Reviews and Ratings for Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener

Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpenerrated 4.789 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener

 

Price: $69.95

Save $30.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
John C
Pueblo West, Co
Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Work Sharp WSKTS Knife & Tool Sharpener

I’m a believer too! Since I received this tool I’ve been getting beautiful edges on my kitchen & hunting knives. I’m not a stone guy either. This tool makes it very simple to get a sharp edge. I’ve never been able to get a knife to shave my arm hairs, until now! The machine is well built too. UPS tried to destroy the package during transportation, but the Work Sharp still worked like a champ. This product is well worth the money.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
F Kappler
Gulfport, Ms
Dec 06, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

it works

i have use this to sharpen a lot of knives since i got it. it is easy to use,no con's i found yet
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott L
Alpena, Mi
Oct 28, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

my new favorite sharpener

this tool is amazing. it's great at its intended purpose, making knives scary sharp. im a pretty experienced sharpener and let me tell you this thing works. the great part about it though is its versatility. you can use it with the guards as directed which really gives the best results, or take the guard off and use it freehand like a mini belt grinder for endless angle grind options. this will literally sharpen anything. ive used it on axes, lawnmower blades, machetes, and the fine belt will do a great job polishing anything metal. this tool does have a learning curve though, and if you're not experienced in how to sharpen, i highly reccomend practicing on some cheap knives until you get the hang of it. also work sharp's customer service is top notch. one of my machines was defective and they immediately replaced it free with no questions asked.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dewz
Illinois
Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Finally, a knife sharpener worth the money!

Over the years I've used stones which work well but take forever to get a decent edge. I've purchased several "miracle" knife sharpeners, all of which were a waste of money. I recently purchased the WSKTS sharpener and in no time sharpened every knife we own. To be honest the edge this sharpener produced was exceptional. I had a drawer with probable 20-25 paring, fish filet, and pocket knives I'd given up on, this sharpener put a great edge on every single one of them. I've read reviews on the net complaining about not being able to get a sharp edge using the WSKTS, my advice to these people is to go on U-Tube and learn how to properly use this machine, you won't regret it. I'm not sure about the durability of this unit or how long it'll last but considering what I paid for it and considering how many of my knives this has brought back to life, I'd say I've got my money's worth already.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rr
FL
Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great tool

Works great and easy to use, plus can use as a small grinder.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott J.
Nokomis Fl.
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great sharpener

I'v used this sharpener on kitchen , hunting and pocket knives. It's very easy to use and it's made well. I havent found anything I dont like about it , yet.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. H
Redding, CA
Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

As Good as They Say

I did my research before getting this sharpener. Even Adam from Equip 2 Endure gave it a thumbs up. It gives your knives a convex edge, watch some videos on it, it's a better grind than a typical stone'll give, and a lot quicker than making your own sandpaper strop-type system to get a convex edge. Follow the instructions and you will get very good results. Literally "scary sharp". Couple downsides, sometimes it's a little hard to get the tip sharpened properly when using the outdoor guide. Also, some knives have a thumbstud or handle that sticks out too far and keeps you from sharpening the entire blade perfectly. Minor complaint, but something I noticed. Also, can't use it without a power source, so can't sharpen out in field. Conclusion: It works very well for what it is. If you want an electric sharpener that will give truly amazing results, get it. It has a few drawbacks, but so do all systems. Go review this elsewhere, too. It is highly respected.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darlene S
Jan 02, 2017
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: None
This was a gift for my son-in-law. He began sharpening things right after opening presents. He was pleased with his gift.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mjdavid
Alabama
Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Don't waste any time, buy it immediately.

Unless your in the field, away from a power source, you can't sharpen a knife better than this appliance. Also, it's fast. So for my purposes, in a professional kitchen (and at home), I can sharpen several blades in a matter of seconds. Extremely sharp. You can also rescue old knives. I couldn't be happier.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michele
Napoli(italy)
Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None

exceptional

exceptional sharpener, really outsome. The best on market and, while no sistem is completely "foolproof", this is so simple that even a stupid me are able to use it and sharpen all kind of knife! And they are very very very sharp, believe me!
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Theo
LA, USA
Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Knife Sharpening for Dummies!

