such different things for his collection. Of course, I AM DELIGHTED.
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Animatronic Fireman
Saskatchewan, Canada
Apr 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Included Tools, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

One of the best locking SAK for EDC

Great knife that fits in the pocket great, isn't too heavy or wide. I really like the one handed opening but I was with the main blade was a regular straight blade or that the straight section on the combo blade was longer and at the tip of the blade rather than the base. Also I wish the sheath was black rather than this goofy red colour, that's why it remains in the pocket.
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben A
Pa
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None

neat idea

built to the same standard as all SAKs. comes sharp. great for the car
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael Rickman
Jacksonville, Fl.
Aug 26, 2009
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Bought this knife as a gift for a firefighter two weeks ago, he wears it on his turnout gear. Told me it has already been put to use. That in itself is good enough testimonial for me.
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee Heng
Bukit Jambul, Penang, Malaysia
Oct 14, 2009
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None

Walking Tall in your Possession

It is so hard to resist for not owning one simply it is a beautiful art and tool to grab it feel it and I sleep with it in the awake of rescuing my upmost interest in it.
Victorinox Swiss Army RescueTool Multi-Tool, Yellow, 4.37" Closed (Old Sku 53900)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Texas
Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Victornox Rescue Tool

I have both the Victoinox and Wenger knives of Switzerland in sizes from key ring type to standard and larger safari and one hand trekker but this bright yellow rescue tool is one man size solid hefty knife. Every tool is strong and snaps out or closes and locks from a very strong spring. The locks are solid tight yet easy to unlock. Every cutting blade including the rip saw are razor sharp (watch out). I have used every type of hand tool and i have used knives for 50 years In every situation both home or field or stream and this tool is very valuable every where. But more importantly than that, I have crawled out of and helped others out of of crashed cars and there is no question in my mind that this solid hefty tool can easily help a person get out of or into a car quickly.