Reviews and Ratings for Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin - JJ2

Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tinrated 4.625 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin

 

Price: $9.95

View Product Details
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 5 stars out of 5
L.H.Louis
Wittem. Nl.
Mar 27, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
No further comments
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven Pauly
Lancaster, CA
Jul 12, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very unique gift, great instructions

Great instructions. Inexpensive, Unique gift. You control final look, buy selecting different stains, (samples $.49 at Home Depot) or varnishes. Enjoyed assembling, and making it uniquely mine.
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tai Chi Guy
Kansas City USA
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Fun project for Dad and Son

I used this as a way for me and my 12 year old son to play in our wood shop. We both like knives and wood working. Putting together this little kit was a joy and the parts were easily put together. WE took the time to trace them out on other scraps of wood we had and plan to use them to make more. The only thing was we had to figure out how to make the little pins. Our scrap bin of nails and "stuff" yielded plenty of substitutes though. Overall, the pieces were cut out very nicely and went together without any worries. Would like to see more of these.
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sparky
Oceanside Ca.
Mar 21, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None

cool craft project, safe knife for a small boy

My son is always wanting a pocket Knife, but is too young. The wood knife project was perfect. We had fun building it and he loves having a little pocket Knife in his pocket, and I like that it is not sharp. Thanks
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beth F.
West Rutland, VT
Jan 09, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None

Neat stocking stuffer for knife enthusiast

Just a stocking stuffer for a knife collector. Cute and so detailed.
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Dayton, Ohio
May 01, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None

Great for any Cub Scout

I am a Cub Scout Den leader that has to teach how to properly use a pocket knife to 9-10 year old scouts. This allows them to build a project as well as learn the skills before getting them a real knife. Great product. And the scouts love building the kit as well.
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hoss
FL
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None

Knife Kit

I gave this to a friend who has a young child. He loved it and couldn't wait to get the kit put together for his son. I would have liked to see it made in a more substantial wood (after a while a kid will break this), but for the price this is a fun gift than will teach kids how to use knives properly. This is great for kids who want to "Be like Daddy" and have their own version of big boy toys. I'm sure I'll find someone else who I think needs one and order another kit in the future.
Jameson Woodworks JJ's Trapper Wooden Pocket Knife Kit Gift Box/Tin
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bass_Singer
Oroville, WA
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None

Looks good.

Looks well made. Have not assembled them yet as they are Christmas presents. Hopefully the nephews will enjoy them.