Reviews and Ratings for Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles - 32223

Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handlesrated 3.900 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles

 

Price: $9.95

Save $2.00 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handlesrated 3.900 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
Salem, Nh
Dec 24, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Went above and beyond my expectations
I got this back in 2015 for no real reason other than “hey, if im at a party, it’ll make a great conversation piece” and i have since used it more for practice than i ever have as a bottle opener. This thing has a wonderful weight, as well as weight distribution, that reminds me a lot of the benchmade 63 i once had. It has a bit more distributed in the handles, which allows ariels and rollovers to execute seamlessly. But what really stands out is the durability. Aside from a bit of wiggle at the tang, this thing is built like a tank. It has suffered 3 long years of abuse and has only just begun to wobble. The pivot screws have never needed a tightening.All in all, i’d highly recommend this - both as one sick bottle opener, and as a trainer.
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Martin
Norge
Feb 18, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Amazing
So cool
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tj
San Diego, California
Jan 05, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great novelty item.
Mechanism works well and great novelty item. Great bottle opener. Great price. They were gifts and the people who received them enjoy them very much.
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Maxime
France
Feb 14, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice
Bought it for the lols, if it breaks like in other comments, then it will be too bad. but for the price I paid, I could care less. It's a little toy for me, and no chance of hurting myself ! :)
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Flipping Bartender
new zealand
Nov 19, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Material Quality, Construction
bite handle weakness
only had it a week bite handle is cracked will brake if I keep flipping. would look really bad if it broke infront of customers at the bar. its cheap so dont be suprised when the bite handle flys off.
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Joan
Bowie, MD
Jun 11, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Do not buy
I used this for fairly simple flipping like rollovers and behind the 8 balls and halfway through doing a combo between the two the bite handle snapped in half and hit me in the chest. I wouldn't recommend this, if you really want to get into flipping get a kimura.
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Dallas
Jun 03, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
So much fun
definitely the coolest bottle opener at the party.
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael D
usa
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Design, None
Cons: Construction, Durability
For the price its a great gift
I doubt it will last long but as a good 10 dollar gift it was perfect. First, its functional; you can open a bottle with it. Second, its fun. You can practice little Balisong flourishes with it and you have no worries about injury. Is it weighted right? No, but its a fun gift.Cons... As I said, I doubt it will stay together for the year, but the price I paid was perfect.
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mary B
Chicago
Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design
Cons: None
Fun item!
Bought as a gift and my boyfriend loves it. It's a pretty nice quality for a novelty item. Definitely recommended for the knife-collecting, beer-drinking person!
Fury Balisong BarFly Butterfly Bottle Opener, Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Zd
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 06, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Ninja Bartender
I bought this on a lark as a gift for my brother-in-law and was impressed with the quality for the price. If it were a real knife, I would dock points for finish and fitting, but for a bottle opener you can deploy with flair, it nails it. Might have to get one for myself.