Simple, quick and with great results! The Work Sharp system got my used kitchen knife set (21pc.-20 deg.) and various "well used" pocket and hunting knives (14 total-25deg.) all easily cutting newspaper in about 2 hours. Now to me, they are not razor sharp (able to safely cut facial hair), but plenty sharp enough to shave arm hair! I've used stones, sharpening steels, diamond plates and ceramics in the past, but none gave me the consistent and fast edge results as the WS! Overall, the design is very easy to get use to and I can see the sharpening process going even faster for future touch-ups. I can't comment on the long term durability of the sharpener (just got it ), but it runs smooth and quiet and appears to be well made. After 35 edges and over 2 hrs. of sharpening, I wore out just a 200 grit and 6000 grit belt (not bad for total reshaping all of those knives). My main issues in trying to achieve sharp edges in the past 40 years were time spent and keeping consistent angles. The WS cures both and currently, receives high recommendations from me!!
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Prosperity, SC
Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Super Sharp!!!!

It works! Finish my edge with a strop! Great job on axes! I will buy another as a back up!!!!
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arb
Hood River, OR
Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Buy it

Don't be turned off by the late-night infomercial feel of the videos - this is the best sharpening system I have ever used. I have a variety of sharpening systems and know how to use them, and the Work Sharp does a better job in a much smaller amount of time. The system is quick and easy to setup, and sharpens knives shaving sharp very very quickly.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael S
Sequim, WA
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Work Sharp WSKTS Knife & Tool Sharpener

I have used the sharpener on steak knives, carving knives, pocket knives, serrated knives, scissors, and pruning shears. It works as advertised and is pretty much fool proof as long as care is taken to hold the item being sharpened properly in the appropriate guide. The instructional video is excellent. Since I have sharpened only a couple of dozen different items, I am unable to comment on durability. The only drawback is the short life span of the sanding belts. However, given that they are sanding belts and not grindstones, that is to be expected. This is the best knife sharpener I have owned.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Curtis L.
B.C
Jan 23, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

worksharp amazing

I have used this sharpener on many different styles of blades and I have to say that its absolutely top knotch. I have a collection of knives , so far a couple hundred some of which are fairly pricey and I would use it on all of them.I have demoed this thing to people and their amazed. I could probabley do an infomercial on this thing. I am not very good with a stone so I mostley just used pull through style sharpeners from the pile of them that I have.This works as advertized simple as that!!!! thanks worksharp and knife center for the speedy delivery as always.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Fayetteville, PA
May 05, 2014
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Couldn't Be Happier

The sharpener is everything I expected. It is effecient and easy to use. I had two knives that just wouldn't take or hold an edge, with the Work Sharp, they took an edge right away and are easy to maintain. Since I've gotten the tool, several friends have asked for demonstrations and they can't beleive how quick, easy to use and effective the tool is. I am very happy with Work Sharp.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lil Ricky B.
Germany
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: Durability, None

Work Sharp WSKTS Knife & Tool Sharpener

Very nice product but should come with more medium belts, it really produces some sharp edges. The plastic guides could be harder and the belts a little wider
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex. D.
Europe, FR
Nov 19, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use, None
Cons: Durability

Easy to use for nice results

It is a nice product for any blade, with any shape in any condition. I regret you can not set the speed rotation of the motor. This tool is a great friend but i think it is less precise to have razor shape than stones and leather strope. There is also no version for Europe, and if you are European customer you will need to buy a power adapter, cause the tool use 110Volt-AC.
Work Sharp WSKTS Electric Knife & Tool Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Heath
Missouri
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Durability

Not that great

Does sharpen knives, not razor sharp, it's not what it's cracked up to be. Buy a guide for your wet stone and your set, save your money!! Bearing also gets hot not warm, don't expect what they show on TV and thank it will last, the bearing is going to go first.