Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501) - 1.6795-X4

Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)rated 4.938 stars out of 5 (16.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58 inch Closed (Old Sku 53501)

 

Price: $87.99

Save $26.01 (23%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smith
Jan 07, 2015
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

The best pocket knife I've used

I bought this knife a few weeks ago. Since then, it has been used extensively. I recently went on a bush trip and used most tools including the pliers. The lack of a serrated edge blade is made up for by the sharpness of the main blade, it's cutting edge slices through bread, cheese and rope easily. The can opener, bottle opener, screwdrivers, saws, and the other tools were all needed and worked extremely well. I am very happy with this knife.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Toby L
Williamsburg, In
Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: None

its a SAN

what really needs said , its a swiss army knife .
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Filimon
Sabah, MALAYSIA.
Jul 23, 2009
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect tools

i love my victorinox swiss champ. it's very useful. the blade is razor sharp, scissor too. everything your need in one tool. that make this product is perfect tools.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willinwilly
Midwest United States
Aug 24, 2018
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Swiss Champ

This is like all the Victorinox knives, made with quality. It’s a big knife but not too big. It’s got tools on it that you will use. I’ve bought two. One is in my wife’s glove box, the other I carry. I bought the beautiful brown quality sheath with engraving on it for mine. I’ve got several Victorinox but none can beat this one. At the price you can’t make a mistak, buy one or two.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.J
KY
Aug 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None

It does it all

If you want one tool that can do most anything the swisschamp is one of the best. The fuel pump went out on my jeep one day I had a new pump with me but my tool box was at home. All I had was my swisschamp and that was all I needed to fix my jeep.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
H Rosario
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None

A kinife for life

This knife series is awesome. I have an original Swiss Camp knife I bought in Switzerland in 1991 and it is still as sturdy and useful as the day I bought it. I decided to replace the knife to retire it since it’s a souvenir. The craftsmanship if the newer version is even better. I have had other Victorinox knives that unfortunately I’ve lost but they all were reliable. I divinely recommend any knife made by Victorinox.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Toby
Indiana
Feb 28, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

doing it for the future

While my number rating is pre-mature , I base it on what I know of all the others. I`m ordering this now for one of my grandsons , aged 11 , soon to be moving to Montana , I have a bit of a collection of hunting & bush knives now that I have & keep to pass along , history , & YOUR history is important to those in your bloodline that follow you. When I think of my great g-pa using the tools that were his & that I remember him using if only to whittle me a bird or animal or just play mumbly-peg with me , it`s such a warm feeling ,& that comes every time I hold that little knife with it`s worn out blades. I have no money or wealth to leave behind , but I can give them the warmth that was given to me .
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven Youngblood
TN
Jun 18, 2009
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Locking, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: Handle Material, None

Mr.

I Love my knife. I have had this one for about 8 years so far. The only weak spot is the plastic handle, But that is not the knifes fault. I have dropped it many, many times. It is so much a part of everyday life. I am hear to order another one to have in my pocket, while I send this one in for repair, because I cannot be a single day without it. It is the first tool I reach for. My grandfather gave me my first swiss army knife and told me that a man was not worth a darn with out a pocket knife, and it is true, I am lost without mine. The only reason I bought the champ 8 years ago was because I lost my other one(tinker) I searched for 3 day for that knife, I still hold out hope that someday I will find it.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D. F
Huntsville, Alabama
Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

Great knife.

I always carry one and it is my gift of choice for newly weds and college graduates.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Csrmvf
Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Included Tools
Cons: Locking, None

The best for me

This is the best Piece of Material Ive had. It has all the tools needed.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alphacharlie
Midwest USA
Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None

Endless chore capabilities in your pocket

Absolutely love this SAK. I never leave home without it. You will not be disappointed. Buy it!
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Swedesboro, NJ
Sep 01, 2016
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

knife ravings

Wonderful tool
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Kansas
Nov 15, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, None
Cons: Materials

Awesome Knife

I absolutely love this knife! This knife has everything you would need, and is very handy to have in any situation. The only negative thing I can say about this knife, is I wished the magnifying glass was not plastic.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
michigan
Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None

love these knives

I have a smaller version of this knife in my work table. and I love it. I ordered this bigger version for my knife collection. Its an iconic knife that everybody knows. naturally I ordered the classic red handled one. I'm 53 and have had a swiss army knife since I was very little I cant wait to get this new one. if its half as good of quality as those ive had in the past then its a superior knife
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
New Brighton, Mn
Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Ultimate!

This multi-tool went directly into my camping gear pack and I used it within a week of receiving it. Everything you'll ever need in (camping or otherwise) one convenient package. There are so many utensils that I doubt I'll ever use them all but I am glad I have them. The scissors and blades are scalpel sharp and all the other bits are super high quality. I had to look at the list to figure everything out but I found them all, even the little pin.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissChamp Multi-Tool, Red, 3.58" Closed (Old Sku 53501)
rated 4 stars out of 5
John H.
Oct 09, 2011
Pros: Materials, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None

Classic Swiss Army Quality

This knife has great quality. There are no other knock offs that even come close. The only draw back are some tools are a little small.