Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905) - 3.0323.U-X1

Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)rated 4.875 stars out of 5 (16.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5 inch Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)

 

Price: $109.99

Save $27.51 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buster
new mexico
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

the best multi-tool

i do carpentry and electrical work. this is the best quality multi-tool out there!!!
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
Upstate NY
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None

Victornox Multi-tool

Though I have had the tool only a short time, I've been impressed with its quality and ease of use. The blades are sharp and the lock/unlock mechanism is easy to use. I have a split thumbnail and I have no problems getting the knife blades out. I use this tool out in the shop and on home projects; I'm sorry that I haven't had one of these earlier. This is the fourth item I have gotten from KnifeCenter and I have to say that I am impressed that the product is what they say and it gets here quickly and well packed. This was unsolicited.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven Pugh
Parma, Oh
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Locking, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

the Best multi-tool

i had my 1st one about 10years ago the case wore out so i carried it in my tool bag. well i lost it somewhere because it was not on my belt, so now i got the new one yesterday so happy with victorinox products they are the best, this seems like an inproved tool from the one i use to have better file on this one, thank you knifecenter for fast delivery!!!!
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Triskelll
Eire
Mar 07, 2020
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

my ultimate tool

Used for daily the last 19 years for everything, all kinds of DIY and IT servicing. very strong and totally reliable. only request would be one handed blade opening
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonas F
Sweden
Oct 12, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Locking, Included Tools, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

SwissTool

I've had this one for a while now and I'm really happy with it. This thing is heavy and it's built like a tank with all polished stainless steel. It's very well made, the fit and finish is excellent and the tools do what they were designed to do. The pliers are shorter and sturdier than most multitools but very useful and the cutters work well. My only complaints are tool-deployment, most specifically the knife blades. It's impossible to deploy the tools with gloves, freezing fingers or broken fingernails, but this is true for almost all swiss knives/tools. Also the tool gets slippery when wet, but this is a minor complaint. It could use a lanyard.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rogerdodger715
Northwest Indiana
Oct 02, 2010
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Fantastic

This is by far one of the best multitools in the world. It is made of stainless steel, so when it does rust, it is just on the surface and can be easily taken off with steel wool and WD40. Mine has stood up to all of the abuse I could throw at it. I've had mine for about three years now, and I have carried it almost every day. It has been dropped in water countless times, the blade has stood up to endless cutting tasks, I havent had to sharpen it yet. At one point, which was the only time I didn't carry it was when I had lost it sometime in October, and in April, I had found it at the bottom of a four foot tall snow drift. Five minutes of scrubbing with steel wool and it was as good as new. I was hit by a car that October as well, I landed directly on the Swisstool. It tore up the sheath beyond repair, but the knife itself... barely a scratch. This multitool has ben put through almost everything, and it still works like the day I took it out of the package.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Oregon
Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Fantastic

Its been my go to for just about everything I have needed doing equipment install. My only gripe pouch, although good quality, is made in Mexico. It's better than being made in china however.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kc
toronto ; canada
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None

great multi tool

Excellent MULTI TOOL ... Satin finished steel .. Great design .. Only thing missing is a one hand opening stud for knife blade.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lynn H
Idaho
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None

Saved my butt more than once!

I carried this tool on many many river trips, camping trips and hunting trips. I used it and a rock to totally take apart an NRS frame and reconfigure it so we could keep going. No leatherman could have withstood the beating this tool took that day with just a few scratches from the rock pounding on it. I'm glad to find someone carrying this product. I bought a new one for my son, and I'll buy the newer model for a spare for me. 😉
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
California
Aug 02, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, Locking, Blade Material
Cons: None

The Big Boy of multitools

This is advertised as the biggest and heaviest of all multitools, and I believe it. It is sturdy and well-built also. Each tool is accessible without opening the pliers, and each locks in place which makes it all handy and safe. The knife is razor sharp. An excellent tool!
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rocky S
tulsa, ok
Oct 02, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

excellent tool

i am in heating and air cond so i use for work this is accualy a replacement for one i carried every day for 12 years and still works. did finely break a screw driver and bent the saw blade but really wanted to replace before they stoped making them. i went threw 4 other brands before finding this none come close. a little heavy compared to others but that is what happens with thicker steel. geting harder to find thank you K.C. for stocking it. no cons
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clive From Uk
Windsor, UK
Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Finish, Included Tools, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None

Bullet Proof Multitool

Best multitool, certainly for the money. The pliers on this are excellent, i.e. no play and they feel capable. For all tasks, except really tough ones, they're pretty much the equal of a separate pair of pliers and there are few multitools one can say that about. Rest of tool collection is very good and very strongly fitted together: it's built like a tank! I've found the steel can develop rust spots (from sweat or saltwater drips) if it not washed carefully but it's easily removed with a sharpening rod or abrasive paper. Usual Victorinox build quality / value which I reckon is the best, or certainly best equal for this kind of gear. If you don't like wearing pouches then there are a couple of attachment points, which with 550 paracord and a small carabiner, can attach to a belt. My favourite tools are pliers, screwdrivers, awl/reamer (brilliant for making neat holes in plastic) and ruler ... but there's a lot to choose from. Glad on this tool not not to have Victorinox scissors which I don't particularly rate. Rest of it is top notch.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
chicago, il
May 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Included Tools
Cons: None

really nice tool

I use this product in my job as a utility locator. The pliers and the screw drivers and wire cutters are the main reason I bought this, because it's easier to carry one tool and keep track of one tool than 3 or 4. So it's more portable and compact. Plus it looks really pretty. Very nice finish and details.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gabor V
Toronto
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Have had mine for 3 years now. Still FANTASTIC.

I have the one with the scissors and the seat belt cutter (curved serrated blade with blunt (ish) end). The quality is exceptional. I had one with a tiny bit off play in the plier (no one else would have noticed it it was so slight). Asked Victorinox about it (Toronto office), and they went and got another one and swapped it. I did not actually ask for a swap. They insisted. Thus I ended up with 2 nylon cases, both of which I have taken to a shoemaker to reinforce the belt, as my old one caught on a canoe trip and I could not bear to lose my multitool... Stays razor sharp, but is easy to sharpen, cutlery steel is HARD and tough. All my Leatherman's alhough also very good, are now in a drawer, and this is my daily "tool kit" Be careful though. I put mine in the dishwasher after a really nasty canoe trip and the red stencil came off. Meh...
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Roguewrench
Portland, OR
Nov 12, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Tool with a thousand uses

really well made and useful.
Victorinox Swiss Army SwissTool Multi-Tool 4.5" Closed, Nylon Sheath (Old Sku 53905)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Richard P
Keene, Nh
Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Locking, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Beautifully made.

Very heavily built. everything on it locks in place very smoothly and while the plier jaws do not open as widely as some other multitools it is my favorite. It is big and heavy though. Mirror finish. The carry pouch is nice for nylon too.